Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
15,706 ratings

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

OD

Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 3,589 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Thomas C

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent course that provided the basics of Microsoft Excel. Structured well to allow for flexible schedules. Would recommend, especially for Week 6 (Pivot Tables)

By Gabriel P

Nov 28, 2019

Excente curso!! asombrosa metodologia de estudio, si bien siempre me consideré un estudiante medio avanzado pude mejorar varios aspectos de mis habilidades en excel!!

By Sebastian L R

Aug 23, 2020

I learned a lot in this course, it was really challenging, and fun, I was able to use a lot of excel tools i didn't knew, I hope that I can keep learning a lot more.

By Pranay B

Jun 2, 2020

Great course with a detailed explaination.

According to me, the best part of the course was the pace at which the discussions and teachings took place. Perfect course

By Arjun A

May 11, 2020

This course was challenging but thoroughly enjoyed the way the course is taught and assessed. A really good course for anyone wanting to learn to apply for business.

By Arnab P

Jun 17, 2018

This is a must for anyone who wants to know Excel properly without using shortcuts in learning curve. The best things are the practice exercises and the assignments.

By Atakan O

Jul 15, 2022

I learned so many things in this course. The structure of the course and the explanations of the topics were all great! I feel more confident about my Excel skills!

By Mhari M

Sep 27, 2020

Brilliant course. Engaging, interesting and informative. Currently completing the Int II course with a view to completing the Advanced. Highly recommend the series.

By Kristina S

Sep 14, 2020

I absolutely loved it! The videos are to the point, instructions are clear and challenges let you tackle what you learned. Perfect way to improve your Excel skills.

By GOPINATH S

Jun 9, 2020

Valuable course. The practice files, and assessment were challenging and interesting. Highly recommended for those who wants to thrive through excel package skills.

By Christopher A

May 7, 2020

The team do a great job of explaining the content while making it fun. Hopefully all the practice examples will help me retain what I've learnt. Everyone say "Wow!"

By Michael J H J

Sep 16, 2019

There was an excellent build-up in difficulty in the course. The course taught many essential business skills that I applied immediately in the workplace. Thanks!

By Jeanette H

Jun 3, 2022

i have been using Excel for years. I learned so much from this course. Am likely going to take it again so I can remember all the tips and tricks. Game changer!

By ArthurAlfredo C G

Jul 3, 2021

TREMENDO CURSO, APRENDI MUCHO. Ahora tengo herramientas para destacar en mi trabajo y hacer presentaciones de alto impacto, procesar datos y presentar resultados.

By Chia C L

Feb 8, 2021

Though I know more than 50% of the course content, it is so great to pick up all the missing gaps.

It is an excellent course. I will continue with the next course!

By Ms. L Y L

Jan 4, 2021

Thank you very much to Teacher Prashan and Nicky. They are Professional teacher to conduct Excel Skills for Business intermediate I. I am enjoy to learn from them.

By JOFFRE F J A

Aug 21, 2020

WONDERFULL.... IT SERVES TO ME TO LEAR THINGS THAT I DIDN´T NOW YET AND UNDERSTAND ANOTHER ONES THAT I JUST HAVE USED BUT I WAS NOT SURE ABOUT THEIR CORRECT USEFUL

By ujjwal s

May 21, 2020

This course was really helpful. Learned lots of new features provided by Excel and amazing instructors. Looking forward to enroll in other course through coursera.

By Rujul B

May 19, 2019

Excellent Course with amazing practice challenges. I found practice challenges to be the best and it improved the efficiency as well as made the concepts stronger.

By Ahmed S

Sep 26, 2020

thanks for your efforts to educate and learning us such professional ways and methods in Excel, this is helped me a lot in my job and value-added me a lot. thanks

By Federico C

Sep 20, 2020

Great explanations, great instructors, lots of excercises and examples!

It's not only a good material but also entretaining.

Really usefull stuff! Congratulations!

By Rachit A

Aug 3, 2020

It has helped me to improvise my skills to work faster in Excel with large data sets and to generate multiple analyses required in the office for decision making.

By Abdul H R

Jun 4, 2020

This course was very useful to learn about some amazing features of excel which will definitely help me in my professional career. Thank you Macquarie University.

By Sreeharan B N

Apr 6, 2020

Excellent! Learned a lot! Very interactive! Superb way to make us to learn! Thank you so much to all the teachers! By the way, would like to thank Uma and Sean!!!

By Eduardo R O S

Nov 27, 2019

Uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Los videos son cortos y directo al grano. La explicación es fácil de entender y todo lo que enseñan tiene mucha utilidad.