Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
38,534 ratings
10,422 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Top reviews

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

Filter by:

9926 - 9950 of 10,000 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

By Natalia B

May 25, 2019

This is almost to easy.... but, overall good content for somebody that does not know anything in Excel.

By Joshua H

Mar 4, 2018

A good introduction to Excel skills. I would recommend to anyone that really needs to learn the basics.

By Osama B Z

Aug 9, 2020

Best ways to learn all the essentials of Excel. Great teaching methodology and excellent presentation.

By Raquel R M

Nov 1, 2018

Basics of Excel very well explained and with plenty of tips, shortcuts and helpful hands-on exercises.

By 21 A K

Dec 15, 2020

Practice assignments are the best part of the course and i highly recommend this course for beginners

By Jainam P

Jun 3, 2020

Vey Vice course beautifully designed with the best vedios and graphics , need advance version of it .

By Parmeshawari S S

May 25, 2020

I liked it very much. though i knew many things before i went through it again and had a good cover.

By Obada B

Apr 6, 2020

it's a nice course but it's just a lot of time to these skills only İ think.

but I thank you very much

By Suman P

Mar 18, 2019

Good course. Hopefully a certificate is not too far away unlike my previous experiences with Coursera

By Thomas B

Feb 9, 2018

Good content but rather basic.

If you've been using Excel for some time, move directly to intermediate

By Akhil D

Apr 12, 2020

One of the best courses I found! Practical, Practice makes perfect, I have become very confident now

By AJAY K M

Oct 28, 2020

It was a great experience to learn with so much engaging practice assignments and course structure.

By 1815781

Feb 24, 2019

Thank you so much for the presentation easy to follow and a lot has been added to my knowledge base

By Stepanida A

Feb 6, 2021

I think that this course is a very useful thing. Only one thing can be changed - discussion video.

By Saurabh k

Jul 8, 2020

Hi i am saurabh kumar

i have learn this course and i am fully satisfied with this course.

thank you.

By Rohith K R

Jun 24, 2020

The course is excellent and final evaluation is purely practical based which is perfect for Excel.

By CHETAN M

Apr 14, 2020

The Course was Excellent, Gratitude to the instructors and special thanks to Macquarie University.

By SOUMI G

Jul 30, 2021

it is a very helpful course for business .i enjoyed the first course and looking forward for more

By aliakbar f

Feb 23, 2021

I have learnt many things about excel and it can help me a lot when I want to apply to somewhere.

By Cleidy M J C

Aug 7, 2020

Me gusto mucho, solo que se me dificulto un poco ya que solo hablo español y el curso era ingles.

By Mihir N

Nov 23, 2020

Was expecting V-look and Pivot tables to be covered as well in the course, overall a good course

By Chandra B S

Aug 1, 2020

Very Good course to learn basics of Excel which are very useful and applicable for real life too

By Nicoletta A

May 28, 2020

Great course, great teaching and easy to follow and understand the videos and practice homework.

By Prof. ( S K S

May 24, 2020

Good material and evaluation procedure. Thanks to all the people behind preparing this material.

By CSE_Gujarathi_ A

Dec 15, 2020

I will rate 4 stars, happy with the teaching methadology but suggest to add more practice sets.