Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
32,367 ratings
8,859 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Top reviews

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

KG
Jun 8, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

Filter by:

8276 - 8300 of 8,830 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

By Benjamin K A

Dec 19, 2020

I think the tutors are good, they have great teaching skills and encourage students to perform at optimum levels.

By Sumit K

Aug 23, 2020

Essential Course for all the beginners , great explantion about each topic. Very nice quiz test for each module..

By Teresa C

Apr 28, 2019

It was great closing some of the basic gaps from being 'self-taught'. I did learn quite a bit in the Essentials.

By Thomas J

Jun 29, 2020

This was a really good intro course to Excel. I'd been using Excel for years and still learned many new things.

By Ladapa U

Apr 7, 2020

I can gain more konwladge in Excel with this course. They are a good teachinng. It's made me easy to understand.

By Ojas J

Aug 30, 2020

Course is great but still some of the essentials things like pivot tables and chart, macro, v and h look up etc

By Antonio C V

Aug 6, 2020

Really liked the course. Very good. Hoped to see some more advanced graphs. But otherwise it was a great course

By Faiza F M

Jun 30, 2020

A VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE THAT IS REALLY ESSENTIAL IN UNDERSTANDING THE BASICS OF EXCEL. DEFINITELY, WORTH IT!

By Nur M

Jun 10, 2020

This course is very well organised . Never feel bored during this journey.

Thanks to the honourable instructors.

By BIJU J V

Jun 7, 2020

The course is just enough to cover the basic and standard topics required for learning those basic Excel skills

By osama s

Apr 13, 2020

a very good course helps me to know every thing about excel and how to deal effictivly with excel spread sheets

By Hanan

Nov 15, 2020

informative course, easy delivered information's, what i like most is the availability of workbook to practice

By ATHERVA G

Jun 15, 2020

Very Good Course for one's who have no prior excel knowledge and need to master this important corporate tool.

By Janice M M

Apr 23, 2020

I was truly helped with taking this Excel classes. I feel so much more confident with the knowledge I learned.

By Ekta R

Jul 27, 2019

All the basics covered in this course gives a good idea of the excel. But it can be a little more elaborative.

By Manjunath H

May 18, 2020

Had A Very Great Experience ,Learned A lot of new things with basic excel skills,Enjoyed Very Much Thank You.

By Bazil A

May 10, 2020

Simply a go-to course I have learned a lot from this course. Thanks, Coursera, thanks to Macquire University.

By ARUN R K

Apr 21, 2018

some of the exercises (week 4) were confusing. They could be improved. otherwise a good intro module to excel

By Aditya S D

Oct 31, 2020

IT WAS AN EXCELLENT COURSE, GREAT guidance, nice videos and good practice test. Thank You Mcquire University

By Lidia C M F

Aug 31, 2020

Este curso es muy bueno, de verdad se aprende harto! me será muy útil para trabajos futuros. Muchas gracias!

By Sara D

Nov 3, 2019

Found it very interesting that kept me motivated, just disappointed that some shortcuts did not work for me.

By Ralphie L

Nov 28, 2020

Some of the questions in the exams were misleading and written in a manner that were unnecessarily tricky.

By Jorge R

Aug 13, 2020

Deberían de tener los shortkeys para sistema en español ya que los que me daba el curso no me funcionaron

By Faiza A

Jul 17, 2020

Pretty basic stuff but yeah must say learned some neat clean ways to do old stuff in a professional manner

By Bohdan B

Jun 23, 2020

It is a great course for begginers of excel. I recommend it for everyone who wants to get to know with it!