Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
15,696 ratings

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

RZ

Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 3,585 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Inese K

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent! I work with excel some years, but in this course learn many new things that are great for me in future! Lectures (video and quizzes are fine, thy give new knowledge for everyone who want learn)

Thank you!

By Naveen A

May 11, 2020

It is an amazing course with lots of hands on. Thank you so much for bringing out this course so well. I specially like the presence of large number of assignments that helped me to mastery the concepts very well.

By Edward P

Nov 12, 2022

I enjoyed the course! I learned alot. It would ahve been helpful to receive feedback on the questions I missed so I couuld concentrate on what I obviosuly didn't pick up on in class and the practice exercizes.

By Jonathan S

Apr 16, 2021

Excellent course. I have been using Excel since the 1980's / 1990's and learned a number of new tricks with this course. regarding spark lines and some cool new things to do with pivot tables. Highly recommend.

By zeyad A

Oct 7, 2020

starting with consolidate was not wise, an easier topic would have been better, like table for example , but overall the course is really helpful and smooth, and user friendly, it had all what I needed and more.

By Oluwafemi M A

May 3, 2020

The faculty, the learning tools and the sequence are excellent! I'm more confident to use Excel now and intend to complete the four modules. University of Macquarie, thanks for providing this great opportunity. .

By Mark S

Sep 22, 2021

Excellent course. Well planned and explained throughout every lesson. Helped me to consolidate my self taught skills and expand on them greatly - especially consolidate and pivot table tools. Highly recommended.

By Mossaddek H K N

Nov 26, 2020

I have learned about very effective and helpful tools. Tests are pretty heard; however, I have followed the instruction properly and I come through successfully. Thanks to our mentors. They are wonderful people.

By MIHIR R J

Sep 1, 2020

Great Course! Just would like to tell one thing. Can Mr. Prashan stop saying, "Practice makes Permanent" every single time. It's damn irritating to hear it all the time. Rest assured, everything is just superb!!

By PADMASIRI M

Aug 16, 2020

Actually this course is very important for my feauter life

i start excel essential and now i complete excel immediate part 1

there are Simple vedio explaine and patrical exam

I recommend this course is very good

By Rohit K

Jul 7, 2020

Loved this course!! This course has offered me a realm of advanced excel skills used in a day-to-day business setup. Highly recommended for excel beginners to have a hand on the skills mentored by Excel experts.

By Marie C

Jun 3, 2020

You learn a lot more than you think you do. It isn't until the final assessment that I realised how far I had come and how much I could do. Things I would never have previously attempted are now very achievable.

By Mandar K

Jun 2, 2020

The delivery of course content is absolutely fantastic. Providing ready-made worksheets for practicing is very much appreciated. Also, solving practice challenges helped quite a lot to test the concepts learned.

By Niceson S

Mar 28, 2020

The course was extremely helpful and I learned many new and essential skills required in Excel to be a better professional, and I could identify many of my skill gaps. Thank you everyone who worked behind this.

By Md. M B

Dec 3, 2020

This course was really fantastic. I was able to learn excel which I will help me in future. The way course instructors arranged and taught the course was amazing. Hopefully I will also complete the next course.

By Abhay S

Jul 11, 2020

A really well-prepared and delivered course.

All the assignments, quizzes, and challenges were really good and made the learning more fun. Learned a lot and will be moving forward for Intermediate 2. Thank you.

By Fabio B

May 26, 2020

Very well put together, videos are easy to follow and all information are extremely clear. Challenges and tests really put your knowledge at good use and make the information permanent. Definitely recommended!!

By Olakunle K A

Feb 26, 2020

Very enlightening and educative. Wonderful Instructors. Great videos. Eye Opening. Well designed exercises, quizzes and tests.

Thank you, Prashan and Nicky. Thank you, Macquaire University. Thank you, Coursera.

By Kristopher R

Jan 31, 2020

I loved this course! How I wished I had taken it a long time ago. Especially helpful were the work sheets that you had us do that came accompanied with the solved versions. Really good practice and good fun!

By Karthik S I

Dec 26, 2019

Although I have been using Excel for 7 years, I learnt so many new things in this course that could have been useful to me. Every analytics team using Excel should use this specialization to train new analysts.

By Taha B T

Oct 7, 2022

This course really helped me in enhancing my skills espacially in the areas of tables, sorting and filtering, pivot tables and charts and a super useful tool called slicer. I definitely recommend this course.

By Ebby J

Jun 23, 2021

Great teaching, video, explanations, workbooks and quizzes, by the tutors Prashan and Nicky, I am going back to refresh some of the topics I learned new, in few weeks. As Prahsan says practice make permanent.

By Nikhil S

Aug 18, 2022

The most illustrated course on excel . Loved the way they explain each topic in so much depth , Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn excel .This is the only course you should look up to.

By BOUCHRA B

Nov 4, 2021

Thank you! it's one of the few courses i could watch all the videos do all the practices and finish it ; well explained straight to the point and useful. I'm happy to have MACQUARIE University's certificate.

By Natan B

Oct 5, 2021

A awesome course to learn more about Excel and all it power. You will learn about named ranges, pivot tables and slices. Very good for who wants to improve the skills in office package, mainly in datasheets.