Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
10,591 ratings
2,417 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

RZ
Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

CM
Aug 22, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 2,419 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By A G M A T

Sep 4, 2020

Course materials are really helpful and presentation is just amazing. Anyone can easily catch and follow the lectures. This specialization is the best one I'm doing on Coursera.

By Ana B M N

Aug 31, 2019

Great course and very easy to follow. It would be good that they do a small recap of everything before doing the final test but still very happy to have enrolled in this course.

By MATHEW M R

Jun 17, 2020

This has really been a course worth studying. I have learnt quite a multitude of tricks for analyzing and visualising data. Thanks, Coursera, and thanks, MacQuarrie University.

By Vanessa A

May 8, 2020

Excellent course, the teacher's explanation is professional, concrete, and they show you step by step, I really recommend this course, you will learn a lot of tools and skills.

By Janda N S

Nov 5, 2019

I really enjoy this course. Thanks for everyone worked on the course. some topics are new and very important for me such as R-squared. I will continue and take the next course.

By Kunjalkumar K P

Nov 13, 2020

Aptly designed course with easy to understand videos. Loaded with enough practice sheets and quizzes. Ultimately the course is furnished in a very easily digestible landscape.

By MUSTAFA K E

Sep 30, 2020

I am really grateful that I access this wonderful course with full of wonderful instructors who frequently motivate me and encourage me.Now time to pass the Intermediate 2 :D

By Law L T

Jun 18, 2020

Understandable lectures and awesome practices and quizzes!

One thing I found it frustrated was the language structure it uses for the quizzzz that make me confused all the time

By Kathryn G

Jun 9, 2020

Great course. I thought I knew excel very well. I was taking this as a review and learned more than I thought I would. I'm going to finish this series of courses this year.

By Susan C

Jan 29, 2020

I enjoyed so much this course, I learned a lot of new things in Excel, I am amazed on how much I can do now. Excellent course, the pace is great and the facilitators amazing.

By Khin Y S

Oct 17, 2020

This course is so helpful to me. Because of this course I know many things I've not known about Excel. I recommended this course to those who use Excel and want to use Excel.

By Hira M

Jul 18, 2020

this course helped me to an ample extent learning different tools, enhanced my skills and made me able to leverage, organize and format data playing with enormous bomb tools.

By Yaqoob Z

Feb 16, 2020

So much amazing content! Really liked the sections on named ranges and Pivot Tables. Really learned a lot that I see myself using in my work. Thank you so much Coursera!! :)

By Vladislav F

Nov 9, 2019

After this course I fall in love with Excel, it really helped at my daily work-life. Thanks for making this cool course. And of course I have a plan to apply for extension (:

By Lee, C H

Aug 24, 2020

I really learn a lot from the course. I'm used to proud that I know a lot about Excel, but not after the course.

Looking forward to learn more in forthcoming Excel courses

By Rahul S W

Jun 10, 2019

All The Teachers (Instructors) Hearty Thanks For Teaching In a Simple way.

All the Instructors are sound And again Thanks Prashant, Nicky,

Yvonne for this wonderful course.

By Faizan

Nov 17, 2020

It was a wonderful experience and learned a lot about excel and also how we can use it efficiently. One of the best course I have taken in a long time. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

By Paras K

May 8, 2020

A tough but extremely rewarding course. I will highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a power user of excel. keep up the good work Macquire University.

By Felicitas S

Jan 25, 2020

Really enjoyed the tables, pivot, and pivot chart exercises! Thanks so much to the teacher team, you're doing a fantastic job! I am looking forward to the other classes :)

By Jessica H

Dec 27, 2019

I entered this course because I felt I needed it to perform better at my job. I definitely feel like I have learned a lot and wish to implement this in my daily work life.

By Matías E Z P

Aug 24, 2020

Entretenido y eficiente, aprendí mucho y practiqué, que es lo más importante.

Entertaining and efficient, I learned a lot and practiced, which is the most important thing.

By María G M P

Aug 11, 2020

Excelente curso!!! Realmente aprendí mucho, Nicky and Prashan son los mejores!! Gracias!

Excellent course!! I've learnt a lot. Nicky and Prashan are the best!! Thank you!!

By Amit L S

Mar 4, 2020

Excellent course......this course is well designed. It has lot of practice exercise, quizzes that make my concepts permanent. Last but not least teachers are just wow....

By Syed M A

Sep 17, 2020

I really enjoyed it and learned a lot from this. Thanks a lot to the instructors and to coursera as well. The instructor were really understanding. Keep up the good job.

By Prathamesh P

Aug 27, 2020

This has been excellent journey from the Essentials course to the Intermediate I course. I got to learn about the magic of Excel, the course has been framed wonderfully.