Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
28,099 ratings
7,705 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Top reviews

KS

Jun 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

KG

Jun 09, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

Filter by:

7226 - 7250 of 7,690 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

By Edwar F N P

Oct 08, 2020

Practice challenges do not seem to be enough for beginners. Otherwise the course is very well prepared.

By NABILA R S

Jun 22, 2020

A very informative course for the beginners. The instructors are good and the course is also enjoyable.

By Shafkat A

May 30, 2020

A very well paced and engaging course. However, some of the questions in the quizzes should be clearer.

By Abhijnan L

May 27, 2020

Very nicely explained many small information that usually is not paid attention to by normal users also

By Natalia B

May 26, 2019

This is almost to easy.... but, overall good content for somebody that does not know anything in Excel.

By Joshua H

Mar 04, 2018

A good introduction to Excel skills. I would recommend to anyone that really needs to learn the basics.

By Osama B Z

Aug 09, 2020

Best ways to learn all the essentials of Excel. Great teaching methodology and excellent presentation.

By Raquel R M

Nov 01, 2018

Basics of Excel very well explained and with plenty of tips, shortcuts and helpful hands-on exercises.

By Jainam P

Jun 03, 2020

Vey Vice course beautifully designed with the best vedios and graphics , need advance version of it .

By Parmeshawari S S

May 25, 2020

I liked it very much. though i knew many things before i went through it again and had a good cover.

By Obada B

Apr 06, 2020

it's a nice course but it's just a lot of time to these skills only İ think.

but I thank you very much

By Suman P

Mar 19, 2019

Good course. Hopefully a certificate is not too far away unlike my previous experiences with Coursera

By Thomas B

Feb 09, 2018

Good content but rather basic.

If you've been using Excel for some time, move directly to intermediate

By Akhil D

Apr 12, 2020

One of the best courses I found! Practical, Practice makes perfect, I have become very confident now

By 1815781

Feb 24, 2019

Thank you so much for the presentation easy to follow and a lot has been added to my knowledge base

By Saurabh k

Jul 08, 2020

Hi i am saurabh kumar

i have learn this course and i am fully satisfied with this course.

thank you.

By Rohith K R

Jun 24, 2020

The course is excellent and final evaluation is purely practical based which is perfect for Excel.

By CHETAN M

Apr 14, 2020

The Course was Excellent, Gratitude to the instructors and special thanks to Macquarie University.

By Cleidy M J C

Aug 07, 2020

Me gusto mucho, solo que se me dificulto un poco ya que solo hablo español y el curso era ingles.

By Chandra B S

Aug 01, 2020

Very Good course to learn basics of Excel which are very useful and applicable for real life too

By Nicoletta A

May 28, 2020

Great course, great teaching and easy to follow and understand the videos and practice homework.

By Prof. ( S K S

May 24, 2020

Good material and evaluation procedure. Thanks to all the people behind preparing this material.

By Rahul R R

Jun 22, 2020

Thank You For The Teaching of Excel By This It Helped Me To Learn More About Excel For My Work.

By Harshit V

May 16, 2020

This part of the course is the beginning level, please keep in mind before taking this course.

By Andres F S J

Nov 15, 2019

Muy buen curso, lastima las barreras idiomaticas,, pero en ocntenido para lo basico es completo