Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
14,837 ratings
3,391 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

OD

Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 3,412 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Eric P

Oct 15, 2020

The assessment exams are great! Makes you really think about the challenges and the things you learned.

By Kelvin C

Sep 17, 2020

Excellent course!! I thought I knew how to use excel, but there are a lot of good things to learn here!

By Almaskan T

Aug 13, 2020

The course is greatly organized! Though there are some small very few errors in the working excel files

By Zara K

Jul 24, 2020

Easy to follow and the quizzes are equal part challenging as enriching! The instructors are really good

By Loh T F

Jul 15, 2020

I find this is very good be it the lectures and person who does the talking.

Thanks, Prashan and Nicky.

By Pragyan S

May 24, 2020

I just love this course. So beautifully designed. One thing I've learned is that I need more revisions.

By Patil J S

May 9, 2020

This is the best of all materials one can find on net for excel.

Thank you team Excel...prashan & nikky.

By Vijay K

Aug 4, 2019

Excellent course. Well organized content. Very helpful for every individual and increases productivity.

By Jey S

Sep 25, 2021

En definitiva, un curso que aporta muchísimo. Lo recomiendo para todos. Gran cantidad de herramientas.

By Noemi A D l C L

Jul 3, 2021

FUE UN CURSO MUY INTERESANTE DONDE PUDE APRENDER MUCHAS COSAS QUE ME AYUDARA A COMPLEMENTAR MI CARRERA

By Jorge L P P

Apr 24, 2021

My knowledge of excel has had a significant increase thanks to this course. Will totally recommend it.

By pawar p

Apr 24, 2021

Excellent course with in detail explanation. Thanks a lot to professors and other staff related to it.

By İSMAİL K

Apr 15, 2021

Everything about course was great. I will keep going. Practice makes perfect. I still have a lot to go

By Marita V

Mar 24, 2021

Excellent program, learned so much, materials was easy to follow, presenters were clear, I enjoyed it.

By Martin F

Jan 20, 2021

High quality course. Perfect for beginners. Can feel slow-paced for people familiar with data analysis

By Carla P M V

Jul 15, 2020

This is a very complete and useful course, I learn so much things that I didn't have idea about Excel.

By Morshed S

Jul 9, 2020

Excellent Course! So much things to learn here. I am doing the full specialization program. Thank you!

By Arpit P L

Jul 2, 2020

Best course ever for Excel. Looking forward for completing the full series of course. Great work Team.

By Paresa Q

Jun 20, 2020

Hands down the best instructors. And the way the course is structured is, superb. I liked this course.

By RISHABH K

Jun 13, 2020

Truly awesome course , through this course I have learnt some powerful tools to tackle big datasheets

By Md A R

Apr 18, 2020

Should have more practice materials though what provided is enough and course is great value for money

By Christina A A

Dec 3, 2019

Two Excel Courses are down and two more to go. I couldn't be more happier. The experience was awesome!

By Viviane A R

Mar 12, 2018

Excellent course! I should have done this course before. Pivot table are great tool for data analysis.

By 曾心慧

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot from this course. Will continue on to the next course until I reach the Advanced course

By Rosa H C

Feb 23, 2021

Super well done! The content and the videos and the practice are excellent! I love their enthusiasm !