Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
6,040 ratings
1,378 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Top reviews

AS
Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH
Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 1,373 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

By aweitzm1

Sep 22, 2020

There needs to be a better explanation of the material. Additionally, those using Excel for MAC have a more difficult time finishing the course.

By Clark F

Feb 15, 2020

Felt like the final assessment needs content improvement but learned a lot of great tools and skills to advance myself in my career search.

By JIAJIA Z

Mar 8, 2019

Those questions are very rigid. Besides, there is a problem with one question about the VLOOKUP of first name in the final assignment.

By Ahliman A

Dec 6, 2020

İt was too hard, some assignment with INDEX and MATCH in the finas assessment is nearly unresolvable, spent two day for one question

By Hagigat

Dec 26, 2020

I think the videos were easy but practices hassled me. It would be better if it was more practices with explanation.

By Dodzi K A

Jul 19, 2020

I think the course could be documented more than this. However it was good in general and kudos to the team.

By Blanca V

Sep 21, 2020

I was complicated to develop the challenges of the lasts weeks because it didn't have enough explanation

By Erika N

Sep 27, 2020

I needed help on one of the assessments and could not find the answer I needed. This is not helpful.

By Vasif N

Jul 29, 2020

The topics were cool, but there were less hints or tutorials for the quizzes, or practice challenges,

By Guillermo J S

Jan 11, 2021

El detalle y calidad de la explicación no fue el mismo que en los cursos previos. Se puede mejorar.

By Adderly A

May 20, 2019

I liked the content of the course. Please redo the questions all over again, they are not clear.

By Emin R

May 23, 2020

some explanations obviously are insufficient to solve the difficult quizzes and exams!

By Loh A H

Nov 18, 2020

more examples would help to clarify the concepts being taught and its applications

By Annapurna P

May 23, 2019

Some of videos could have more practical quizzes instead of theoretical question.

By Deepta S

Jul 17, 2020

it is somehow tough one so far. expect something more from the teaching panel.

By Yufei

Oct 22, 2020

Many concepts are not clearly specified. Also the final assignment is a mass.

By Mustafa

Sep 9, 2020

MATERIAL WAS VERY BENEFICIAL BUT DELIVERY OF MATERIAL WAS DIFFICULT TO FOLLOW

By Hans Z

Jun 7, 2020

Though really hard but very valuable. Two steps up in knowledge and savviness

By Kitipong T

May 2, 2020

don't like instructor who teach Macro/VBA. Expect more basic and explanations

By Stephen R

Jun 21, 2020

Some of the videos could have been more helpful if they did more examples.

By Simon R

Oct 28, 2020

Some trouble with examn and sheet, and unresponsive instructors.

By AbdelAziz B

Feb 27, 2020

it was nice but I see the first 2 courses were more helpful.

By Hosam M

Jul 20, 2020

need more clarifications for macros and some other videos

By Вероника

Sep 28, 2020

Macros explanation was very week ;(

By Ajay J

Sep 16, 2020

I have started enjoying excel