Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
38,517 ratings
10,419 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Top reviews

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

DT
Feb 8, 2021

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

Filter by:

9851 - 9875 of 10,000 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

By Ali R B

May 29, 2020

Really helped be in learning the basics of Excel. Looking forward to take the second course of the series.

By yazan n

Apr 25, 2020

some times i got board in printing and charts as it took so much time and almost same information repeated

By anitha

Mar 30, 2020

as the heading goes by it covers all the essential elements of excel. very helpfull course for office work

By Mohan M

Apr 3, 2020

Great course to start with Excel. Many new things to learn even though I have using Excel for a long time

By Jeremy C C

Apr 27, 2021

I would like there to be a little more interaction and entertainment, otherwise the course was very good

By Dan J

Dec 4, 2020

Great course - some of the questions gauging progress were a little convoluted. Overall very satisfied.

By Damilia A

Nov 20, 2020

I love this course!The explanations were excellent, easy to understand. I am taking the second one now;)

By ILO, F C

Oct 30, 2020

I thought I knew it all about Excel until I took this course. I encourage others to take this challenge.

By Mir M S

Sep 16, 2020

The time for the course could be reduced around 8 hours, or add more topics within the same time period.

By Edwar F N P

Oct 8, 2020

Practice challenges do not seem to be enough for beginners. Otherwise the course is very well prepared.

By NABILA R S

Jun 22, 2020

A very informative course for the beginners. The instructors are good and the course is also enjoyable.

By Shafkat A

May 30, 2020

A very well paced and engaging course. However, some of the questions in the quizzes should be clearer.

By Abhijnan L

May 27, 2020

Very nicely explained many small information that usually is not paid attention to by normal users also

By Natalia B

May 25, 2019

This is almost to easy.... but, overall good content for somebody that does not know anything in Excel.

By Joshua H

Mar 4, 2018

A good introduction to Excel skills. I would recommend to anyone that really needs to learn the basics.

By Osama B Z

Aug 9, 2020

Best ways to learn all the essentials of Excel. Great teaching methodology and excellent presentation.

By Raquel R M

Nov 1, 2018

Basics of Excel very well explained and with plenty of tips, shortcuts and helpful hands-on exercises.

By 21 A K

Dec 15, 2020

Practice assignments are the best part of the course and i highly recommend this course for beginners

By Jainam P

Jun 3, 2020

Vey Vice course beautifully designed with the best vedios and graphics , need advance version of it .

By Parmeshawari S S

May 25, 2020

I liked it very much. though i knew many things before i went through it again and had a good cover.

By Obada B

Apr 6, 2020

it's a nice course but it's just a lot of time to these skills only İ think.

but I thank you very much

By Suman P

Mar 18, 2019

Good course. Hopefully a certificate is not too far away unlike my previous experiences with Coursera

By Thomas B

Feb 9, 2018

Good content but rather basic.

If you've been using Excel for some time, move directly to intermediate

By Akhil D

Apr 12, 2020

One of the best courses I found! Practical, Practice makes perfect, I have become very confident now

By AJAY K M

Oct 28, 2020

It was a great experience to learn with so much engaging practice assignments and course structure.