Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
14,829 ratings
3,390 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

CM

Aug 22, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

RZ

Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 3,410 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Cavid H

Apr 13, 2020

It is so important skills for me which i learned in this course. Thank a lot , who has effort for creating this course

By Anna L C

Mar 23, 2019

I feel this course has helped create a solid foundation in Excel for me. I look forward to the Intermediate-2 course.

By Rajarathnam B

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course structure.

Excellent instructors.

Excellent quizzes, assessments and practice challenges.

Total Package.

By Marcello B

Sep 15, 2018

Course really well done. Getting it you can understan the underline great work done to make this course. Thanks a lot!

By Volker S

Feb 19, 2018

Great mix of useful features. Gives a good idea of the capabilities of Excel. Motivates to move on to the next course.

By Ahmed T

May 20, 2022

Loved every minute in it , as long it took me to learn every detail and during the ups and downs momnets, I loved it

By Alex

Mar 22, 2022

Another great course in which I have learned a lot about mastering data and make it viewable to various stakeholders.

By latifah s

Oct 19, 2021

Learning Excel from this Platform has help me improved myself and have also been of advantage to me at the workplace.

By divyajshenoy�

Jun 14, 2021

Wonderfully designed course! The whole learning process is enjoyable even though some aspects might seem challenging.

By Thu P

Apr 21, 2021

This course is extremely useful! After completing the course, I am now better equipped to use Excel more efficiently!

By be18105108 Y B

Aug 17, 2020

What an amazing course! Every concept is explained very well and all the quizzes and practice exercises are worth it.

By Prof. ( S K S

Jun 21, 2020

The course is really awesome. It gave the knowledge of features in a very simple way. Practice Quizs are great help.

By Md. Z H M

May 8, 2020

This course is excellent. I learned a lot of things from this course. Hope to learn more in the next upcoming course.

By LABOUÉ P

Mar 16, 2020

Excellent MOOC, very well built with a step-by-step approach, useful practice challenges and smart final assessments.

By Usama T

Sep 8, 2021

It was well designed course. The practise sessions at the end of each lectures clarify the doubts. Excellent course.

By Abbas A

Apr 16, 2021

thanks to all who help us to make our life better and easier.

this course was the best.

well lectures and good editing

By Tan J B

Dec 13, 2020

This is a course that is very structured and i learn alot from it. Will definitely recommended to others. Thank you.

By FRANCISCO J G V

Oct 22, 2020

A great learning because of working daily with Excel now you do it with more analysis, practice and in greater depth

By Adeyeye A

Oct 3, 2020

It's been an interesting and challenging journey so far!... It's a great deal of joy to have learned from the tutors

By Leong C H

Jun 30, 2020

This excel course is really useful. after I complete and learn it, it can help me to save the times on doing report.

By Shreyash A 1

May 20, 2020

An exceptional course for learning excel. I recommend to use excel essential course first and then take up this one.

By Dirceu A T J

Dec 14, 2021

Didática e metodologia ótimas. Aulas muito bem explicadas com exercícios práticos e dicas para melhor entendimento.

By Anmol M

Jun 16, 2021

Worth it; good effort to create derailed workbooks for us to practice, with challenging exercises and tests. Great!

By Ogero B

Mar 15, 2021

So good.Totally recommend it to anyone.Best explanation and guidance step by step.Now practice to make it permanent

By William I

Feb 13, 2021

Wow and Double Wow. What a fantastic enlightening course bring it on for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II