Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
13,520 ratings
3,126 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Top reviews

RZ
Jun 5, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

CM
Aug 22, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 3,140 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

By José M L V

Feb 28, 2019

Nunca me imagine los elementos y funciones que se pueden realizar en EXCEL, y solamente es el Intermedio I. Estoy entusiasmado para ver el siguiente curso.

By 180051601001 e

Feb 3, 2021

it is such a nice course and really gives a very good hands on experience

thank you macqaurie univercity and coursera for providing such a wonderful course

By Mohammed M A

Jul 7, 2020

this course helped me improve my skills. It was between hard and easy yet it touched on very important topics one might encounter in Business environment.

By Diana M

May 30, 2020

Great course ! The course content is very easy to follow. I have learnt a lot by following the videos and practicing with assessments provided. Thank you.

By Laurent L

Jan 30, 2020

This is my 2nd excel course with Coursera. The learning experience has been fantastic so far!

Thanks a lot...it did help me a lot in my daily use of excel.

By Muhammad A

Sep 21, 2019

an extraordinary course that changed my views on excel dramatically and make me realize the importance of obtaining excel skills to help build your career

By Niemat A M

Mar 21, 2021

it is a great and fun training that has learned a lot, made great progress and I'm going to use it this progress toward professionalism.

thank you so much

By Juan C M L

Jan 23, 2021

Great Course. What I value the most is the structure and the learning roadmap that the instructors have built. Highly Recommendable. Great instructors!!!

By Deirdre S

Aug 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. If you have basic skills, or even more advanced skills, you may learn several new process that will improve your reporting.

By J.X. A

Jul 26, 2020

Great Course! This Specialization by Macquarie University is one of the most solid and well-designed programs in all of Coursera. I really recommend it.

By Sara S

Jun 23, 2020

Videos are well explained, short and concise, but super useful as well. The teacher are also super prepared and pleasant to listen to during the lessons.

By Vaibhav C

Apr 13, 2020

The teaching technique is amazing! I am able to learn so much in such a short time! The trainers are great, the software features are great! Thanks a lot

By Soolin K

Aug 14, 2018

This course was very helpful to learn about the functions which I did not know about, such as 3D function. I plan to take Intermediate II course as well!

By Yixuan D

Jan 12, 2021

The course's material is well-organized. The speed is well-paced. Introduction and Discussion vedios are motivating. Thank you! Really enjoy the course!

By Harsh T

Oct 15, 2020

Each week there was something new to learn, the practice excercises were well designed, a little easy, still quite good for practicing learned concepts.

By Shripad S D

Jul 11, 2020

Fabulous and very engaging course. Designed in a quiet structured way with lots of practise sessions and interesting quizzes at the end of each session.

By Jose L L

Jun 28, 2020

I consider myself an intermediate excel handler and I Think this is great as it adds tidbits and good examples at a format that I am not overwhelmed by!

By Fabian G C

Jul 12, 2021

Me encantó el curso, realmente disfruto mucho sus explicaciones y siento que aprendo muchisimo. Ha valido la pena cada uno de los videos y la práctica.

By PRANAV A

Apr 29, 2021

'Excellent course. I learned a lot just within 2 courses of "Excel skills for business specialization". Looking forward to learn more in next 2 courses

By Gabriel M

Nov 19, 2020

This course is an excellent challenge to master the basic functiones that most of people use on daily basis at work. It's well explained and organised.

By Xuxa G

Oct 20, 2020

Awesome course. Thank you Prashan and Nicki for this. I have learned a lot, and I can't wait to learn more in the next courses for this specialization.

By Ricardo I B

Oct 15, 2020

¡Excelente!!, La calidad de los videos, la claridad de las explicaciones de los instructores, el formato de los ejercicios, es increíblemente perfecta.

By Vipul J

May 6, 2020

Second course of this specialization and it was amazing 3D formulas, consolidation, named ranges to pivot tables everything was covered in this course.

By eric o

Oct 3, 2019

An excellent Course with real life scenarios on applicability of the course content. One can never go wrong with using excel when they have learnt this

By BIRASA F

Oct 31, 2020

this course is very interesting and well structured, I recommend it to everyone who intends to do data analysis in excel. thanks a lot to instructors!