Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
35,771 ratings
9,749 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Top reviews

PD
Jun 10, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 9,727 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

By subhasis d

Aug 17, 2020

This is a very nice course i ever done. The best things is i was not feeling bore for a single moment while doing this course. and I have learn a lot of things about excel thanks for provide this course

By Angelina D C

Jul 23, 2020

A great course. Lots of tips and guidelines to really be more efficient while working with excel.

For me, particularly Week 6 (Charts) was very useful.

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and expertise!

By Josefina B

May 31, 2020

Buen curso, efectivamente pude repasar de manera rápida algunos puntos básicos del manejo del Excel. Si usas Excel en tu dia a dia podría ser bastante básico y recomiendo realizar un nivel más avanzado.

By David J

May 17, 2020

Very worthwhile course, both as a refresher and for learning new elements / essentials of Excel. As a long time user of Excel. I was surprised, how many new skills I learned. Looking forward to course 2

By inesbogalho

May 11, 2020

I have really enjoyed the process of this course. It has helped me improve my excel skills 100%. The method of learning is really helpful and easy to understand. I have gained a new passion for excel!!

By PRAKASHKUMAR K

May 5, 2020

Really Course intent was very excellent. Only who knows exel very well they can only get clear all the assignments. Every time assignments questions and MCQ choices were changing very extraordinary way.

By Md. O F S

Apr 18, 2020

This course is really very helpful for those who are just starting to use EXCEL. It's very easy and well organized to keep you on track. Very rich contents with smooth explanations. I loved this course.

By Oleksandr B

Apr 18, 2020

This is a very good course! I significantly improved my Excel skills and figured out a lot of handy stuff here. And what the most important - it taught me not to be scared of unknown buttons. Thank you!

By Roberto C

Feb 11, 2021

This is the best course to learn Excel essential skills. It has awesome instructors, perfect amount of detail and duration of videos. Then it follows up with great opportunities to practice. Thank you!

By Branislav U

Jan 22, 2021

Very useful course both for the experienced and the beginners. It gives an opportunity to learn useful business software at home. Lecturers are great and you get a certificate to write in you CV. 10/10

By ruzaqir r

Dec 1, 2020

The course is the best . Its detailed, We have excercise, and give out the material like Excel file for testing ourself. For you that wanna learn excel from the basic this course is a best i recomended

By Aastha V

Nov 28, 2020

I personally loved this course, the way of teaching is so good and easy that we want to learn more. Anyone who wants to learn excel for a long term and by clearing every basic should go for this course

By SATYAM W

May 20, 2020

Nice excel learning program thanks for providing such kind of platform and program we will learn sooo much about excel sooo thanks to our university as well as this coursera app for such a nice lesson.

By AHMED A A I F

Dec 2, 2019

The course was definitely more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

By Talal F

Feb 25, 2021

This is the best course for excel beginners. Both instructors are very nice. Course is focused on essential topics and will make you strong in excel for elementary topics. Recommended for beginners.

By sherryann S

Feb 18, 2021

I have worked with excel for years but I learned a lot in this session and I learned valuable tools to assist me with my job. I recommend this course for anyone who want to get better at spreadsheets

By Minhaj A K

Jan 10, 2021

It is the best course for beginners also the course outline is amazing they starts from the basic and cover each and every topic so students can understands much better. The assessments were helpful.

By Melinda P B

Dec 9, 2020

Thank you so much.. now I can say to myself that I have already skill that something I must be proud of. I learned a lot because of this course. Thank you so much DOST for this wonderful opportunity.

By HARSHIT V

Jun 11, 2020

This course is really exceptional .Everything the mentor explained is very detailed and precise.I learned a lot from this course and lookingForward to series next course.

T

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

e

x

c

e

p

t

I

By Patrick M P

Jun 5, 2020

i really enjoyed the course. the videos were very well done and was helpful to have them available if specific knowledge was forgotten. Testing helped to make sure I was truly learning. Thank you.

By Ahmed G

Nov 18, 2019

I recommend Excel Skills for Business: Essentials for Everyone. I finished this course and I noticed a huge difference in dealing with Excel.

Thanks, Nicky, thanks pershan and of course thanks sean.

By Owen G

Feb 4, 2021

Very insightful and I enjoyed the teachers who made it very practical and little theory. I was self taught over a few years and this helped me to fill in a lot of gaps in my foundational knowledge.

By Hamza A

Dec 9, 2020

Although I have used Excel in my 1.5 year professional life I decided to learn it from scratch. Through this course I learned many alternative ways to do a certain thing. Great excel course to start

By Mehak K

Sep 15, 2020

Great course. There were so many things I didn't know even after using Excel for many years. Thank you for a very well-structured course. Going to do the remaining courses in the specialization too.

By Federica D B

Aug 17, 2020

Very well organized course: explanations are very clear, easy to follow and linked to every day life situations. The course teaches you to use the basics Excel commands with a professional approach.