Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
14,954 ratings
3,419 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

RZ

Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

CM

Aug 22, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 3,440 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By Darshan K J

Jan 26, 2020

A little more information is needed In the consolidate part of week one. Rest all is very good. Had fun with Prashan and Nicky.

By Gaurav B

Dec 30, 2019

Well Made.

If Possible Solutions Given for Assesment to Check few Mistakes Done after Once Someone is Qualified for Certificate.

By Ibrahima D D

Jul 1, 2018

Very please with the progress of this course. The course has motivated me ti spend more time with MS Excel to improve mu skills

By Leiah N

Apr 5, 2018

I learned so much in this course. While it was much more difficult than the Essentials course, I took my time and learned a lot

By Catherine L

Mar 26, 2022

I am super grateful for the content owner for putting this course together, very dynamic and with good knowleding techniques.

By Pon P D

Jan 28, 2022

Fantastic, interesting and involving content. Thanks to Macquarie University for providing this amazing course. Loved a lot!!!

By Tony C

Jul 24, 2020

As a long time excel user (of older versions) I found the use of pivot tables and other information in this course most useful

By Sattajit K D

Jul 12, 2020

I got the best teachers'. Although my grades are a little bit of low, I learned everything taught in the course. Thanks a lot.

By James C

Apr 13, 2020

Very well explained. Excellent grounding. Good pacing. Very few incomprehensions. Minor issues due to difference to Mac Excel.

By Debayan C

Oct 10, 2018

Great Course! Thank You teachers & coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn excel with an altogether new dimension.

By Krzysztof S

Feb 22, 2022

Amazing course. Now I know how small was my understanding of Excel functionalities. And now I'm really excited to learn more!

By Eridan L S

Mar 9, 2021

This course is excellent, thank you for this class which allows you to come out with a very good and professional excel level

By mushfiq q

Dec 20, 2020

Perfect explanation of course, real life tasks. I recommend to everyone who is desired to excel their MC Excel skills. Thanks

By Sulaymonov O A u

Aug 5, 2020

Thanks for such a wonderful experience, Wish my tutors all the best)), I had a great time and can`t wait for the next courses

By Chenna S M V

Jul 11, 2020

This is exactly how any course should be taught. With perfect teaching styles, great testing methods and wonderful structure.

By Mounika L

Apr 24, 2020

My confidence levels have further boosted up. Thank you Coursera. Looking forward to learning the next level, Intermediate-2.

By Келюх В А

Apr 21, 2020

As clear, entertaining and engaging as the Excel Essentials course! Definitely will continue learning! Kudos to the teachers!

By Danillo W

Apr 12, 2018

I really liked the course. It helped me to improve and get news skills in spreadsheets. The way they teach is clear and easy.

By KAITLIN O

Dec 16, 2020

It was an amazing course and the instructors made it even more realistic. The weekly toolbox is a very helpful tool as well.

By Apoorva P

Jul 12, 2020

Precise and easy paced lectures, wonderful course to refresh your basics and learn a few advanced concepts at the same time.

By Satya B D

Jul 2, 2020

Such a Great Course.

Good flow of material with a great testing technique but always showing a lot of thing is yet to learn.

By Andrea A B

Jun 25, 2020

Excelente curso! me ha ayduado mucho y he podido conocer más acerca de todo lo que Excel tiene para ofrecer. Muchas gracias!

By Ahsan S

Mar 8, 2020

Amazingly paced and explained in detail course. Very easy to follow quizzes and very helpful and full of learning experience

By D F I

Aug 12, 2020

Taking this course is one of my best 2020 decisions so far. i am really glad i enrolled and committed to finish the course.

By Farhan Y C

Jul 24, 2020

Videos were up to the mark. But just maybe some extra effort on various functions could've made them better. Kudos Anyways!