Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
14,837 ratings
3,391 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

OD

Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 3,412 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Isaiah B

May 10, 2022

Excellent, informative, and will turn you into a true Excel whiz in a few short weeks if you're diligent.

By Laghudeep T

Jun 16, 2021

This course is really helpful for anyone who wants to use excel with confidence & in an efficeint manner.

By Aldo

Jun 15, 2021

Si entiendes bien el ingles este curso sera muy util para la realizacion de informes en cualquier trabajo

By Silvia R

Apr 20, 2021

I have a hard time finding the time, but the course was worth it, it was challenging but I learned a lot

By Manjari V

Apr 20, 2021

The course will provide you ample of knowledge related to excel.......just don't think GO FOR IT!!!!!!!!!

By ABUBAKAR E

Jan 2, 2021

such a great course. i absolutely loved every second of this course. very informative and well organised.

By Marylynn G

Nov 24, 2020

The course was easy but I had to do a lot of practice with the extracting information. Great instructors

By STEVEN A U B

Sep 22, 2020

Muy buen curso que nos permite mejorar nuestro conocimiento sobre las diferentes funcionalidades de excel

By Lizabete C

Sep 7, 2020

I learned a lot, excellent course. Very practical and well organized with lots of practice opportunities.

By Edmundo G D L S

Aug 31, 2020

Again a extremely useful and well-structured course, more challenging final assessment than the Course I.

By Mauricio R C H

Aug 24, 2020

Amazing course, objective evaluations that keep your mind on the topics and make sure you get the skills.

By José J S C

Jul 3, 2020

This is an great course. I have learned a lot and I strongly recomend this course to learn usefull tricks

By Shrenik k

May 26, 2020

Amazingly awesome. 10/10 for all the following : Teaching, Tips, Content, Knowledge, Simplicity, Ease,Etc

By Jesús S

Jul 26, 2018

Excellent course, great for building much more skills of Excel and great professors. Completely loved it!

By Parisa H

Sep 13, 2021

It is a very practical course with great instructors. The practice files made all the lessons permanent.

By Alexander V

Apr 6, 2021

Excellent Excel course for administrative personnel who needs some intermediate skills in data analysis.

By Caleb H S

Jan 10, 2021

Fantastic Course! A few of the quizzes could use a little maintenance, but otherwise fantastic material!

By Francisco J V Y

Dec 8, 2020

I am happy to have finished the course and learned many topics that I did not know, thank you very much.

By maria m

Oct 31, 2020

I LOVE this series of courses! very thoughtful and helpful to understand the concept! LOVE IT! THANK YOU

By Shujie Z

Aug 28, 2020

Decent stuff. I learned a lot from this course. Recommended to anyone who seeks to improve excel skills.

By Amanda M

Jul 30, 2020

Pretty awesome course! Prasham and Nicky and very informative and I definitely learned a few new things!

By Anshu G

Jul 16, 2020

very effective course and has detailed learning process with excellent examples and real case scenarios.

By Dawid K

Jul 14, 2020

Good practice a little bit to short videos a lot of clicks to go to the next mini course but great ones!

By Supantha R

Jul 11, 2020

I like the course very much.It has improved my skills and I can now use Microsoft Excel more efficiently

By Jitendra J R

Apr 24, 2019

Excellent Course. It explains many features of Excel in simple way which can be used in day to day work.