Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
14,652 ratings
3,346 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

RZ

Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 3,369 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Mounika L

Apr 24, 2020

My confidence levels have further boosted up. Thank you Coursera. Looking forward to learning the next level, Intermediate-2.

By Келюх В А

Apr 21, 2020

As clear, entertaining and engaging as the Excel Essentials course! Definitely will continue learning! Kudos to the teachers!

By Danillo W

Apr 12, 2018

I really liked the course. It helped me to improve and get news skills in spreadsheets. The way they teach is clear and easy.

By KAITLIN O

Dec 16, 2020

It was an amazing course and the instructors made it even more realistic. The weekly toolbox is a very helpful tool as well.

By Apoorva P

Jul 12, 2020

Precise and easy paced lectures, wonderful course to refresh your basics and learn a few advanced concepts at the same time.

By Satya B D

Jul 2, 2020

Such a Great Course.

Good flow of material with a great testing technique but always showing a lot of thing is yet to learn.

By Andrea A B

Jun 25, 2020

Excelente curso! me ha ayduado mucho y he podido conocer más acerca de todo lo que Excel tiene para ofrecer. Muchas gracias!

By Ahsan S

Mar 8, 2020

Amazingly paced and explained in detail course. Very easy to follow quizzes and very helpful and full of learning experience

By D F I

Aug 12, 2020

Taking this course is one of my best 2020 decisions so far. i am really glad i enrolled and committed to finish the course.

By Farhan Y C

Jul 24, 2020

Videos were up to the mark. But just maybe some extra effort on various functions could've made them better. Kudos Anyways!

By engdaw a

Nov 7, 2019

The course was challenging and the solutions for exercises are important. The quizzes are also helpful.

Sincerely

Engdaw A.

By Pranav V

Mar 30, 2019

Quite a good course. Already knew a few stuff but got a bit more knowledge from the videos. Appreciate the learnings

Thanks!

By Gisela R

Nov 23, 2018

This course is designed thoroughly so one chapter connects to the previous. It provides the learners with useful practices.

By Lim Y C

Jul 17, 2021

Great experience! Really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course! Thanks to the course instructors and the entire team!

By Chintamani D

Apr 26, 2021

Same as the first course. Very detailed and comes with a lot of practice exercises and easily understandable explanations.

By Surojit g

Mar 26, 2021

Great course Surely one can develop the Excel Skills required at the end after sucessfully completing the course.Thank you

By Daniela A C B

Sep 21, 2020

Muy completo. Fácil de entender, y los ejerccios prácticos son demasiado útil para el verdadero entendimiento de los temas

By GHALIB A

Aug 28, 2020

I never knew you could do this much with Excel. This course was very instructive and helpful. I had a great time learning!

By Steven S

Jul 8, 2020

Perfect, the goal of this course is to learn, and the goal is complete. Now I just want to do the Intermediate II course !

By Vera S

Apr 30, 2020

Great introduction to less known tricks in excel like: Pivot tables, trendlines, sparklines, 3D formulas and named ranges.

By Azeem S

Mar 12, 2020

Well! Its great although I've been working on Excel since long but it show me how to further use it smartly. Thanks a lot.

By Rodrigo d C M

Feb 1, 2020

Excellent course, I have learned lots of things and now I feel confident to face professional challenges concerning Excel.

By Loo Z Y

Mar 25, 2022

This course provides knowledge about many formulas in Excel.

All of the formula is useful that it reduce man work so much.

By Shreya J

Jul 29, 2021

It's an amazing course to sharpen your excel skills. This course has provided me a strong excel foundation for my career.

By Nova L G

Feb 15, 2021

I HAVE LEARNED SO MUCH. THANK YOU TO THE TEACHERS. I LIKE HOW ALL OF YOU EXPLAINED IN A WAY SO UNDERSTANDABLE. GOD BLESS.