Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
27,786 ratings
7,627 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Top reviews

PD

Jun 11, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 7,624 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

By Adriano C

Jan 08, 2020

I'm really happy to have taken this course, I've been using Excel for years in a basic way. This course helped me to work a little more efficient and understand the mechanics behind it.

By Aaron A D

Jun 04, 2018

An excellent course. Its detailed and informative. Recommend it for both beginners as well as those with intermediate knowledge as it's a great course to brush up on the basics as well.

By Valentina T L

Oct 02, 2020

Such a resourceful course, I got to know so many tips and tricks that completely renewed my Excel performance, the course is very user friendly and entertaining, I highly recommend it.

By Gleyce B C

Aug 17, 2020

It's an excellent course, with many excercises to do through the weeks, which helps you to have a focused practice on what you're learning. The tips are really helpful, so take notes.

By SUMIK J G

Aug 17, 2020

Excellent content and I developed a new skill just because of you ,I understand each and every concept and practice on it,I love the teaching of Nicky and Prashant...thank you so much.

By Giovanni G

Jul 25, 2020

Incredibly Helpful. I have been using Microsoft Excel since I was 8 (I'm 27 now) and I learned a lot. The course familiarized me with the formal names and function of excel operations.

By Govinda A

Jun 08, 2020

The course on Microsoft Excel was very interesting and the trainers also made it easy for us to learn.

I express my gratitude to Macquarie University for providing us with such courses.

By Saransh B

Jun 07, 2020

very nicely built course. I learnt a lot from this course especially about making charts and keyboard shortcuts. I really looking forward for the intermediate course under this series.

By Md. S A Y

Jun 01, 2020

Awesome course......I learn a lot of thing...But the Final exam is Difficult....But there You not do any time of cheating...Every right answer will give you a joy..I love this course..

By Cinmoy D S

May 02, 2020

Very helpful for me as they guided me from very basic to some interesting tricks.Looking forward to complete the full specialization.This course is a real fun in this corona situation.

By Zohrab T

Apr 30, 2020

Спасибо всем создателям данного курса. Я очень рад что, после долгих поисков я нашел именно данную платформу Coursera с помощью которого можно очень многому научиться. Всем рекомендую,

By Hasala C G

Apr 16, 2020

Sessions were are conducted perfectly. Instructors are very clear on the points and explains really well. I was able to learn many functions which i'll be able to use on a daily basis.

By Ivan S

Apr 16, 2020

The course was nicely structured and all the material was well-explained. All the assignments were clear and I think it is an extremely good idea to have a small quiz after each video.

By Toe L F

Mar 29, 2020

Very interesting introduction course even for those who are used to Excel because it teaches you some basic that will simplify your life and set you to great start for the next courses

By Michelle J

Jan 01, 2019

This course is one of the best I have complete through Coursera; the lecturers are very knowledgeable and dynamic and the course material is easy to follow and interesting. Thank you!

By Elias R B P

Jan 10, 2018

Everything that I was looking for improve my skills I found on this course. I've only had one problem, because of the latter version from one sheet, but was solved by the support. 5*!!

By Travis H

Sep 01, 2020

Excellent course for beginners and an excellent course for those with experience with excel but who have never received any formal training. I would recommend this course to everyone.

By RONALD R

Aug 26, 2020

Kudos to Prashan, Nikky & all other staffs worked behind this course. Exceptional course material, and interesting class. Planning to take other 3 courses left in this specialization.

By Jennifer N

Aug 22, 2020

Really great class. Even when I had some notion of Excell, I learn a lot. The content was clear, not hard at all to understand and really well explained and break down. I just like it

By Sushil K S

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent program with in depth learning modules and interactive assignments. Unique process leads to high levels of engagements and sharper learnings. Highly recommended for learners

By Bibhash R

Jul 12, 2020

One of the best cource to learn excel. The way of teaching is so good and easy to understand. A;so bit by bit test to know how much i have understood. Really thanks to make it happen.

By Rajendra S

May 31, 2020

Excellent way of conducting course, learner centric, very well structured and designed givning hands on practice and make it easy to understand.........................thanks Coursera

By Mahabub K

May 12, 2020

This first is the course, I have completed. I developed my skills from here. Let's see another part that has not yet. Pray for me, this course will be finished as earlier as possible.

By Richa S

Sep 18, 2019

It is the best course for beginners in excel. They provide each and everything for beginners. It is an amazing course I will suggest everyone who wants to learn excel try this course.

By Abhishek R K

Nov 07, 2018

COURSERA WILL BE SO USEFULL IF WE USE IT CORRECTLY AND IT HELPS US TO LEARN MANY THINGS WHAT WE THINK WE KNOW

I AM HAPPY TO HAVE COURSERA AND HAPPY FOR COMPLETING A COURSE SUCCSEFULLY