Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
5,731 ratings
1,312 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Top reviews

CH
Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

AS
Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

Filter by:

1101 - 1125 of 1,306 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

By John C

Dec 25, 2019

Less consistent than the previous 2 courses. Some of the final assessments need work (as seen in the discussion forums. But the said discussion forums were super helpful and saved me a lot of time. So I may have just negated my own argument

By Anthonio V

Jul 5, 2020

This course was very useful, and helped me to learn things I did not know. However, this course needs a makeover. It needs to be much more user friendly, and not geared toward individuals who already know how to perform these tasks.

By Kazi H

Oct 26, 2019

It was a great course where i have learned new techniques that i can use in my day to day jobs. This course will enhance my excel skills which will may help me to improve my performance. I am looking forward to learn advance excel.

By Joshua C

Dec 29, 2020

Es un buen curso, se aprenden nuevas características de Microsoft Excel. Recomiendo ver desde el primer curso (Essentials) para conocer muchas cosas de esta herramienta y estar preparado cuando pase a este curso (Intermediate II).

By Avni V

Jun 16, 2020

The instructions in certain Week's Practice Challenge were vague. They must be more specific. And many concepts were not covered in the practice videos that were available in the Practice Challenge. Otherwise the course was good.

By om u

May 5, 2020

should've focused more on macros and vba. also, practice challenge for macros was very difficult. I would've appreciated if a separate video was made to address that. all in all the course was challenging and very knowledgeable.

By Simón C R

May 5, 2020

This course was good, but there are some videos that are not completely clear, specially the one about relative references while recording a Macro. I had to look for a video on YouTube to solve my questions about this topic.

By Kartikay B

Jul 17, 2020

Overall, Great Information and Gradual increase in the level of the knowledge

BUT, there was a need to make the MACROS concept more clear because the practice assignment required a bit more understanding of new concepts.

By E K

Mar 31, 2020

I would prefer a few exercises where the instructions are given (create a chart showing, or based on the data given create a dashboard with this functionality) rather than the listing of step by step for each exercise.

By Holifah

Jul 25, 2020

Honestly Im having a trouble with the practice challenge for week 6 but the solution didnt really help because I still couldnt figure out what went wrong. But overall it is awesome and fantastic! super challenging

By Gretta G

Jul 26, 2019

The course was great, however, I the last chapter on Macros could have been better guided. Could have given a couple more of videos with more details. The rest was awesome. And of practical use already in place.

By Mauricio M

Apr 27, 2019

Some of the practices may have a better step to step explanation. Sometimes you try and try and never get what you're doing wrong. Beside that, I really enjoyed the course and how challenging it can be. Cheers!!

By Eduardo R O S

Nov 28, 2019

Me gusto mucho el curso ya que te enseña a usar funciones más avanzadas como ser VLOOKUP e INDEX. Sin embargo los retos al final de cada semana no están bien diseñados debido a que sus preguntas no son claras.

By Kirstine M

Jan 15, 2021

The solver section although fairly clear in the demonstration proves difficult in real-life. Perhaps additional explanation and some more examples would help, likewise with macros. Otherwise excellent.

By Sudhamsh B

Jul 25, 2018

Course was very interesting. Explanation of tough concept like solver was explained with ease.

Only thing which was not that good is the Quiz and assessment question are a bit difficult to understand.

By Juan F R P

Feb 10, 2021

The macros topic was poorly explained. In my opinion, I would have preferred watch more videos specially about how to know what kind of error we are making. The rest of the course was pretty cool.

By Juan D E A

Jul 27, 2020

A really useful course, it provides relevant information and excercises. Sometimes however the questions were missing further instructions. But overall I felt I learnt a lot. I highly recommend it

By Pvsr S

May 21, 2020

Except other than the Chapter using Relative Reference in Macros, rest all were good. That one chapter could be explained in a better way for students to understand it and learn the same easily

By ANJAN C

Aug 12, 2020

The video lectures are nice but pls improve the quality of practice excel workbooks because sometimes it did not open and excel shows that the workbook is corrupted and it is very disturbing.

By Ashwin R P

Jul 30, 2020

Very Good. Macros should have been explained in more detail especially how relative reference macros can be used. More examples would have done the trick. But still learnt a lot so thanks.

By Parth G

Jul 9, 2020

The course is great. However, I was a little disappointed with the final assessment. The wordings of the question seem to be confusing a lot!! Overall, its very good in terms of teaching.

By Marie C

Jun 16, 2020

Good content and useful things to learn, but some of the videos were incorrect and this made the learning a lot more difficult unless you had other transferable IT skills or lots of help.

By Gary P

Jan 30, 2020

My only feedback is that some of the instructions are vague in the quizzes or practice sessions. It may be helpful to provide either cell references or number the steps in the sheets.

By Sagar P

Aug 21, 2020

Very helpful - challenges were tough but I wish the instruction was a bit more interesting, I think we could have went more in-depth with the VLOOKUP, INDEX/MATCH and MACRO material.

By George P

Apr 6, 2020

You need to support us through the forum and by providing us excercises with your teachable materials.We didn't learn relative references in Macros but the assestment include it.