Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
14,837 ratings
3,392 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

RZ

Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 3,413 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Musa M N

Nov 11, 2017

A well packaged course with lots of interesting hands-on practice exercises that will push the knowledge down your brain.

By Ana L C A

Jun 14, 2021

I love it! I've learned a lot, and I really enjoy the format for learning, specially bieng able to learn at my own pace.

By Coffy A

Mar 12, 2021

The course was very challenging and the practice materials provided practice to understand all weekly topics. Thank you!

By Luca

Dec 27, 2020

Well done. This course integrates real word usage and a lot of material to practice your skills. Definitely recommended.

By Nazarine C

Nov 19, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I learnt a lot. Although i worked in Microsoft excel 2007 i was still able to complete my course.

By Helmuth J P C

Oct 12, 2020

So much basics and mid level complex stuff you can learn to do with excel, this course is just a must take for everyone.

By mauro p

Sep 25, 2020

Good dynamics throughout the course. Experienced lecturers, and quality support material. Really useful. Recommend it.

By Karolina S

Aug 23, 2020

That was the best course which I have ever attended in Coursera! I learnt here many useful formulas,functions and tools.

By ANSARI S F

Aug 20, 2020

Best everything starting from the introduction to the end of the last quiz.I enjoy a lot. Thanks for such a good course.

By Mitun L

Jul 26, 2020

Terrific. The course was well structured. The instructors were great. Thank you Macquire University. Thank you Coursera.

By Mark H

May 28, 2020

This course really improved my basic skills and taught me a lot of useful functions that I would have otherwise avoided.

By Mahfujur R R

May 28, 2020

There is a comprehensive discussion on various aspects of Pivot Tables and this is the reason I loved doing this course.

By Shubham G

May 12, 2020

Gave me a new foundation. One of the best course available on Coursera. Every data science aspirant must do this series!

By Hossam A S f E

Apr 23, 2020

Many thanks for giving us that opportunity to learn excel,this will presented content.many thanks for lovely instructors

By Érick M

Apr 19, 2020

This course really help me to increase my ability at excel and to decrease the time I had used to work at my worksheets!

By Hafiz M A

Apr 4, 2020

this excel intermediate course is best for students who want growth in their career in the future and for business jobs.

By Rowena G

May 8, 2018

A must-have / must-know for every accountant to be able to harness the power of information we have at our fingertips =)

By mohamed m

Mar 24, 2022

I learned many things that I did not know about Excel, this course has increased my practical experience in this field.

By Gustavo I M V

Apr 4, 2021

It was a very great course. I hope to learn more in the next course. Of course, I will expect to use all my new skills.

By Tanvir H K

Dec 17, 2020

Excellent course. Learned a lot of cool stuff and started using it in my workplace. Totally worth the time spent on it.

By Nicole L

Oct 5, 2020

This course was intense and very detailed. Definitely learnt a lot more than I knew and will be applying it to my work.

By MARIE N S

Aug 24, 2020

Je félicite les concepteurs de ce cours. J'ai appris vraiment beaucoup de choses que j'ignorais avant. Merci infiniment

By Jeremy P

May 26, 2022

The level of challenge was good. I enjoyed the pace of each week's materials and the final assesment was challenging!.

By Muhammad A K

May 14, 2022

Great course to get a firm grasp on Microsoft Excel and improving your Excel skills. Hats off to Prashant and Nicki!!!

By Florence B

Aug 28, 2021

I thought i am already an advanced excel user but after taking Intermediate 1, i realized i still have a lot to learn.