Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
14,789 ratings
3,378 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

SM

Dec 3, 2020

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

OD

Jul 28, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 3,400 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By David M

Sep 16, 2020

An enjoyable session with useful Excel tips. This course covers some of Excel's seldom used functions

By LIA G L

Sep 8, 2020

Very helpful and thorough! I definitely feel more confident using excel after completing this course.

By Md. O N

Aug 15, 2020

It's very important topics for data analyzing and clarify easy way that anyone can understand easily.

By Giulio A

May 30, 2020

very nice course, if you are good in excel it will anyway help you understanding some extra features.

By Stine P

Apr 23, 2020

Another great course, I really learned a lot from this course and I can give my best recommendations.

By andrea a

Jun 1, 2019

It has been challenging but in the wnd i learned skills i'm sure i will need in a working environment

By Mahrukh

Feb 21, 2019

Through this course I learnt various things that makes working on excel more efficient, easy and fun.

By Nicole P G

Apr 25, 2021

I have learned so much from this course and I'm already using the skills learned on to my work stuff

By Saul R T

Feb 2, 2021

Great Course ! Really well explained and with enough complexity to practice all lessons. Very good !

By Eduardo L F

Jan 18, 2021

Excelent course! I learned a lot by practicing and paying close attention to the teacher! Thank you.

By Denis R

Jan 13, 2021

Very powerful course and popular specialization. I liked the lectures and practical tasks very much.

By Jewad A

Sep 25, 2020

A great course which teaches which explores the excel in great detail. Thank you Prasanth and Nicky.

By Hyana B T

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course! Amazing new features learned with a great guidance and a well-structured material!

By Deva D

Jul 19, 2020

The course content covered by the faculties are excellent and highly useful with practical guidance.

By Paul J B

Jan 12, 2019

Lots of great info and very straightforward. I really appreciated and valued this course. Excellent.

By Modest K

Jan 26, 2018

The Course is full of potential, You will learn deep stuffs, I promise you. and Instructor is genius

By Arvind K

Jan 1, 2018

In depth coverage of topics with wonderful practice assignments. A must to take course for everyone.

By POCCI G L

Jan 16, 2021

excellent!!, Clear and interesting. to suggest to everybody who considers themself skilled in escel

By João M J L P

Dec 20, 2020

Fantastic approach to teaching Excel. I will surely become more efficient than before. Thank You!!!

By Kevin M M

Nov 30, 2020

Really enjoyed the course as I got to learn a variety of tools that I can add to my Excel skillset.

By Jaya A

Jul 4, 2020

You use the best methods to teach Excel and make complex topics very easy to understand. Thank you!

By Altaf H N

May 27, 2020

One of the best professional and interactive learning of Excel. I can say Practice makes permanent.

By Manul R

May 23, 2020

Much interesting content to learn. Major highlights being the consolidate function and pivot charts

By Saad T

May 14, 2020

excellent terms are being taught. specially liked the lady taught. she is so specific while talking

By Adeel S

Apr 4, 2020

Extremely well laid out course with very clear instructions on how to follow. Nobody can fail this.