Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
14,203 ratings
3,244 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

SM
Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

CM
Aug 22, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 3,263 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Antonia L

May 14, 2020

This course added some really great features to my skill set, most of which I haven't even heard of before. Can't wait to start Intermediate II.

By Francesco P S

Aug 26, 2019

Extremely useful course that helps getting an understanding of Pivot Tables, advanced charting and so on. Lots of useful material to study from!

By Marc H

Jan 30, 2021

A very well-structured course with talented and dedicated instructors and lots of opportunities to practice what you learn. Highly recommended.

By Carlito L J

Nov 6, 2020

I really love this course, though the exams are a little bit hard; it really pushes me to study harder. Thank you so much Macquarie University.

By Tanvir M D

Sep 20, 2020

Very Organized. Great Learning Experience. The evaluation and test questions were brilliant for practicing. For sure, practice makes permanent.

By Mia M

Sep 19, 2020

Really well taught, very manageable pace, and very good way of frequent testing and practice. Excellent course, as is the whole specialisation.

By Swetlana F

Jul 17, 2020

I have never had such a brilliant experience in leraning. Thank you Prashant and Niki. It is pressure to learn with you.

Practise Make Permanent

By Davinder K S

May 13, 2020

Thanks Team Coursera, I loved doing the Excel Skills for Business Intermediate course. Liked the explanations , videos and practice worksheets.

By Joshua T

Oct 20, 2019

I loved the videos and practice items. I felt challenged but was able to work through issues. Very useful skills have been learned that will h

By Javid S

Feb 23, 2019

I advise anyone who wants to learn Excel to get this course after Essentials course, it has also been useful for me, thanks to all instructors.

By Clara M S

Jan 1, 2021

Great, particularly well structured course! I can highly recommend it to anyone who wants to acquire or freshen up his or her MS Excel skills!

By MR.Promet p b

Jun 23, 2020

It was a nice journey with this course and with the instructors.Videos ,materials and tests quiz were so orderly and effective to learn excel.

By Moayad K

May 4, 2020

It downloads the methods into your brain, and it has a very fair amount of contents, very organised and well taught.

Thank you for the effort.

By Rajasekhar P

Mar 10, 2019

Superb course, insightful content. Though I am well versed with Excel and have been using it for quite a long time, I still found this useful.

By Shantanu S

Oct 3, 2018

1.Practice Assignments should be more.

2.There should be an option to learn from your wrong answers (not correct) after submission in the Quiz.

By Rajesh K

Aug 2, 2021

I​t's the best course out there, I've seen many courses and learnt alot, but this course material and the instructors are on some next level.

By ABID A

Apr 9, 2021

I have a great experience which I can not explain. I learnt a lot of new things in this course which were taught by teachers in the best way.

By Karolina M

Sep 11, 2020

Great course with bite size, easy to follow videos and practical tasks. I'm planning to enroll for another course within this specialization.

By Shikha S

Apr 28, 2020

I love the way this course is being taught. I'm grateful to the faculty members and the entire team for all the hard work behind this course!

By K S S C S

Apr 12, 2020

Fantastic Course. No boring stuff. Every video is short and crisp. Tests are too good. Every test was quite engaging and covered all aspects.

By Nicole M

Feb 21, 2020

Very helpful and useful. I took another course that was moving much too slowly, this one was paced very well and they set you up for success.

By Abtahi I

Jun 26, 2019

Those who are looking for ways to forecasting trends, analyzing data sets and building killer interactive dashboards, this course is for you!

By Kerry E S

Apr 16, 2018

Enjoyed the class. The topics were challenging and I learned a lot. Would be nice to have more practice material like the weekly Challenge.

By Steven S

Aug 23, 2021

This class really helped me to feel confident with pivot tables, charts, and a variety of other tools for manipulating and summarizing data.

By Mahjabeen F

Nov 18, 2020

I enjoyed the practice question. Its great fun to learn along with Nicky the course instructor. I cant wait to join the Intermediate 2 part.