Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
3,399 ratings
884 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

JR
Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

SR
May 20, 2020

Thank you for everything. The course is amazing! It really improved my skills, and actually I've made some great analysis at work thanks to this, so it's more than useful.\n\nThank you once again.

Filter by:

776 - 800 of 883 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Franklin L

Mar 25, 2019

Great course but way more complicated than Intermediate I & II. Be ready to spend longer hours on the materials.

By BROW F B T

Nov 21, 2020

Muy buen curso , los profesores son muy claros en la explicación eso ayuda a que el aprendizaje sea sencillo

By MOHAMMAD S K

May 26, 2020

THE COURSE WAS DESIGNED IN GREAT MANNER. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS SOMETIME QUESTIONS ARE NOT EASY TO UNDERSTAND

By Tashdid A

Jul 30, 2020

Like the other 3 courses this course has bad direction and sometimes what they want wasn't clear

By Lorena G

Jun 14, 2019

Lessons were well paced and challenging, super useful tips and information. I have learned a lot

By David R

Jan 15, 2020

Great course with well thought through examples, I needed the forum to assist a few times.

By Tia

Apr 11, 2020

Learned a lot! Don't know how much I need the RATE functions, but overall great learning!

By NAADHIYA B A R

Jun 8, 2020

THE COURSE IS PHENOMENAL BT CONTENT NEED TO BE SOME MORE CLEAR TO FACE THE ASSIGNMENTS

By Sheng-Ta T

Aug 29, 2020

Almost all courses are good, but Week 5 is very confusing. Be prepared to fell lost.

By Fernando Brenes C

Sep 14, 2020

Its a good couse, but I feel it lost a little quality compared to the other levels.

By Breno F R L

Nov 5, 2018

It's a great course which give us the basic aplication advanced skills in Excel.

By kodati R

Jun 23, 2020

very good course.It helped me a lot thanks to the mentors they are the best...

By James L

Mar 4, 2019

Excellent instructors, but course title should be revised to "Intermediate 3".

By Shah M A R

Jul 4, 2020

in week 5 some of the lectures were vague to understand you should improve it

By Amir R

May 23, 2020

Still room for improvement. Explanations in practice videos could be clearer.

By Clark F

May 3, 2020

Overall, very good for self teaching. structure and content 4 out of 5 stars!

By SWETAPADMA N

Sep 26, 2020

PLEASE MAKE VIDEOS INCLUDING MORE CLARITY ON CONCEPTS BASED ON THE QUESTIONS

By martijn

May 17, 2019

Very practical and good lessons. Missed some practice challenges however

By Klaus K M

Aug 24, 2020

Good, but really below from the other 3 courses of the specialization

By Gabriella N P

Jul 2, 2020

The exercises are much complex than the exercises seen on the videos

By Sergio V P

May 30, 2020

Great learning and very useful for my job! Thanks to the teachers.

By Pranjal P

Aug 5, 2020

there should have been some practice challenge for more practice

By Ammar M

May 14, 2020

a very good course, I feel it took me to a higher level in excel

By Salvador R M

Jul 16, 2020

Excellente course, should explain better the content of week 5

By Ahmed A E

Feb 25, 2020

it was great except for week 5 not explained as it must be .