Chevron Left
Back to Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
3,099 ratings

About the Course

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Top reviews

MC

Sep 24, 2022

It was an excellent experience to learn in these type of flatform. This is course give me a tremoundous learning oppurtunity . iam studied all studied materila, attended all quizes with 80 t0 95% .

FV

Jul 17, 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 834 Reviews for Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

By Li S H A

Apr 30, 2022

Very helpful in grasping the foundations of data manipulation in excel. After the course, one will be able to manage simple data management and analysis :)

By ALVARO J A G

Sep 2, 2022

Excelente curso. Explica los conceptos de forma muy clara, y lo mejor son los ejercicios, retos y examenes que ponen a prueba lo aprendido en cada clase.

By Shady A

Jul 15, 2021

Very informative. Lets say better than any other excel course I took in college or online .

simply the best !

many quizzes makes you practice and remember.

By Hailey K

Apr 10, 2021

Thank you for this great content. Great learning experience, I have learnt a lot of good tips and have picked up good excel habits thanks to this course.

By Samantha S

Mar 11, 2021

Very useful course. I've learned quite a lot from this course. Would recommend it to those who would like to enhance their knowledge and skills in Excel.

By AYDIN U

Feb 3, 2021

pretty much repetaed from previous specialization but still it was fun and encouraging learn new stuff. i gained alot thanx to amazing Nicky and Prashan

By Bilal S

Aug 4, 2020

One of finest courses Coursera has offered. Bravo to the Macquarie team. I am so encouraged that I intend to take the rest of the courses in this series.

By Jürgen P W

Jan 29, 2022

Great course, but some of the exam material requires work (such as compatibility of data give with "," as decimal seperator in non-Anglo settings, etc)

By Marty O

Apr 18, 2021

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone.

I had no idea what you are able to do with Excel, I learned heaps - it was so worth doing.

By Ashish T

Feb 12, 2021

Excellent Course with lively set of data.

just a suggestion conversation with tutor and proper response is needed to improve the overall program value.

By Md W

Dec 2, 2020

Alhamdulillah, this course helps me a lot to revise the previous specialization. May Allah give you the best reward to the instructor(Jazakallah).

By MEENAL J

Jul 22, 2020

This course is excellent and I'm excited to learn more courses related to excel. I also want to learn Digital Marketing from Macquarie University.

By Edwin Y N O

Oct 1, 2020

Great content. I have learnt a number of functions that will definitely improve my data analysis skills. I found this very useful and insightful.

By XUAN, X

Jul 1, 2021

Very well structured contents and easy to understand presentations, the practice workbooks and toolbox are great materials for future reference.

By shukhrat r

Jan 20, 2022

Excellent continuation of Excel for Business. It was good to revise the knowledge.

I have enjoyed taking the course and would recommend anyone.

By Heekyung J

Jan 6, 2023

All classes are well-structured and well-organized so I was able to understand every skill for using excel quickly and accurately. Thank you!

By Waleed A

Nov 11, 2021

No doub , like always Macquarie university provided this course too in best of their version then ever before. Much helpf and easy to pick.

By Martin N

Apr 18, 2021

The course is well organized and accurately presented, the instructors are well versed with the topics.

looking forward for the next course.

By Marius P

Mar 23, 2021

Great course with excellent notes, examples, quick reference guides, and of course the assessments to test one's knowledge as you go along.

By Cheng S G

Oct 20, 2022

Excellent presentation of materials and the practical assignments are very useful. Best Excel training that I have had so far. Thank you!

By Candace P

Nov 19, 2021

This was a great course to take! i enjoyed it and learned new skills and shortcuts for excel that I know will help me out in the long run.

By Richard K

Aug 4, 2021

The course was really tough for sure. Week 2 Eeeeh!!!! But I always ask how I can thank you? I only say "My God, bless Nicky and Prashan"

By Robert S

Aug 23, 2021

This course covers a lot of material logically, exhaustively and progressively. Great intro course for what is to come in the next level.

By Shaji K

Jun 30, 2020

Detailed course for upgrading skills for large volume of data in a structured and precise manner for analysis and subsequent action plans

By Carlos A N H

Jan 23, 2023

Excellent course, it is composed in a didactic way, very well explained and full of practice. Too intuitive and rich value in knowledge.