Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
15,696 ratings

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

RZ

Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 3,584 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By RUBEN D M V

Dec 8, 2020

They set up the bar really high with the Essentials course, and they kept the level for this course! More than excited to keep learning with the next two levels.

By Edgar P

Nov 13, 2020

very well made, specially the challenge assessment you need to go through to understand how much you've learned on past weeks. thanks for sharing your knowledge.

By Malik A R

Aug 22, 2020

Very well planned course and the tools explained with real examples will definitely come very handy in business environment. Thank You to all course instructors!

By Winston D

Jun 4, 2020

Wonderful course with a great amount of practical learning. Ninja tips are super helpful. Instructors have designed the course very clearly helping the learners.

By Babak K

Jan 18, 2020

it was a perfect sets of skills learnt. it a must learn sets of skills. the instructors were awesome and all their teachings and instructions were crystal clear.

By anthony

Aug 21, 2022

It is a very valuable course. Excel and its complex issues are explained in a very simple and fluent manner so that even non-English speakers can use it easily.

By Estefanía G R

Aug 20, 2020

Muchas gracias por ofrecer material de estudio de tan excelente calidad. 100% recomendado. Las sesiones son muy agradables y entendibles. Simplemente, ¡Gracias!

By Muhamad A B A B

Jul 15, 2020

Well-explained videos with ample examples, practice challenges/quizzes and assessment to strengthen your understanding. It's a very helpful course for your job.

By Taysir A S

Jul 13, 2020

This is a very useful course. It's an essential for every students regardless of their field of study. For Finance and Accounting Majors, this course is a must!

By Utkarsh J

Apr 11, 2020

There are always things to learn, and I sure didn't know a lot of things that existed in Excel before this! Brilliant teaching, brilliant quizzes, thanks a lot!

By Pavel G

Jun 29, 2018

Very good approach to deliver information. Many interesting and useful features were covered that might be really implemented into the real working environment.

By Shyam S

Feb 2, 2018

A very good course, learned multiple things. One thing I really like about the pedagogy is the categorical way of explaining things and moving forward steadily!

By STEVEN V D

Nov 13, 2017

Digging a little deeper than the introductory course. Interesting tips and tricks. Shout out to the formidable video's and crystal clear lectures by the tutors.

By Michael F

Jan 16, 2023

This course was challenging but I learned so much and it was worth it. Couldn't recommend it enough! If you want to sharpen your excel skills, look no further.

By Simuzar G

Aug 4, 2022

This course is all you need to master your excell skills. Very professional, lots of practice assignments, quizzes. Thank you for creating such a great course!

By Asish B

Aug 9, 2020

Good teaching.All the task and quizzes is good for learning..Best course in coursera for learning excel...This course is my first enrolled course in coursera..

By Heer S

Jul 10, 2020

It a great course. Everything is taught so well and even the practice exercises are designed too perfect. Practice really made this concepts of mine perfect :)

By elias t

Jul 4, 2020

it was very extensive and informative course, I feel like the use of name ranges, tables and pivot tables and charts is a very efficient way to work with data.

By Abhijeet B

Jun 27, 2020

Coursera is the only authentic platform as per my knowledge where I can get right content with excellent faculties to learn and explore with hands on activity.

By Harshitha .

Jun 5, 2020

It's an amazing experience while learning each and every stage of excel and now i am feeling that i am efficient to do the work with excel skills. Thank you

By caroline w

Feb 28, 2020

This course taught me a lot of intermediate skills that are very useful and that I did not know about. It will make working in excel and with data much easier.

By Abhilash K

Sep 13, 2020

Very good course. It too more time than expected. Came to know about a lot of Excel lingo, about the excel features that i have been using without knowing it.

By Pamela S

Jul 17, 2020

This course is very helpful, and it has clear videos for each material for each weeks. The practices and assessment are also very helpful, thank you Macquire!

By Carlo M

May 3, 2020

As for the Essentials course it is surprising the way you are smoothly lead through Excel's cornerstones! And now I do feel able to master these new tools! :)

By James D

Apr 16, 2020

Very good course again and leads on well from the essentials. Great teaching and resources available and the practice challenges really enforce your learning.