Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
30,193 ratings
8,271 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Top reviews

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

PD
Jun 10, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 8,261 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

By Gargi P

Jun 18, 2020

The course proved out to be very helpful for me. It cleared all the basic concepts of Excel. I really liked the course design. It is knowledgeable and provides practical learning

By K S P

Jun 1, 2020

very well explained. Really very interesting and amazing test modules which make sure one doesn't proceed to next level without properly understanding the current one thoroughly.

By Avinash K

Apr 11, 2020

I truly liked the way of presenting this course and now I'm eager to complete all the remaining 3 courses in this Specialization. A great learning experience and teaching method.

By Jason K

Mar 25, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Instructors are very clear in communication and knowledgeable in Excel. I really recommend this course to anyone looking to learn the basics of Excel.

By Abdallah A

Oct 30, 2019

Phenomenal course! really got lots of skills. The videos teach you how to use Excel spreadsheets step by step with very clear visualized instructions. Overall really recommended.

By Lilian B C M

Feb 21, 2019

Perfect. Learnt so much. I use to feel I Know excel so well till I did this course and discovered so many new things. Including the Ninja techniques.

Thanks to Coursera, My tutors

By Carlos J B A

Jan 24, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

By Linda K S G

Oct 23, 2020

Thank you so much for teaching us so well, definitely the level of profesionalism of the teachers was outstanding. The exercises were excellent, and i learned so much thank you!

By Izzat A B M A

Oct 3, 2020

Course is very beginner friendly and thorough. Each exercises are challenging but with the right amount of guidance for students to get through it. Worth every second of my time

By Ayush R

Sep 29, 2020

Absolutely brilliant course with everything explained in a quite easy and detailed manner, the assignments are well curated and ensures the learner's comprehension on the topic.

By ZEESHAN A S

Sep 5, 2020

Instructors were great! Everything was taught crystal clear, I faced no confusion while learning through online video and after taking up with the quiz, Thank you for the course

By Carmen C

Aug 13, 2020

Very nice course. Well structured, logical, smooth progress through easy to intermediate and even advanced techniques. It was a pleasure to follow. Thank you, Prashan and Nicky!

By Berk v d Z

Aug 10, 2020

Perfect format for learning how to use Excel! Short videos, very clear, and a lot of practice material. The assessments are challenging and the (automatic) feedback helps a lot.

By Anup P

Jul 5, 2020

Just Awesome, They teach from very basic so that easily anyone can understand , also quiz after every session t helps a lot , definitely i am going to complete all this courses.

By Cheng W Y

Jun 17, 2020

Good refresher for those familiar with Excel and definitely a good step-by-step learning course for those unfamiliar with Excel especially for Business usage purpose. Thank you!

By MU�OZ Q J A

Jun 8, 2020

very useful course with nice and enjoyable videos to learn and or course, nice challenges that brings the best out of you. thanks a lot and remember: practice makes permanent :3

By MEENAL J

May 19, 2020

Its really an excellent Course. The two experts Prashan Karunaratne (course Instructor) n Nikki have explained d course so efficiently . I'm very thankful n grateful to them.

By HAJARABANU. M S

May 13, 2020

A very great opportunity to learn the essentials of EXCEL and was able to complete them within a short span of time learned a lot from this course. Thanks, Macquarie University.

By Harsh K

May 10, 2020

Amazing course, never enjoyed giving a final assessment exam so much ever before! So interactive and fun to do. The videos were great and I had great fun completing this course!

By Luciane M P V

May 3, 2020

Very useful! Despite being a regular Excel user, I decided to start the course from the Essentials and to my surprise I could learn new stuff since the first class. Really nice!

By KLP S

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent, Course Structure, Planning, Execution, Explanation. No words to express, Keep it up. And

Thank you very much for building the new skills through this online platform.

By Tanay M

Apr 9, 2019

Everything is taught systematically and the course structure and the assignments make it fun to complete. A very useful course for a person like me who just started using Excel.

By Christopher T

Aug 25, 2018

I thought the pacing of the course was very well done and the structure (ie with the course alternating between videos and short quizzes) felt interactive. I enjoyed the course!

By Maria F

Jan 15, 2018

Easy to understand and user friendly platform. Effective learning tool. The only issue is that this platform is made for PC and some of the Mac functions are not the same as PC.

By Akshat S

Nov 9, 2020

Nicky has covered wonderfully every inch of the basic details right from the scratch. For beginners with no practical knowledge on Excel this is the right place to get started.