Chevron Left
Back to Problem Solving with Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Problem Solving with Excel by PwC

4.7
stars
5,151 ratings

About the Course

This course explores Excel as a tool for solving business problems. In this course you will learn the basic functions of excel through guided demonstration. Each week you will build on your excel skills and be provided an opportunity to practice what you’ve learned. Finally, you will have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a final project. Please note, the content in this course was developed using a Windows version of Excel 2013. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

UW

Feb 4, 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

GA

Dec 21, 2020

Great course that starts with basics for newcomers to Excel and slowly builds up to some intermediate and advanced formulas that can be used for all sorts of business and real world problem solving

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 928 Reviews for Problem Solving with Excel

By KUMAR V

Jun 8, 2017

Great course to boost your understanding of the topic. Videos are really lucid and the datasheets provide real life problems and ways to tackle it with excel. Really boosted my confidence of the subject and now I am ready to take up more advanced courses of Data Analysis.

By Tanai N

Feb 2, 2017

This class gave me a better understanding of excel and scratches the surface of excels capacity. I will never underestimate excel again. I appreciate the videos, and other resources this class provides. I am business major and this class cemented alot of the fundamentals.

By Mohammed H

Oct 24, 2020

0A a simple designed course, easy to learn that provide insights to know about the data, its usage, analytical tools required and the outcome for a logical decision making process. It helps the learners to to optimize business operational efficiency and its growth.

By Dana H

Jul 4, 2018

An excellent course. It was challenging, yet not impossible. Made me really have to think about what I was learning and put it all together. Most importantly, I learned a lot of what I feel is critical to know about using Excel. I would take more classes from them.

By Saumya K J

Mar 16, 2020

It's great. No words more or less than that is needed to describe the course. It starts with basics but covers a lot. It's a recommendable course. Except it doesn't cover VBA. That's totally ok cause we can't ask for that much. It's valuable and really good.

By Maria T

Dec 20, 2019

The course allows a complete beginner to develop basic marketable knowledge in Excel quickly. Knowledge developed during the course is enough to perform basic work tasks in Excel, such as data cleansing, trend analysis, visualization, statistical forecasting.

By Ibdo 3

Jul 28, 2017

I didn't know this course and those exercises levels were so high and I need to be more organized and have time to perform them despite my average knowledge of excel. However, it's rare to see in other platform that type of high quality courses of PWC. Thanks

By Yedjoyety

Dec 31, 2019

So far and based on my past experience, I've considered myself a master of Excel. But this course brought a lot to what I already knew. Now, a high value has been added to my Excel knowledge and I feel more readiness to solving problems faster. Thanks a lot!

By Muhammad F

Jan 8, 2018

This is the best course to learn about different tools in excel for data analysis and solving problems using excel. Instructors taught every single formula in a best possible way. I look forward to enroll in other courses offered here by PWC. Thank You.

By Humberto B

Jul 4, 2017

I've learned more and better things in 10 minutes of short-videos of this course than Microsoft's specialized ones. If you a beginner in Analytics this course will help you, if you are intermediate then it will help you also.

Take it, you won't regret it.

By Ignacio d G N

Aug 17, 2017

Very Interesting course, the knowledge is very well explained and the practical exercises are well thought. Wordings to some exercises were sometimes too "lightly" explained. Despite this, excellent course and I strongly recommend it too beginners.

By Leila Y

Oct 10, 2019

Really interesting course for anyone who works with excel on a daily basis and want to take his/her skills to the next level ! I liked that the course is open to beginner but can also really benefit people with advance knowledge. I would definetl

By Jimmy W

Aug 14, 2018

This course is great for graduates like me as I have never gone to an extensive length in using Excel. The statistics part was very challenging to understand. However, the instructor from PwC did a great job in explaining the statistics concepts.

By Dali S

Dec 17, 2017

An extremely well structured course. I thought I was proficient enough with Excel. I found out that there so many other functions beyond the financial function on excel, that are useful in crafting state of the art financial models. Thanks.

By Raina M

Sep 24, 2022

This course really helped me a lot to learn on the excel functions on data analysis which I believe will immensively help me in my career! Thank you so much to PwC and Coursera for this course and the support. Wishing everyone the best.

By Abhinav C

Apr 26, 2020

This course briefs about the most important formulas used to solve everyday business problems. The video and the practice exercise were quite helpful and required some brainstorming, unlike other courses that ask direct questions.

By Nikolett S

Dec 31, 2021

Useful and practical course. However, sometimes, I felt the final assignments were much harder than the course practices. Anyway, I highly recommend this course for anyone who would like to learn about the most useful formulas.

By Ivana P

Nov 9, 2019

A really great and awesome experience! Really provide comprehensive view (mix of theory and example cases), easy to understand and moreover, it comes directly from PwC! Awesome and a very great job you all make! Thank you so much

By Muhammad F

Jan 7, 2020

I have been using excel quite frequently but still, this course introduced me to tools and techniques in excel that I am still unfamiliar with. Such knowledge I believe will help me in carrying out data analysis by using excel

By Swarnakshi S

Jan 9, 2019

This course really helped in understanding the usage of Excel tool. The professionals who taught the course were brilliant. Thank you sir, for taking out the time from your busy schedule and create this wonderful course.

By Yanfei C

Feb 27, 2020

All the techniques are very useful! But I am a student who has no business background and some parts are quite tough for me since I am not familiar with those financial concepts. But, still, I recommend this course.

By Lee H Y

Dec 1, 2016

This course is perfect! I learnt a lot of skills and knowledge through this course and the lectures are also wonderful. I really appreciate for the all efforts of Pwc and Coursera team to make this brilliant course.

By Nisarg T

Jan 17, 2020

This course gave an amazing introduction to the different excel functions and how to apply them in a formal business context. I really appreciate PwC's efforts to make everyone familiar with the strength of excel.

By Farhan A

Aug 8, 2019

Thank you for the amazing course. Really had a great time learning. It is really commendable the entire course has been designed. Never felt like there was any distance barrier. Thank you to team PWC and Coursera.

By Mayur B V

Nov 17, 2017

Focuses on the essentials. Not the most thorough guide- There are better courses if you specifically want to dive deep into excel but otherwise this works out great, if you're looking into just the core functions.