Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
5,809 ratings

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

D

Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR

Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,427 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Theodoros B

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing !

I am absolutely satisfied with Advanced course. For yet another time structure , material and presentation is top quality. I thing what has been covered in this course will be really usefull in my work.

Kisses to my teachers ! You were fantastic !

By Fahim A R

Aug 1, 2020

After completing the course, I have a lot ideas on which I can apply the skills learned here. Moreover, it is clear that there are unlimited scope of development in these very topics. So, after this course, I feel enabled to learn even more about excel.

By Harsh K V

Jul 7, 2020

An excellent course (and specialization)! There were some tricky portions in week 3 and 4 relating to the financial function and technical jargons but enjoyed learning Microsoft Excel with the tutors during the whole specialization. Thank you so much!!!

By Rafiq B

Feb 6, 2024

This course not only significantly enhances your Excel skills but also boosts your confidence in using the software for sophisticated business tasks. It's a must-take for anyone serious about elevating their Excel capabilities to a professional level.

By Daksh B

Jan 25, 2023

Thank you so much Team Coursera. After completing the course I am now well-versed in the Extraordinary Fn. of Excel. It helped me a lot and I believe this course will bring out the best for other candidates too. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Best,

Daksh Bawa

By Ana T

Aug 19, 2018

Great course and excellent professors! Everything was perfectly structured, well-explained, and user-friendly presented. I guess it's going to be one of my favorite Coursera courses I have ever had! Great job and big thanks for this, dear professors!

By Ieva Gundare

Feb 12, 2021

This is a great course for everyone who works with Excel! Sometimes assignments seem to be too challenging however very soon after completing the course you will find out that even the most complicated functions could be helpful in your daily work.

By Md. A H

Jun 4, 2020

Absolutely terrific course material with student-friendly teaching and presentation. Have learnt a lot from this course. More than the technical skills, I have found a new appreciation for the quote: "Practice makes Permanent"

By Teh K S

Feb 13, 2022

Very comprehensive course and gradually progressive specialisation on excel skills. A very much needed course and definitely have many applications to my workplace and personal life. Thank you instructors for the detailed and clear explanations.

By Rory

Aug 23, 2021

I really liked this course. The challenges were set at a perfect level to be both a little bit challenging (which made you work your way through the problems) and at the same time doable (so you didn't give up). Thank you Coursera, great course.

By Stefano P C

Jul 30, 2020

Learned a lot about the advanced look-up functions and cleaning data. This are extremely useful things that I can already see myself applying in my job. Finishing the course with dashboard building tips was the icing on the cake. Great course.

By Olusola T O

Jul 28, 2020

As for me, this course will be among the top 2 courses I have ever taken. Thanks to Dr Prashan and Dr Nikky for the course well explanatory. You won't know what this course has done to me most especially in my workplace, thanks one more time.

By Yaron K

Feb 6, 2018

An excellent specialization, which covers Standard Excel from the basics to advanced features, with clear explanations and many examples. The course motto is "Practice makes Permanent" and the assignments definitely help learn the material.

By Sanskar S

Jan 8, 2022

A well structured courses which has everything about Excel you need for excelling in your career. Videos, Practice Challenge and Final Assessment are really good to understand each and everything about different Excel functions to the core.

By Mehrab M

Oct 18, 2020

The course was a little challenging, but it featured a lot of the advanced features of Excel. The assessments and quizzes were very creative, and I enjoyed solving them. Thanks to Macquarie University for offering this fantastic course!

By Usman G

Oct 13, 2021

It was a very exciting experience overall to learn in an online environment that was extremely effective and interesting .The course has been designed such that it doesn't create much difficulty in understanding new concepts and ideas.

By Mercurio C

Aug 17, 2020

Es un gran curso. Sin embargo, tiene serios problemas al momento de actualizar fechas cuando uno no logra entregables a tiempo. Llevo dos días buscando cómo llevar a cabo ese reajuste, ya que el botón oficial para ello genera un error.

By Mehdi A

Mar 23, 2020

Fabulous course experience. Good practical examples but now enough practice challenges to learn more. i still want t learn more in excel, please advice me other courses also, with many many thanks to Coursera and Macquarie university.

By Apostolos P

Mar 22, 2021

You will learn extra advanced skills which can help you to improve your presentation reports.

Moreover you will learn how must be workbooks for better results not only for you and for you collaborators who will work on your workbooks.

By Steven S

Mar 21, 2022

Good class. I am a bit surprised that we go this far with hardly a mention of Power Query. Otherwise, this course and specialization have really help me to up my game. Probably the INDIRECT and array functions will be game changers.

By Yiming Z

Nov 18, 2018

The whole course is well-organized and designed. I can see the efforts from this university and all the professors. I will recommend this to more friends for the practical skills it taught and the perfect materials. Thank you again!

By weslley a d s

Jul 13, 2020

Very good the course and the methodology used in the exchange of knowledge. I will take the knowledge acquired to professional and academic life. I recommend it to everyone who wants to improve on this fantastic tool that is Excel.

By Shobhit G

May 4, 2019

Good content and very well explained throughout. Weekly assignments were not just testing the concepts learnt but were also helpful in explaining the applications of those concepts. Overall Excellent Course. Would recommend to all.

By Md. S

Jul 12, 2020

Great course... I learn so many things, tricks, and skills to excel. Really this course is to be very helpful for so many academic and job sectors. thanks to all of my supervisors.thanks to Macquarie University. thanks, Coursera.

By uwitonze r

Feb 24, 2021

I had an amazing learning experience, before I didn't know much about excel but now I'm confident that I can be able to perform any task in Excel. Thanks a lot to team Coursera for this amazing teaching I have taught me a lot.