Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
11,943 ratings
2,766 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

SM
Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

CM
Aug 22, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

Filter by:

2576 - 2600 of 2,757 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Saurabh H J

Oct 20, 2019

This course was really awesome. It had helped me to gain more proficiency in my Excel skills. I look forward to use these skills for enhancing my employability.

By Oishee E M

Jul 29, 2020

Learnt a lot! Loved this course. Would appreciate it if the course staff were more responsive in the discussion forum though. Other than that, loved leariing!

By Kitipong T

Apr 13, 2020

Pivot table is new for me and I think the lessons should be focus on this tool.

The instructor who teach Table & Pivot talked very fast so it make me annoyed.

By rohit g

Jun 6, 2019

the week when tables were taught werent quite impressable. the reason being, the instructor was speaking too fast and werent focusing on very minute things.

By girish

Oct 9, 2018

Great learning experience as the course give choice to answer multiple time, it enhances more opportunity to experiment and learn more in the mean while.

By Mohammed J R

Sep 11, 2020

this was a more tricky but exciting course. i thank al jamea tus saifiyah heartily. and i thank my teachers , meet you all soon in the next course.

By marta m

May 20, 2020

This course is very interactive and helps you learn A LOT about excel in a very easy-to-learn way. I am very happy to have enrolled and finished it!

By Qian S

May 9, 2018

Really excited to finish this course, during this course, I've improved my skills and learnt many new measures to analyze and demonstrate my report.

By Iti A

Jul 29, 2019

I loved the course. I wish you explained pivot charts in more detail and specific to MacBook users as well. But I learnt a lot and loved the course

By Marcoaurelio G G

Aug 24, 2020

I found this course very useful. But i think there's still some content i need to know. I can't wait to keep learning about excel and the tools.

By Shekia F

May 12, 2020

I love these courses. Very in-depth but explained extremely well. I have learned so much so far. Cannot wait to complete the specialization!

By Aaron A

Jun 2, 2019

A bit difficult to follow at times, but a ton of helpful knowledge that I'll be using in the future at work and in my personal use of Excel.

By Kamla G

Sep 24, 2020

This course tested my excel skills but some of the question phrasing were a bit confusing (otherwise would have been 5 stars) Good course.

By Thomas C D

Aug 13, 2020

Overall the course is excellent. Having a Mac is a disadvantage that makes the learning process slower because of the little differences.

By VENKATA P A P

Jan 29, 2021

Enjoyed learning through the Course. Quite a bit challenging to go through the test skills but made upon it .

Gratitude to the Lecturers.

By Victor C

Sep 8, 2020

Organized, well-taught, and helpful. Only minor con would be the teachers' speech pace of the instruction videos. Otherwise great class!

By Sadia

Oct 26, 2020

I love how this course covers each aspect of excel in terms of application of different formulas and creating pivot tables and charts.

By Brynna P

Mar 13, 2018

Well paced and explained. Videos are quick and useful. It's not terribly advanced stuff, but some useful tips and a good brush up.

By Chen K H

Jan 23, 2021

Overall the course is excellent and well organized. However some quiz questions are not so clear and a little bit of confusing.

By David R

Feb 2, 2020

Fairly simple and not suited to an experienced user, but, I did find it useful in filling me in on new developments in Excel

By Javier O C C

Sep 8, 2020

Excelentes herramientas! Sin duda te pueden ayudar en tus trabajos del día a día. Bien explicado, buenos quizzes y pruebas.

By humneet k

Jun 4, 2019

It is a great course. I have learned very much from it. Would love if there are more exercises for Sum/Count functions.

By Eduardo A G M

Nov 2, 2020

A veces los materiales de trabajo tiene errores, pero todo lo demás está excelente. Al final cubres tablas dinámicas.

By SHAHIJAZ M

May 29, 2020

Overall the course was good and lack of tutorial exercises, Some questions in final assessment were not taught at all

By Deepanshu P

Jun 29, 2020

The courses introduce us to a lot of new functionalities which will surely increase our efficiency when using Excel.