Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
14,829 ratings
3,390 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

CM

Aug 22, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

RZ

Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 3,410 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Sean B

Aug 16, 2021

Course 2 out of 4 in this specialization certainly turned it up a notch. Worth the time, money, and effort!

By Gamwarige D C F

Feb 1, 2021

Wow Great

I learned a lot of things I don’t know, and can be recommended to anyone without a second thought

By Lucía F

Dec 20, 2020

Excellent course! Super thorough, makes you practice a lot (make sure to complete the Practice Challenges).

By Ritesh M

Nov 7, 2020

very well suited for learners at both beginner and intemediate level. very nice methof teaching. thank you.

By Rebeca T

Oct 29, 2020

Excelente. Las explicaciones, los videos y las pruebas y retos.

El mejor curso de Excel que he hecho en años

By Md. T A

Sep 16, 2020

Extraordinary and mind blowing teaching styles. Loved the course instructors way of talking and everything.

By Adrián J

Sep 9, 2020

You guys are the very best!!!! I've learned sooo much and I'm really thinking myself as a ture excel expert

By Erick R V M

Sep 6, 2020

I totally loved the second course. I'm definitely going for the third! Thank you, Nicky, Prashan and Yvonne

By Oxana S

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course. Absolutely recommend it to anyone who likes to improve their Excel skills and learn more!

By Tess W

Feb 13, 2019

Amazing course. Motivating, good foundations and relevant to real business practice. Keep on the good work!

By Mark B

May 17, 2018

Great explanations. Makes everything very easy to understand. And very well tailored to a business setting.

By Paulius P

Mar 20, 2022

This course makes yours excel skills twice as good as after first course. Can't wait to finish all course!

By James G P

Feb 11, 2022

Very good step by step learning, able to apply what I've learned almost immediately. Great learning tool.

By M

Jun 17, 2021

T​he course is so informative, this is in line with my work and Iwill not be shying away from taking tasks

By A. B

Dec 28, 2020

Amazing! Great Teachers! Precious Tips and Functions also for people that use frequently Excel! Excel-lent

By HUGO J P H

Sep 20, 2020

The best course, I recommend is very helpful and dynamic, It have a lot of exercise that help you practice

By Tarek J

Aug 2, 2020

it is informative, easy to get the point and get practical examples which are really good to sharp skills

By Bijoy C J

Jul 22, 2020

One can easily learn even if he/she does not want to. the module they designed was fabulous. thanks a lot.

By Santiago P P

Jun 30, 2020

Great course. It was very well structured and covered all relevant aspects of Excel in a business context.

By Kiran K A

May 10, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, instructions were very clear. Practice modules were also very interesting

By Ivan G L

Apr 25, 2020

Amazing course. Difficulty well adjusted and pace evenly distributed along the videos. Highly recommended.

By Akshay P

Apr 21, 2020

Wonderfully designed course.

Helped me learn a few new excel commands and shortcuts and help me master them

By Liban M

Dec 19, 2019

it was a great experience N the facilitators were above normal absolutely fantastic and interesting course

By Prashanth R P R

Oct 7, 2019

The practice sessions and quiz assessments are well designed which can help to retain the concepts longer!

By robert h

May 31, 2018

Excellent course

I have struggled for years to understand Pivot Tables and now I do

Great work thanks guys