Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
14,966 ratings

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

RZ

Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

OD

Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 3,444 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Adeyeye A

Oct 3, 2020

It's been an interesting and challenging journey so far!... It's a great deal of joy to have learned from the tutors

By Leong C H

Jun 30, 2020

This excel course is really useful. after I complete and learn it, it can help me to save the times on doing report.

By Shreyash A 1

May 20, 2020

An exceptional course for learning excel. I recommend to use excel essential course first and then take up this one.

By Dirceu A T J

Dec 14, 2021

Didática e metodologia ótimas. Aulas muito bem explicadas com exercícios práticos e dicas para melhor entendimento.

By Anmol M

Jun 16, 2021

Worth it; good effort to create derailed workbooks for us to practice, with challenging exercises and tests. Great!

By Ogero B

Mar 15, 2021

So good.Totally recommend it to anyone.Best explanation and guidance step by step.Now practice to make it permanent

By William I

Feb 13, 2021

Wow and Double Wow. What a fantastic enlightening course bring it on for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

By UsMan G

Aug 6, 2020

It has increase my efficiency a lot, Now I can work with large data sets and create summaries quickly and correctly

By Vasif N

Jul 5, 2020

Very professionally designed course! Congratulations for this great job. and thanks for such an amazing experience!

By Tushar S

Jun 30, 2020

Yet another excellent course. I'm onto the next course in the Excel specialization and hope to get the same result.

By MUSTAPHA E

May 11, 2020

Great learning and practice material. Also the teaching methodology was great, making the concepts easy to swallow.

By Joe H

Apr 21, 2020

I very much enjoyed the interactivity of the course. Thank you for providing this excellent, professional program!

By sherryann S

Apr 4, 2021

This was a difficult course but I learned a lot. I would recommend this course to anyone. Practice makes perfect

By Juan C S P

Feb 21, 2021

Muy bueno, los desafíos y los cuestionarios estaban complejos y me motivaban a practicar y mejorar, muchas gracias

By Ankit B 4 B P E & T I V

Jan 10, 2021

this course is wonderful and i learn a lot in this course.thank you this course thank you coursera for this course

By Grace G L

Jan 1, 2021

The course is excellent, some topics were challenging, the tutors were great and made understanding easy.

Thank you

By Rachid Z

Sep 5, 2020

Excellent course! Many thanks for everyone worked hard to make this knowledge available for us. Deepest gratitude!

By Babita D

Aug 14, 2020

Nice one for beginners as well as those who have little bit experience in excel, covers excel features very nicely

By Rajendra K

Jun 28, 2020

Simply great !

Thank you Prashan,Nicky and Team Macquarie University for such a fabulous teaching!

Regards,

Rajendra

By Colin J

Jun 27, 2020

Such a great class, really well organized and explained very easily. Finally, people to actually learn excel from!

By Syarifah J

Apr 10, 2020

I enjoyed the lessons and the exercises were engaging - the challenge level is just enough to keep me coming back.

By Krishna R G

Mar 24, 2018

Very Very useful !!!...Thanks to all who have designed the course. The presentation was simple but very effective.

By Antony S

Mar 26, 2021

Such a wonderful course!! I am really having the best time having this course!! Felling every day more confident!

By Angelina C

Jan 3, 2021

Quite comprehensive, though I'm still a bit tacky with conolidating. That seems to be personal computer problems.

By Mohammad S

Nov 12, 2020

I myself find this course very informative, interactive though there's no two way communication.. Really greatful