Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
13,987 ratings
3,210 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

OD
Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

RZ
Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 3,224 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Jose L L

Jun 28, 2020

I consider myself an intermediate excel handler and I Think this is great as it adds tidbits and good examples at a format that I am not overwhelmed by!

By Fabian G C

Jul 12, 2021

Me encantó el curso, realmente disfruto mucho sus explicaciones y siento que aprendo muchisimo. Ha valido la pena cada uno de los videos y la práctica.

By PRANAV A

Apr 29, 2021

'Excellent course. I learned a lot just within 2 courses of "Excel skills for business specialization". Looking forward to learn more in next 2 courses

By Gabriel M

Nov 19, 2020

This course is an excellent challenge to master the basic functiones that most of people use on daily basis at work. It's well explained and organised.

By Xuxa G

Oct 20, 2020

Awesome course. Thank you Prashan and Nicki for this. I have learned a lot, and I can't wait to learn more in the next courses for this specialization.

By Ricardo I B

Oct 15, 2020

¡Excelente!!, La calidad de los videos, la claridad de las explicaciones de los instructores, el formato de los ejercicios, es increíblemente perfecta.

By Vipul J

May 6, 2020

Second course of this specialization and it was amazing 3D formulas, consolidation, named ranges to pivot tables everything was covered in this course.

By eric o

Oct 3, 2019

An excellent Course with real life scenarios on applicability of the course content. One can never go wrong with using excel when they have learnt this

By BIRASA F

Oct 31, 2020

this course is very interesting and well structured, I recommend it to everyone who intends to do data analysis in excel. thanks a lot to instructors!

By Nitin S

Aug 8, 2020

The best ever-learning experience, the way they explained and get practice done is just awesome. Learning with Nicky and Prashant is really memorable.

By IT1

May 8, 2020

The course was super easy to understand and I am super satisfied with the results. It was lots of fun to learn along with you guys.

Thank you so much!

By Manoj K

Aug 9, 2019

Really amazing course , helped me alot in learning basics and would highly recommend to anyone out there who is searching for a good course for excel.

By Leandro A S S

Feb 13, 2021

Ótimo, aprendi diversas coisas e agradeço a todos os professores e a todos do site que me deram a oportunidade de fazer estes cursos, grato demais!!!

By Fabian J

Jan 14, 2021

Very nice informative lectures! Good practice challenges and nice tools which can be used for later on during my internship. Definitely recommend! :)

By Abdul Q

Aug 29, 2020

wow, this course give me more help in my study. i am very impressed from the course content, lectures, lecturers that teach the course in a great way

By Nar B K

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent course and would like to learn Advance Course. Only the tutor for the 5th Lesson is weak, otherwise, perfect teaching and practice lessons.

By Angel M M

May 24, 2020

Excelente curso, este curso lo hago para reforzar conocimientos, creo en que la practica hace el conocimiento permanente, excelente contenido, i Love

By Lien P

Apr 10, 2019

Very helpful course. It's helpful when I can follow the instructions while watching the videos to get hands-on practice. The challenge practice serve

By Hassan S

Aug 23, 2021

Absolutely excellent course content and delivery. I have learned so much from this course and hope to use all the new skills to improve my business

By Santhosh M

Mar 28, 2021

Very impressive Instruction. Great assignments- definitive check for the skills taught. Fantastic program design. Nicky mam and Mr. Prashan rock!!:)

By Karen Z

Dec 14, 2020

The really like the format of this course. If you complete the lessons, practices, and challenges as you go along, the assessment will be a breeze.

By Tony R

Nov 6, 2020

I am so grateful to have been offered this course . I have learnt so much and expanded my analytical mind further than i thought possible.

Thank You

By Ana H

Sep 28, 2020

I have learnt Excel skills for business on this course, I really enjoy it and the professors they are very patient and methodical, full of charisma!

By Rodriguez, F

Aug 20, 2020

Course structured in bite sized pieces. Challenging, but doable with some effort. Time well spent to enhance my job skills and to share with others.

By Md M I

Aug 5, 2020

If you want to learn excel properly you should complete this course under Macquarie University. It is really amazing course. Thanks for everything .