Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
5,102 ratings
1,271 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

D

Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR

Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,287 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Jesus P

Nov 16, 2020

Es un curso muy completo que definitivamente te da habilidades para ser más productivo en el trabajo utilizando Excel. Fascinantes y desafiantes las prácticas y las asignaciones finales de cada semana.

By Edson S d S

Feb 5, 2019

Great course. It's very well designed. The task are in the same level of dificulty of the classes. It's really benefitial how the teachers try to make us a certain exercise in many different ways.

By gil s

Oct 5, 2020

I will take with me from this great course many guidelines as well as little tips and tricks to help me in my everyday work. It is not an easy course, but I feel like it worth the time and effort.

By Tanaya B

Mar 6, 2020

A great learning tutorial.I want to say thanks to all of my course teacher ,for then I really get to know many of the useful things in excel.

A big thanks to all of them.

Thank you

Tanaya Banerjee

By Georg D

Jul 17, 2021

R​eally good course. I can recommend. Excellent speakers, the tests are well designed and there are chackpoints in the assignments, so you get a chance to fix the solution before submitting it.

By RAÚL E G M

Nov 20, 2020

Muy buen curso, claro y facil de seguir , aun cuando habían modulos con poca explicacion , te dan las herramientas para llegara solucionar los problemas.-Felicitaciones a los instructores.-

By Mario J

Sep 29, 2020

Hello, I have completed the excel business specialization course, the 4 modules, is there any certificate for the complete specialization? or is it just each certificate for each module?

By Tetiana I

Jun 19, 2018

I don't regret spending time going through all videos and practice challenges. It really expanded my knowledge in Excel, now I feel much comfortable. Thanks to everybody who contributed.

By Nzoyishemeza R D

Jun 18, 2020

I wanna thank the teachers of this course. Their methodology was pretty good and weekly practice challenges as well as quizzes contributed in gaining solid Excel skills for Business.

By Md. H R

Jun 15, 2020

All praise to Almighty. Done with my 4th course and obviously the last one, in this specialization. Many many thanks to the instructors. learned a lot from them through the 4 courses.

By Bauyrzhan A

Sep 27, 2020

Everything was clear enough to understand, except W5 topic. But general review 5Stars. I think gained skills are very useful and can help to achieve a lot in any field. Thanks a lot!

By Kartikay B

Aug 21, 2020

This course is overall easier to understand

only thing i felt was under explained in term of an individual concept was Indirect function,

rest everything is top notch

#EVERYONE_SAY_WOW

By Hasala G

Jul 14, 2020

This was a difficult task to complete but I am glad I was able to do it. I am very thankful to Macquarie University for offering this course and coursera for allowing me to reach it.

By Keshav K

Sep 24, 2020

It was an awesome journey from Essential Course to Advanced. Thanks Mr. Prashan and Ms. Nickey for such an amazing Experience. Thanks to Coursera for awesome placement of courses.

By Dhruv S

May 13, 2020

It was such a excellent experience. So much informative and I learn a lot from whole series of course. Thanking you Coursera for providing such a best platform to learn every day.

By Gautam A K

Aug 5, 2019

Excellent course, well structured and presented. To get the total benefit of this course, I would recommend completing all courses in the Excel Skills for Business Specialization.

By Carlos J B A

Jul 8, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

By Md. S P

Aug 29, 2020

Actual Learning is the proper clarification of any concept/logic, & this is what I got form this course, clarification of several concepts of Excel Logic. Kudos to the trainers.

By Shoumik D

Aug 1, 2020

This is the last course of the specialization. All the courses are high quality this one is no exceptional.

I would like to thank all the instructors and also thanks to coursera.

By Zwelakhe N

Sep 13, 2018

This course has really changed my life! I especially loved the section on dashboards, where excel's functions were used creatively to construct interative and dynamic dashboard.

By Michael P

May 25, 2018

This was a great experience in learning Excel. The intro course walks you through the basics but by the time you finish the advanced class you'll see the true power of Excel.

By ANKIT K

Nov 7, 2020

great course

its assesment has a great variety of question t o test your knowledge about what you learn in excel advanced till now .

instructor teaching technique is excellent.

By Sumit J

Aug 24, 2021

Course was good. Instructors were really good. They explained critical and important things very carefully. I loved the flexibility of the course for which I thank Coursera.

By Praveen U

Mar 28, 2021

Very well thought out and perfectly executed course contents by a panel of very charismatic lecture panel. Great quality course materials coupled with exceptional delivery.

By Jhon B V

Apr 28, 2021

anteriormente tuve la oportunidad de realizar el curso intermedio 2 y este curso ofrece una gran oportunidad que permite complementarse con el curso anteriormente descrito