Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
28,297 ratings
7,752 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Top reviews

KS

Jun 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

Filter by:

1101 - 1125 of 7,753 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

By Dr. S R

May 09, 2020

Awesome Experience: Knowledge of Expert knowledge & their content delivery are really great Further, the explanation of topics using example makes it easy to understand the logic

By K S S C S

Apr 09, 2020

The course teaches from the very basics. I was directly able to attempt all quizzes as I am trying to get specialization of excel. I have to start learning from intermediate level.

By Guy S

Feb 07, 2020

Great for beginners but I highly recommend learning on PC. The subtle differences with a Mac can be really confusing and prove to be challenging if you want to learn the right way.

By Sandra F

Nov 05, 2019

Great introduction into Excel. Very well structured, lots of good tips and information. Also the quizzes and assessments are really fun! Looking forward to the intermediate course.

By Muhammad N

Sep 04, 2019

I was thinking that excel is very difficult but either I was wrong or the Teachers are Awesome. Of course, I was wrong the excel is difficult but the teacher had made it very easy.

By AKANKSHA R

Aug 20, 2019

I had absolutely no confidence in excel. I have learnt so much from this course and am thankful for the regular tests provided throughout the course and awesome teachers! thank you

By Matt P

Aug 17, 2019

Course is thorough and elements are explained and demonstrated well. They emphasize practice and repetition to cement the learning which is appreciated. Very satisfying experience.

By Alla E

May 15, 2019

Although this course is supposed to be basic, I've learnt a lot in each section. Very well made, with useful tests after each video, downloadable worksheets and clear explanations.

By Rick Y

Feb 02, 2019

Great course for those who want to improve their base knowledge of Excel. Even after years of using Excel, I still learned some new things through this course - highly recommended!

By Qian S

Apr 17, 2018

Very vivid and useful case and solution. Better use computer with an additional screen to make sure you practice with it. You will gain much confidence once you got the hang of it.

By Zeeshan S

Sep 28, 2020

This was an amazing course. Before taking this course, I considered myself an intermediate user. However, I realized that I don't know many basics which make excel more efficient.

By Zarin T M

Sep 03, 2020

The Course is very informative for a beginner , so easy to understand. The practice challenges , Key Tools , Excel Terminology are so helpful . So much satisfied with the course.

By AJAY K S

Aug 25, 2020

Well it was really a great course, I have learned a lot of things form this training. and I know it would surely help me in my day to day work. It will improve my efficiency as we

By Dale R V D

Aug 25, 2020

This is an excellent course to prepare for the intermediate class or to refresh your skills in basic Excel functions. It has value for the experienced or beginning user of excel.

By Ryan N W

Aug 14, 2020

I love how the lesson explained each video. It helps me a lot. The instruction is very clear and also the challenge is very fun. I'm enjoying every part of this course. Thank you!

By Juan C V G

Aug 06, 2020

El contenido fue bastante ameno, comprensible, entretenido, considero aporto bastante a mi formación y aprendizaje de la herramienta. Ansioso de continuar con el nivel intermedio.

By michelle

Jul 06, 2020

well-paced course! instructions were clear and the workbooks were especially useful. was pretty hesitant taking up a subscription for this at first but this is definitely worth it

By Md S I

Jun 16, 2020

Learned so many techniques from this course, practice a lot alongside the videos and ninja tips will make excel bit more easier. Grateful to the course teachers and this platform.

By S.M. J I

May 27, 2020

Great Experience !!

I really surprised to see the process of teaching and examining. I must suggest to do this course and take the challenge for every student as well as employees.

By manikrishna s

Apr 06, 2020

Tutor is having a good knowledge about excel and the way it was taught was quite impressive

Every exercise was enriching. Altogether nice course for those want to basics in excel

By Valeria B

Dec 11, 2019

I liked this course. The teachers are positive and very professionals. They had created education videos with attentiveness and care. I have improved not only my Excel skills, and

By Gautam A K

Aug 05, 2019

Excellent course, well structured and presented. To get the total benefit of this course, I would recommend completing all courses in the Excel Skills for Business Specialization.

By Francis A

Oct 21, 2020

This Excel course has helped me a lot. Prior to the course, a lot of excel functions or skills that I was lacking. Right now, I have a firm ground or understanding of those tips.

By Linda K

Oct 16, 2020

Excellent course, well presented with practice exercises and ability to review the sessions. It was very enjoyable and has definitely boosted my confidence and updated my skills.

By Richard P

Sep 20, 2020

I found this course to be very done by the staff in providing a very encompassing approach in its effort to provide its students with a solid foundation to build upon. Thank you!