Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
5,689 ratings
1,298 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Top reviews

CH
Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

AS
Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 1,295 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

By Ram K S

Apr 10, 2020

The course is great and I learnt a lot. However, there is scope for some more content on Macros that can help learners have better conceptual clarity.

By sergio a

Aug 19, 2020

Falta información sobre algunas herramientas de Excel para estudiantes que utilizan MAC, las que no siempre son equivalentes con la versión windows

By ROBERTO P G

Oct 28, 2020

Excellent course, could not ask for a more complete and user friendly experience, plus the exercises are really helpful and helps me out on my job

By Batista S

Nov 30, 2020

This course is very in-depth. But I always want instructors to be on standby so I can understand certain concepts they introduce very well.

By MD S I

Aug 13, 2020

Great course, a great way of teaching. I would like to do other courses from these instructors. Simply wow, I am pleased to do this course.

By Willem K

Aug 23, 2020

Week 5 was difficult, and something we never use in our business because it is something that is implemented in our financial systems.

By Saurabh H J

Nov 19, 2019

This course equip you with the skills required in the current workplace. However this course needs to be improved on some aspects,

By Alina N

Apr 23, 2020

Some explanations were too narrow vs what was asked in Practice exercise; however I am still satisfied with the knowledge I got.

By Karen F

Mar 22, 2018

Great course! Could have talked more about vb code in week 6 course, but the entire course design is perfect and comprehensive.

By Anshika T

Jun 27, 2020

More examples are needed to see the application.Addition of different scenarios as practice exercises will be a great add on.

By PRIYANKA N

Aug 21, 2020

course is informative, but practice excercises are harder and solution sheet not much helpful. could be more explanatory

By VINOD

Jan 8, 2019

Learned a lot about solver, how to optimise worksheet and use protection features of excel. Overral, a excellent course.

By Andrea R C N

Mar 28, 2018

It was super useful; however, some tasks and tests will not give you the same results if you are running Excel in a Mac.

By NEGUSSIE G

Oct 29, 2020

Lessons and practices on Macro could be better. It is not exhaustive, and practice videos and assignments are short

By Mohamed S

Sep 24, 2020

Really a hard course to achieved but it is a full of information, I think more examples would have make it better.

By Federico R

Nov 5, 2020

There are an important error in the exam test. Where it asks your to find a NA error, this error doesn't exist!

By Andrea G

Nov 7, 2020

The last two weeks, information for videos were not very clear for understanding. In general very good course.

By Sergio V P

May 19, 2020

Excellent course, much more challenging than the previous two, but really able to take you to the next step!

By Olivia

Jul 29, 2018

I would like to learn more on this topic in order to master it. I found it takes more time than I thought.

By Vithika B

Sep 17, 2020

By the end of the course, questions became very tough, and the lectures did not cover them appropriately.

By Sameed A B

Aug 29, 2020

The difficulty level in the practice videos is far less than in the practice challenge or assessment.

By Asemota O

Jul 8, 2020

This is really useful. It has really helped me in understanding Microsoft Excel. I'm really grateful.

By shantanu

Jul 30, 2019

This course content is good, but was going really slow. no need to give more time on simple concepts

By Piyush G

Dec 21, 2019

Comprehensive course to learn the lesser explored functionalities in excel in a concise and fun way

By Maria K

Oct 12, 2019

It would be great if you could offer more subtle explanations about Macros.

Thanks for the course