Chevron Left
Back to Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
2,265 ratings
579 reviews

About the Course

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Top reviews

FV

Jul 17, 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV

Jul 10, 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 615 Reviews for Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

By Melissa S

Mar 7, 2022

Great course, with easy to follow videos and captivating content! Highly recommended for Excel users of all levels

By isa Y

Jan 5, 2021

i have learn a lot of usefull and valuable knowledge of the excell. i'm greatefull for this and thank you so much.

By Zack R

Sep 3, 2021

​This class was great. Easy to follow and very educational. I will be immediately enrolling into the next class.

By PRITAM J

Jun 19, 2021

I WOULD LIKE TO SAY, THIS COURSE IS REALLY GOOD FOR UNDERSTANDING VARIOUS FUNCTIONS OF EXCEL FOR DATA ANALYSIS.

By aicha n

Sep 25, 2020

Before taking this course I had some difficulties with excel functions, but now I think I can analyze any Data

By Tessa T

Apr 15, 2022

It's useful. Presentation is good. Got many files to practice. And the Assessments are wonderful. Thank you!

By Luis S

Apr 15, 2022

Las evaluaciones cuestan trabajo pero es muy buen curso para aprender a usar Excel en un entorno profesional

By Aymen B

Apr 12, 2022

Awesome Course , full of practice tests and tasks. Great approach and benefcial methods to learn for Excel .

By Salsabiila P

Aug 6, 2021

This course provide hands-on problem in every module that's why I say this course brings out the best in me!

By KELLY A

Feb 24, 2021

i found it very helpful, and the exercises and quizzes really reinforced the learning points from the video.

By Frank M M

Mar 23, 2022

A very challenging course to be honest but I love how it encourgages practice to make the skills permanent.

By Zulyakma R

Dec 10, 2021

Excellent course, very organized. Practical skills are their greatest strength. very satisfied. Thank you.

By JUAN P E M

Dec 6, 2021

Excellent option to start processing data, explained through interactive activities and everyday practice.

By Ilze S

Jun 17, 2021

P​erfect, very practical, up to date and interactive course. Good for both learning and refreshing skills!

By Dubraska M

Feb 11, 2021

I liked this training. I reckon, it was interactive and the problems push you to apply the acquired skills

By yahya m

Apr 3, 2022

i​t was a great course that help me to be familiar with functions is excel that help me in data analysis

By Ziaul R S

Aug 24, 2021

Its a good course for those who want to learn about full power of Excel to be used for professional use.

By Gino D

Jan 28, 2022

Me gustó mucho el curso. Las explicaciones y ejemplos son claros, además que las pruebas son dinámicas.

By Lipin A

Aug 2, 2021

This is a very interesting course with a lot of practice tasks which will help you improve your skills.

By Jhere B

May 17, 2021

Very good knowledge for everyone to have. Especially now, as we are all transforming to a digital world

By MUHAMMAD B M

Sep 27, 2020

Amazing course for learning and practicing Advanced Excel functions to gain usable skills and knowledge

By John F

Aug 12, 2020

I like the course, short and useful if yo wish to get a refresher after completing the Excel training.

By Alex A

Feb 18, 2021

Great course. Very well structured and the instructors are so good they explain things extremly well

By Chase W

Jun 8, 2021

Very Informative and great practice! Thanks for introducing me to the XLOOKUP function! Game changer

By Luis A B P

Feb 22, 2021

Es muy valioso obtener conocimientos de la herramienta excel tan vital y util para la vida diaria.