Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
5,470 ratings

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

D

Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR

Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,361 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Lizabete C

Sep 17, 2020

I learnt a lot on this course, from advanced formulas, financial calculation, and the most interesting dashboard.

By Harshit P

Jun 6, 2020

Wonderfully designed specialization. Enjoyed it. Please further teach about data modelling in excel and excel vba

By Ignacio E

Feb 24, 2021

Great opportunity to do the same things an advanced user already knew how to do but in a much more efficient way

By Kristina S

Nov 13, 2020

This course is amazing! It lets you to test your knowledge from previous courses AND teaches very useful skills.

By Ghazi T A

Aug 15, 2020

Amazing Experience, great learning. A must-take course for anyone looking to advance their skills in using Excel

By Helen T

Aug 2, 2020

It's a highly useful course if you wish to hone your excel skills. Examples are well chosen and clear to follow.

By Shenkuan Z

Jan 8, 2019

Very helpful lectures. I am more confident in my Excel skills after taking this course. Thanks to the lecturers!

By Aboussou A N

Dec 29, 2020

Ce cours était très bien, je donne cependant 4 / 5 car il manquant des exercices pratiques comme aux précédents

By Akinteye O D

Oct 7, 2020

It was a great experience. I gained a lot and the teaching was so straight forward and very easy to understand.

By Xuan P (

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course with very useful though a bit challenging content, an extremely recommended course in general!

By Kavin P

Jul 13, 2020

The course was really interesting and useful throughout my career. Thanks for hosting such an awesome course.!

By Fazla R E

Mar 21, 2022

The most meaningful excel course in my life. thanks the instructors, course designers for such great content.

By Khanhmai L

Jul 12, 2021

I have leaned many useful excel functions that actually improve my job as a data analyst. Highly recommended!

By Jimena C M C

Jul 1, 2021

Un curso muy dinámico e interactivo, las prácticas y las pruebas ayudan a reforzar lo aprendido. Recomendado.

By Lanin H

Oct 19, 2020

I've finally completed al the courses in Excel specialization! These courses have definitely helped me a lot!

By Brayan W

Jul 12, 2020

Very challenging course and one of the best in getting yourself familiar with various functions within Excel.

By Pham L K T

Jul 9, 2020

Good course content, I love this although there are certain constraints when you learn from recorded cources.

By Jack W

Mar 23, 2023

Finishing this course was definitely worth it. There were so many tips and tricks I wouldn't know otherwise.

By Kiran S J

Apr 22, 2020

A very useful course for modern professionals. The instructor has taken it forward with passion and vigour.

By 1815781

Aug 29, 2019

Thank you so much for the skills i have attained in this course, i hope to learn more in your other classes

By 4221_Yash J

Jun 30, 2022

This course is so amazing and interesting and helps in building my excel skills more stronger than before.

By Piyush R M

May 17, 2022

Very useful course. I rocommend all the excel learners to join this course to gain the knowledge of Excel.

By Andrés Z C

Sep 25, 2020

This is an excellent course! Well structured, clear explanations, coherent assigments. Highly recommended!

By Mary R D

May 20, 2019

I am so glad I have completed this Specialization. It was quite a bit of work for me but it was worth it.

By Gigi

Dec 20, 2020

Very challenging course but very compelling the moment you passed your final exam. Wohooh!!! I did it! :D