Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
15,732 ratings

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

CM

Aug 22, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

OD

Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 3,595 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Arnol S

Jun 3, 2022

I love the course. You can tell that the course was well arranged so that you can fully absorb the lesson. Thanks to all members bulding this course.

By Leandro A S S

Feb 13, 2021

Ótimo, aprendi diversas coisas e agradeço a todos os professores e a todos do site que me deram a oportunidade de fazer estes cursos, grato demais!!!

By Fabian J

Jan 14, 2021

Very nice informative lectures! Good practice challenges and nice tools which can be used for later on during my internship. Definitely recommend! :)

By Abdul Q

Aug 29, 2020

wow, this course give me more help in my study. i am very impressed from the course content, lectures, lecturers that teach the course in a great way

By Nar B K

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent course and would like to learn Advance Course. Only the tutor for the 5th Lesson is weak, otherwise, perfect teaching and practice lessons.

By Angel M M

May 24, 2020

Excelente curso, este curso lo hago para reforzar conocimientos, creo en que la practica hace el conocimiento permanente, excelente contenido, i Love

By Lien P

Apr 10, 2019

Very helpful course. It's helpful when I can follow the instructions while watching the videos to get hands-on practice. The challenge practice serve

By Hassan S

Aug 23, 2021

Absolutely excellent course content and delivery. I have learned so much from this course and hope to use all the new skills to improve my business

By Muthyala S

Mar 28, 2021

Very impressive Instruction. Great assignments- definitive check for the skills taught. Fantastic program design. Nicky mam and Mr. Prashan rock!!:)

By Karen Z

Dec 14, 2020

The really like the format of this course. If you complete the lessons, practices, and challenges as you go along, the assessment will be a breeze.

By Tony R

Nov 6, 2020

I am so grateful to have been offered this course . I have learnt so much and expanded my analytical mind further than i thought possible.

Thank You

By Ana H

Sep 28, 2020

I have learnt Excel skills for business on this course, I really enjoy it and the professors they are very patient and methodical, full of charisma!

By Rodriguez, F

Aug 20, 2020

Course structured in bite sized pieces. Challenging, but doable with some effort. Time well spent to enhance my job skills and to share with others.

By Md M I

Aug 5, 2020

If you want to learn excel properly you should complete this course under Macquarie University. It is really amazing course. Thanks for everything .

By Velmurugan V

Jun 15, 2020

It was a great course with amazing content and nice practice sessions. I would continue to learn with MACQUARIE University courses through Coursera.

By Shubhra G

May 6, 2020

The course really helped me add value to my excel skills. The practice quizzes and challenges are a wonderful tool to strengthen the video learning.

By Vũ H L

Oct 1, 2022

Thank you very much for so helpful course! I have somehow cracked so many pivoting skills, which caused to my failure in job application before <3

By Sethu R

Apr 30, 2022

it's good course. in the future maybe good if there is guidence some tool that are not covered in video. so we can explore some tools by ourselves.

By Israel M

Dec 27, 2021

This course is useful and challenging. I feel like I've gained a great set of skills and I'm looking forward to using these skills in my workplace.

By cristina i

May 11, 2020

I learn because teaching is unbelievably clear, easy to follow and understand. All the shortcuts I have been missing in my Excel life. Thank you!

By UTKARSH S

Apr 29, 2020

It is a good course for windows operators especially.They teach each concept slowly and in great depth,plus the practice questions are pretty cool.

By Shavell R

Aug 4, 2018

Awesome and informative course that had me excited for each new week.

Definitely recommended!

Moving on to Intermediate II now and I just can't wait!

By SRINIVAS S

Aug 10, 2020

helped me understand comprehensively about the excel skills.. especially the lesson about pivot table was extremely well established and excellent

By Prachi S

Jul 28, 2020

Had an amazing learning experience, thank you so much!! Looking forward to completing the rest two courses in this series. Thank you once again :)

By Zakir A

Nov 20, 2018

Great course for basic understanding and learning of excel to use in managing and working on a large data and creating meaningful reports from it.