Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
13,502 ratings
3,122 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

OD
Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

SM
Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 3,132 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Julia S

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! It has taught me a lot about Excel and its more advanced functions. Besides, the way all the topics are approached is very clear and easy to understand. Thank you! :)

By Saurav V S

Aug 21, 2020

Very useful course for those who have limited experience with Excel features. Videos and explanations are clear and informative. I already find myself applying a lot of these tools in daily work.

By MEENA R

Jun 3, 2021

The Course was quite systematic, informative and had a great flow for each topic which was covered. The Practice exercises and tests provided ample opportunities to get a hang of topics covered.

By Md. S I M

Mar 28, 2021

First of all I want to expand my gratitude. One of the best courses among all of mine my coursera. Teachers are really very helpful, teaching styles are impressive. Deserves more than five star.

By MANAN J

Mar 24, 2021

It was a great course. Very well structured and literally it feels like how far we have come in a vey short time. Thanks Coursera, Macquarie university and professors for such an amazing course.

By Khanh T

Mar 18, 2021

Excellent course material. I cannot express my gratitude enough for the instructors, especially their time and effort put in crafting and delivering this course to learners all around the world.

By Hasan R

Dec 22, 2020

Hi.

I am very grateful to you especially to you and Ugiversitetu, Uma and Sean, although we have not seen them. )))

Special thanks to Nikki Bull et al. Prashan Karunaratne

Best Regards

Hasan Rzayev

By Khishigbayar D

Nov 23, 2020

Excellent course, the instructors are very competent. All course videos, tests and exercises are very well produced. I have learned a lot from this course. I can recommend this course to anyone.

By waheed s

Sep 25, 2020

Exceptional Stuff! Kudos to the team that has put this course together. Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Looking forward to more such courses from Macquarie University and Coursera Collaboration.

By Borgy E

Dec 4, 2020

The difficulty is gradual which makes it easy to understand and cope with the pacing of the lecture. I really learned a lot. My knowledge gap with excel is slowly being filled. Thanks for this!

By Munshi A M

May 2, 2020

The course was real hard but fantastic. I admit that i have learnt a lot of new things which can surely be helpful for me in future. I just loved this course. Thanks to the course instructors.

By John P D

Nov 27, 2020

The course is so detailed and I learned a lot from this. This will surely help me to improve my excel skills. Kudos to the speakers and all the people involve in this course. A job well done.

By Fazle R

Jul 24, 2020

That was really amazing to do all those calculations using such simple techniques. The two instructors are so much good and expert in teaching. I must say I am impressed. Thanks a lot to you.

By Luqman S

Jun 8, 2020

This was a highly informative and very fun course. It challenged me and gave me the right pathway, in order to find ways to use the skills I learn in this course in my own educational career.

By Shalini M

Jul 9, 2021

Extremely informative & challenging course. Thoroughly enjoyed each exercise & video. Definitely am able to see myself put this to practice on a weekly basis if not daily, at work in future!

By LILLY A

Apr 9, 2021

The course is very well organized. The content is very informative and i enjoyed the learning process. the question and challenges are adequate test understanding. Thank you for the course !

By Justice B

Oct 13, 2020

wow, this courses has really improve my confidence and my ability to use excel to perform some of the advance calculation I had no idea of. Thanks to the coursera family for this opportunity

By Vineet J

Aug 2, 2020

Thank you Prhsant sir and Nikky for always encouraging to practive more that makes permanent . I will continue to work on my skills and work on weak areas that need more actions Cheers <3

By Arindam S

Jun 30, 2020

Most compelling part of this course was the exams! Really it is. It was fun to participate in those. Learnt many new skills and I am hopeful to implement these successfully in my daily work.

By Asif-Uz-Zaman K S

Sep 30, 2020

Best course that I've ever taken. I hope that I will be able to complete the specialization also. Thank You Dr. Prashan Sir and Ms, Nikki. I literally have no words to express my gratitude.

By SANDEEP K K

Jun 29, 2020

I loved the course so much and the professors who taught the course were really fantastic. I fell in love with their teaching methods. And I am looking forward to my next course. Thank you.

By Nick Y

Jul 21, 2021

Good overview of Excel tools the average user likely hasn't used before. Practice challenges and assessments felt challenging enough to prove you understand how to use the tools you learn.

By P W

Jan 27, 2021

This is by far the best Excel course I've learned through out my learning experience. The course is so informative and the instructor teaching is very clear. Totally recommend this course.

By Batihan H D

Sep 11, 2020

It was a great course that has challenged me over the weeks. I have gained a huge knowledge of Excel at intermediate level. I will definitely keep learning with the Intermediate II course.

By Rea K

Dec 7, 2020

You have done exceptional job! :) I love to learn from your courses! everything is clearly explained and showed, also questions have been formatted with explanations, excellent! thanks!!!