Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
6,580 ratings
1,509 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Top reviews

CH
Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

AS
Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,514 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

By Yi-Wen, W

May 5, 2020

The practice challenges and quizzes are both very helpful. By practicing, you can pass the course like I did. Thank you, Instructor Nicky and Prashan, and Coursera.

By Joel E

Apr 24, 2020

I'm much more confident in my Excel proficiency after taking this course. I'm learning how to find and represent data in a much more efficient and automated manner.

By Хмельнова М М

Jul 22, 2018

Very useful and good course! Thanks a lot for such a good tool for improvement Excel skills.

P.S. I wish it has russian subtitles to advise it to my colleagues :)

By Denise C I

Jan 25, 2021

I am just so impressed at how much love and effort has been put in this course. I'd like to thank everyone who worked on this, it has really helped me in my work!

By Tedy S

Dec 25, 2020

Really complete course, they give us challenge the pratice and boomm.. Really really good course..

Thank you coursera for give me this chance to get this course :)

By SHevelova M

Jun 20, 2020

The course is really challenging and a bit difficult. But its really great way to improve your skills. The course is organized in a fantastic way

Thanks a lot :)

By NARAYANAN A

May 5, 2020

Really fun while learning but this course is little tough,you need to spend more time,think so much. But everything worth spending time. Thanks a lot professors.

By Josh K

Oct 3, 2019

Great course, truly makes you think through problems and not simply memorize. Great for expanding excel knowledge and more generally, problem solving abilities.

By Nguyễn L H N

Mar 23, 2019

Very interesting and absolutely useful lectures! If you have a career involving data and reporting, you definitely have to try this course!

Thank you very much,

By MARIANA S J R

Dec 19, 2020

Aprendí herramientas útiles de excel, con las que puedo discernir entre una gran cantidad de datos y adecuar excel a las necesidades de mi entorno de trabajo.

By Mai A V

Apr 1, 2021

This course is more difficult than the First one but it's worth. Some lessons are not clear in the teaching way, need to search in forum to fix the problems.

By Nicolas M

Sep 20, 2020

A really good training to confirm your knowledge of excel, fill any gap you may have and learn powerful tool & practical data modelling/analysis methodology.

By Aari

Jul 15, 2020

It was really fun, interesting, and challenging course. There were surely a few hiccups but the videos helped a lot. Thank you to Dr. Prashan and Nicky Bill

By Julia P S

May 22, 2021

Muy buen curso, me sirvió de mucho las clases y las herramientas aprendidas. Videos resumidos al 100% lo que hace que el curso sea más compacto y sencillo.

By Sattajit K D

Jul 18, 2020

Good teachers, but the final exam questions was ridiculous! I did all of them correctly still it says wrong answer.

But overall great project! Best wishes!

By Jason Y

Dec 31, 2018

Everything is broken down into reasonable chunks so that you are not overwhelmed. Instructors also provide excellent examples to walk through each concept.

By Abhay S

Jul 31, 2020

Amazing course..... The whole structure of the course is well planned and executed. I am moving towards the final course of the specialization. Thank you

By Jennifer P

May 5, 2020

Thank you for the excellent explanations and entertaining exercises. The challenges and quizes demand better comprehension than the past ones, nice move!

By Andrés F V G

Aug 26, 2020

It was a magnific course. The content, the pace, the lenght of the videos and quizzes were correct. I'm loooking forward to complete this specialization.

By Sushal S D

Nov 29, 2019

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II is a must for anyone wanting to learn excel. It in-depth videos and guided explanations for various functions.

By Rohini D K

Sep 4, 2020

So many ways to manage data, and this was a learning that did not come easy. The practice challenges helped a lot in understanding some of the tools.

By ARNOLD A A S

Aug 20, 2020

Fue un curso muy practico y directo, todas las funciones y métodos que se aplicaron son fácilmente aplicables en situaciones laborales. Excelente curso.

By FUNG S Z

Jul 7, 2020

Great content, beautifully explained. The materials are incredibly helpful and the steps in each video clearly shown. Thank you for this amazing course!

By ESTEBAN C P

Sep 8, 2021

A great course. Maybe the week 6 practice challenge and assesment were not proper to the practice videos level, but there´s a lot of help in the forum.

By Kerdia J

Jan 23, 2021

Great course, super challenging though. You have to get a good grasp of what is taught and really think hard before even trying to attempt the quizzes.