Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
10,694 ratings
2,443 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

RZ
Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

OD
Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 2,440 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Amit L S

Mar 4, 2020

Excellent course......this course is well designed. It has lot of practice exercise, quizzes that make my concepts permanent. Last but not least teachers are just wow....

By Syed M A

Sep 17, 2020

I really enjoyed it and learned a lot from this. Thanks a lot to the instructors and to coursera as well. The instructor were really understanding. Keep up the good job.

By Prathamesh P

Aug 27, 2020

This has been excellent journey from the Essentials course to the Intermediate I course. I got to learn about the magic of Excel, the course has been framed wonderfully.

By Rishi G

Oct 20, 2018

I find this course exceptionally helpful in everyday excel usage in office and in personal matters. It has allowed me to explore the unknown areas of excel without fear!

By José A R E

Nov 21, 2020

Excelente curso de Excel, aprendí como utilizar Pivot Tables, una gran herramienta para analizar tus datos y obtener diferentes analisís de manera precisa y entendible.

By Rini O Z Q

Jun 25, 2020

This course was made really easy to understand. The videos and practices are in bite-size amount.

I finished it during my maternity leave! Planning to continue further.

By Simón C R

Apr 20, 2020

This course is outstanding. Teachers explain every single topic in a very nice way, so everybody can understand what they want to teach. I highly recommend this course.

By Vineet D

Apr 19, 2020

Very beautifully designed and very well instructed. Learned key concepts like Slicers, Pivot Tbales, Tables, Consolidation, Sparklines, Usage of Formulas and much more.

By Kishlay J

Apr 9, 2020

This was a wonderful course. It doesn't only teaches how to use tools, but also makes us capable of knowing whet to use on our own. Impressed by the pedagogy. Thanks !!

By Andrew H

Mar 29, 2020

Excellent course. This builds on the Essentials and introduces a great variety of new tools and methods. I feel much more confident in Excel and can work much faster.

By May A

Sep 2, 2018

Excellent course! Easy to follow and understanding. Much quicker in learning the highlighted Excel skills for business than self-learning from reading books on Excel!

By RAGHAV V

Aug 27, 2020

A very useful and well designed course. I'm glad that I've learnt so much through this course which I never got to know. And now things got too easy for me. Thank you.

By CHEE S A

Jul 17, 2020

Informative and it covers some areas which really helps when consolidating large value of data. This course has really help me to enhance my knowledge in using Excel.

By Fahim A R

Jun 12, 2020

The best excel course on Coursera! You will learn the functionalities you should have learned long ago! Moreover, it gives you total control while working with excel!

By Thomas C

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent course that provided the basics of Microsoft Excel. Structured well to allow for flexible schedules. Would recommend, especially for Week 6 (Pivot Tables)

By Gabriel F P

Nov 28, 2019

Excente curso!! asombrosa metodologia de estudio, si bien siempre me consideré un estudiante medio avanzado pude mejorar varios aspectos de mis habilidades en excel!!

By Sebastian L R

Aug 23, 2020

I learned a lot in this course, it was really challenging, and fun, I was able to use a lot of excel tools i didn't knew, I hope that I can keep learning a lot more.

By Pranay B

Jun 2, 2020

Great course with a detailed explaination.

According to me, the best part of the course was the pace at which the discussions and teachings took place. Perfect course

By Arjun A

May 11, 2020

This course was challenging but thoroughly enjoyed the way the course is taught and assessed. A really good course for anyone wanting to learn to apply for business.

By Arnab P

Jun 17, 2018

This is a must for anyone who wants to know Excel properly without using shortcuts in learning curve. The best things are the practice exercises and the assignments.

By Mhari M

Sep 27, 2020

Brilliant course. Engaging, interesting and informative. Currently completing the Int II course with a view to completing the Advanced. Highly recommend the series.

By Kristina S

Sep 14, 2020

I absolutely loved it! The videos are to the point, instructions are clear and challenges let you tackle what you learned. Perfect way to improve your Excel skills.

By GOPINATH S

Jun 9, 2020

Valuable course. The practice files, and assessment were challenging and interesting. Highly recommended for those who wants to thrive through excel package skills.

By Christopher A

May 7, 2020

The team do a great job of explaining the content while making it fun. Hopefully all the practice examples will help me retain what I've learnt. Everyone say "Wow!"

By Michael J H J

Sep 16, 2019

There was an excellent build-up in difficulty in the course. The course taught many essential business skills that I applied immediately in the workplace. Thanks!