Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
4,573 ratings
1,166 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

D
Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR
Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,177 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Pranab C

Jan 4, 2021

The course is really awesome. Every single this of excel is covered very effectively The course is designed very nicely.

By Oscar G L P

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent course! Very challenging but also fun. I really learned multiple tools that will definitely help me in my job.

By AYMEN W

Nov 7, 2020

Just an EXCELLENT COURSE ! Nothing else to say ! Thank you for the quality of the course and the tasks. I recommand it.

By Sergio M

Jul 29, 2020

Really a good Course, thanks Prashant and Niki, for bringing it to us.

I'd recommend the whole 4 Courses Specialization.

By ABIDAKUN S S

Jun 11, 2020

One of the best course I will ever take online. I recommend this to anyone who want to become a professional in Excel.

By Qiong W

May 9, 2019

Excellent course. Learned a lot through quiz and assignment. The final assignment is quite challenging yet achievable.

By Nemaa F A

Feb 3, 2021

Thank you for all the helped to offer those courses, its very helpful, and I'm gonna recommend them to all my friends

By Soikat K R

May 18, 2020

Excellent course, very useful practice videos, explained in detail, a must to become equipped with the tools of Excel

By James D

May 12, 2020

Good but not as well conducted as the other courses in the specialisation. Useful skills for certain aspects of work.

By Swathy P

Jul 10, 2019

Super Good! There is no any better way to present and teach these kind of course. Loved it. Everyone should try this!

By Priyadharshini G

Jul 14, 2020

Great course for everyone eager to learn Excel. Thanks to the instructors and the university for a wonderful course.

By Gaukhar O

Jul 6, 2020

Excellent tutors, very useful tasks, tricky Final Assessments tests. I'm so proud to be a listener of this course.

By Ritik T

Jun 24, 2020

All the instructors are master of advanced excel, explaining all the concepts very easily with practical examples.

By Alberto C L P

Jun 11, 2020

It is a great course for developing advanced excel skills and optimize the time spent making reports and analysis.

By Bharat G

May 24, 2020

Course is great for intermediate level users of Excel to build advance level understanding and business use-cases.

By Lizabete C

Sep 17, 2020

I learnt a lot on this course, from advanced formulas, financial calculation, and the most interesting dashboard.

By Harshit P

Jun 6, 2020

Wonderfully designed specialization. Enjoyed it. Please further teach about data modelling in excel and excel vba

By Ignacio E

Feb 24, 2021

Great opportunity to do the same things an advanced user already knew how to do but in a much more efficient way

By Kristina S

Nov 13, 2020

This course is amazing! It lets you to test your knowledge from previous courses AND teaches very useful skills.

By Ghazi T A

Aug 15, 2020

Amazing Experience, great learning. A must-take course for anyone looking to advance their skills in using Excel

By Helen T

Aug 2, 2020

It's a highly useful course if you wish to hone your excel skills. Examples are well chosen and clear to follow.

By Shenkuan Z

Jan 8, 2019

Very helpful lectures. I am more confident in my Excel skills after taking this course. Thanks to the lecturers!

By Aboussou A N

Dec 29, 2020

Ce cours était très bien, je donne cependant 4 / 5 car il manquant des exercices pratiques comme aux précédents

By Akinteye O D

Oct 7, 2020

It was a great experience. I gained a lot and the teaching was so straight forward and very easy to understand.

By Xuan P

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course with very useful though a bit challenging content, an extremely recommended course in general!