Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
21,177 ratings
5,807 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Top reviews

KG

Jun 09, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

PD

Jun 11, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 5,842 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

By Crystal G

Feb 05, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course and learning excel. It was easy to follow along and keep up each week. Thank you guys for this program, it's awesome!

By Derykot Y

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course! Teachers are great, the explanation is detailed and accessible, the information is basic and super necessary. Highly recommend!

By Sonia M A

Jun 15, 2020

Es útil para todo tipo de personas, desde las que nunca habían utilizado excel hasta las que ya tenemos conocimientos adquiridos por experiencia.

By Arpita T

Jun 02, 2020

I am so happy by completing this course. The teaching method is very good and language is easy to understand .excellent work done by the mentors.

By Dr. M J

May 05, 2020

Course is very well designed . It helped me in understanding the use of excel in different business scenarios. Thanks to Mr. Prashan and Ms. Nick

By Shikhar D S

May 01, 2020

this course is very helpful for someone who wants to learn excel from the scratch. it has ample examples and questions to substantiate the theory

By Alex K

May 01, 2020

The great course. I'm so excited to go through this. This is really joyfull to operate with data. Many thanks for course developers and teachers!

By Md. S H

Apr 29, 2020

This course seems to me amazing , I fall in love while I'm going through the course. Course materials were so handy and easy its like fabulous.

By SARANSH K

Apr 05, 2020

Excellent course and course mentors. Rigorous practice assessments with regular weekly tests and challenges. Highly recommended for excel basics.

By Jyuan-Wei H

Feb 27, 2020

The teachers in this course are very professional and provide an interesting example for me to practice Excel skills. It's really helpful to me.

By Juan R M V

Aug 11, 2018

I´ve learned so many things that I knew were possible to be made but not the "how to", some really useful tips and my favorite the "alt" keyboard

By Megan F

Feb 16, 2018

Great overview of a wide range of topics. Gave me a refresher in some things I already knew, as well as taught me a good bit of things I did not.

By Cecilia V G

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course! All the basic tools explained and shown. Amazing explanation of each subject. Totally worth it to introduce yourself to Excel.

By Irving J A R

Jul 16, 2020

Escribo esta reseña en español para llegar a personas hispano Parlantes ,necesitan tomar este curso ,eleva mucho el nivel de Excel . Es tremendo

By Aashman C

Jun 25, 2020

Very Good course, awesome explanation and great presentation. The instructors were very clear! Also, a lot of useful tips are shared on the way!

By ramanuja n

May 22, 2020

Extremely easy to understand. The presentation and the subsequent practice exercises were very helpful in understanding the essentials of Excel.

By Arihant J

Apr 29, 2020

Really nice. Despite the fact that these are essentials, we do not know a lot due to the fact that most of are self taught. A great compilation!

By Moshrrat J

Apr 26, 2020

It's a great course for the beginners. Everything is taught from the basics and in a easy way. The teaching technique ,presentation is excellent

By Angelo A M

Feb 06, 2020

Really good course, i learned many excel skills that i didn't learn during the Ecdl cours (Office pack), so i racommend this course to everyone.

By Sahil J

Jan 02, 2020

Amazing Content. Assignments after each video is really skillful. As well as the creation of assignments is good and useful for better learning.

By Natalia K

Apr 08, 2019

I thought I'd already known the Basics of Excel, but this course proved incredibly helpful and taught me a lot! I know feel much more confident.

By Pyree R

Feb 12, 2019

It challenges you to not be afraid and go deep into Excel. Once you start playing with it, it becomes natural to you. On to the next the course.

By Malyala S S

Jul 21, 2020

This the best course for beginners.Very well structured course with detailed topics,quizes,assignment.Looking forward to complete spealization.

By ANNIE L

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent course content and practice sheets. Well worth the time even if already an advanced user. Learned valuable new keyboard shortcuts too

By Estefanía O G

Jul 13, 2020

This course is just amazing. It is so intuitive and organized. You definitely will notice the effort that they put in made that course. Thanks!