Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
14,789 ratings
3,378 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

OD

Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 3,400 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Angelina D C

Nov 3, 2020

A great and challenging course. I learned a lot!! Many thanks, and congratulations for your all your courses!!

By Simon G

Aug 3, 2020

Very cool this course! I had the opportunity to learn a lot about excel! Looking forward for the next courses!

By Jhony O

Jun 24, 2020

Best Excel program ever, congratulations for all the team. Prashan and Nikki feels like family now. Greetings.

By Satyakam B

Jun 21, 2020

Very impressed with this course! I have learned a lot of new excel functionalities that I wasn't aware before!

By ims d

Apr 26, 2022

This is very detailed and easy to understand. It also provided materials I can always go back to to practice.

By Vân H P

Oct 2, 2020

The instruction videos are clear and easy to follow. It'd be better if there were more exercises to practice.

By Jonnada G

May 19, 2020

Thanks to instructors helping me for completion of this course and thanks to coursera for providing platform.

By Ibrahim J

Apr 29, 2020

Information in this course are represented perfectly, I loved everything in this course. Thank you very much.

By Adriano C

Jan 10, 2020

O curso tem casos práticos, que se assemelham a realidade no trabalho e ajudam e muito a fixar o aprendizado.

By Charissa M

Dec 3, 2019

Great training classes to learn the functionality in Excel that is rarely used, but helpful for productivity.

By ANA T

Nov 17, 2019

This is an excellent class! It takes you beyond the basics so you can master EXCEL and functions. Well done!

By Adrian L

Oct 1, 2019

Excelente curso de Excel Intermedio, aprendí muchas cosas que fortalecen mis conocimientos de la herramienta.

By Franklin A R F

May 27, 2021

Me parece un excelente curso aprendes todo lo necesario para utilizar Excel de una manera eficiente y fácil.

By Sampson N O

Mar 31, 2021

An absolutely fantastic course. I enjoyed every bit of it. I just can't believe how good I am with excel now

By Torres S

Mar 10, 2021

Very well structured content accompanied with practice questions and exam milestone. couldn't recommend more

By Darren D

Dec 14, 2020

An enriching step up, which increased my excel skill set. It will definitely help me with my further studies

By Imantha D

Oct 14, 2020

This is a really great and well-organized course. I highly recommend this excel course. Thank you very much.

By Carlos A M T

Aug 31, 2020

Curso de gran calidad. Ofrece una gran cantidad de habilidades útiles para dominar o mejorar el uso de excel

By Sadia S

Aug 19, 2020

It was an excellent course. I explored a lot of new things regarding Excel that are actually quite effective

By Sonia M

Jul 25, 2020

Me sirvió mucho, me ayudó a mejorar habilidades que ya tenía y me enseñó mejores maneras de hacer las cosas.

By Fahim i i

Jul 22, 2020

This is very good and easy course.The instructors are awesome. They made the course very easy to understand.

By KTK

May 27, 2020

An extremely well articulated course, replete with relevant examples, case studies, and stimulating quizzes!

By Jalaj S

Mar 30, 2020

Very informative..worth my time..recommend to all, nice instructor and structured course material..thank you

By Kalyan G

Nov 28, 2019

The course is designed in a very practical way and the assignments help a lot. Thank you for the whole team.

By Sean B

Aug 16, 2021

Course 2 out of 4 in this specialization certainly turned it up a notch. Worth the time, money, and effort!