Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
15,879 ratings

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

OD

Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

CM

Aug 22, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 3,638 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Marcus V O d C

Feb 8, 2021

This course was amazing! Really, everything was carefully planned as building blocks that would reinforce each other and ease the learning process. Thanks a lot to University of Macquarie and hope I can take other courses with you!

By Dan R

Jun 18, 2020

This course is very stimulating, you learn everything step by step and built on what you learnt in the previous course. I want to discover more about amazing features of excel so I am looking forward the next level, intermediate 2.

By Parikshit D

Jun 4, 2020

Really good course. I was not aware about the lot of functions available in the excel. This course will surely help me in my office work. Now i am looking forward to complete the Intemediate II course and then advance excel course.

By Colin B

Oct 15, 2019

Amazing course. I can't speak any more highly of it. The tools learnt are invaluable and have already saved my hours, days, weeks worth of time in Excel. I highly recommend for everyone! Provided you've already done the Essentials.

By Manish K

May 30, 2018

This course worked like a knowledge pool for me. I have learnt a lot of new things here. The content of the course is good and covered good details. Thank you for sharing your views and knowledge with us through this online medium.

By Lucian G

Jul 29, 2022

Brilliantly designed and broken down to parts that can be easily assimilated by the end-user. Presented in a calm, professional and friendly manner. Delighted to have participated and grateful for the useful information acquired.

By Samuel B A

Jan 25, 2021

So far in course 2 of the Excel Skills for Business cause and i have had a tremendous surge of skills in using the application for both personal and work related activities. Looking forward to completing the entire course modules.

By Rishav A

Dec 24, 2020

excel skills intermediate shows what looks to you through those tabs. there is so much more to explore and learn. i thank coursera team for developing such an enriching module on excel. i highly recommend this course to everyone.

By 1807911

Aug 25, 2019

AMAZING COURSE, i thought i know most of the things about EXCEl before taking this course, but i was wrong!. this course showed me lots of features and tips that are very useful. EXCELLENT Course, i recommend every one to take it.

By Phina N

Sep 3, 2020

This course was more challenging than the first. However, the structure and delivery of the program motivated me to go on. I loved every second of it because it pushed me to new limits. Thank you! See you in Intermediate II soon.

By Sandra d l C

Mar 2, 2023

It has been a very enriching course, very well structured, with practical exercises that really help to achieve the objectives and perpetuate the learning received. I am very satisfied and eager to continue with the next course.

By Annette C

Mar 22, 2022

I learned more from this course than 30 years of using excel, an in person excel college class and much user training. This class was perfect for me. It presented increasingly difficult topics in an easy to understand formats.

By Hans G Q

Oct 22, 2020

An Excellent Course! I learnt useful tips an never got bored with the practical challenges and quizzes. You always learn something new. I found very interesting Consolidation topics as well Tables, PIVOT tables and Pivot Charts.

By Lorenza P

May 16, 2020

Super well designed course! Videos are easy to understand and not long and boring. Assignments and exercises are structured in such a way that allow to fix ideas and help to remember every new feature. Highly recommended course.

By Ivy Y

Oct 8, 2020

Love this course! Thanks to Nicky, Prashan and other instructor I've learned a lot of technique of using Excel! Definitely recommend this course for everyone! See u guys in the Excel Skill for Business: Intermediate II course!!

By Sibghat U

Jan 10, 2023

very very helpful and outstanding teaching and learning method, ease my office work and save alot of my time.

I am very keen and interested in the next course for further improvement of my skill and capability.

thank you so much

By Bharat P

Sep 19, 2020

What a superlative course. So much about Excel that I was unaware of from consolidation, to tables, to how NOT to always use the concatenation function... how to manipulate with unpredictable characters... All just wonderful!

By Alaktham A

Jul 22, 2020

Really Clear and straight forward, awesome teachers lots of materials for practice, and sharpen your skills. I'm definitely more confidant with using excel, moving to the intermediate II. highly recommend the 1st two courses.

By Riccardo M

Jun 17, 2019

One of the best Excel courses I've ever attended.

It really teaches you what you need to know to step up your Excel skills and impress your colleagues at work.

Well done!

Can't wait to start the Intermediate II and the Advanced.

By Ana v c o

Jun 10, 2021

Even though I had already seen some formulas or techniques learned from experience at work. This course helped me reinforce what I already knew and learn new skills. It is easy and well explained, makes me want to know more.

By Hail E

Jan 3, 2021

These courses are just wonderful. Excel is truly a powerful tool, and you may think that you know all of it. If you personally taught yourself Excel (From Youtube), You really need these courses. Thank you to the Excel Team

By Ian S

Apr 14, 2020

Very good course. I thought I was relatively proficient with Ms. Excel, but this course opened up so many doors and taught me how to change some of the things I've been done already to make life easier. Highly recommend it.

By Rhonda W

Feb 17, 2022

Very good course. The instructiions were clear and easy to follow. I thought I was pretty proficient in excel before I started this specialization but I feel my skills have improved 10 fold. I highly recommend this course.

By yeona c

Apr 21, 2021

The course was beyond beneficial and provided the skills to be more valuable and confident when using Excel. Additionally, the skills and tips learnt will surely improve productivity while making reports look professional.

By Aditya A

Aug 20, 2020

Very nicely curated course, good learning videos and some ninja tips on top of that. Really recommend to people who work with lots n lots of data and want them to be better organized and be ready for any kind of reporting.