Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
5,682 ratings
1,297 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Top reviews

AS
Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH
Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 1,291 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

By Christian K

Feb 10, 2021

Really great course. I believed myself to be an intermediate Excel before taking this course, but I was sorely mistaken -- Intermediate II exposed me to skills and challenges that were very instructive and useful. I recommend this course to anyone who is either preparing for a role that makes heavy use of Excel or already in such a role.

By Nigar M

Jan 12, 2021

I would like to express my gratitude to the team of coursera and Macquarie University for organizing this course. Special thanks to the excellent instructors Dr Prashan S. M. Karunaratne and Nicky Bull for their brilliant explanation and patient approach for explanation of all topics! Thanks to you, now I feel more confident in Excel

By Chintan M

Apr 6, 2020

Absolutely well designed courses!!! I really love these! Mr.Prashan and Mrs. Nicky you guys are absolutely great in delivering the courses. I love the course material, practice challenges as well as the assessments! Just one suggestion, if you could add a bit more detail steps in the solution of each Practice Challenge!

Thankyou Guys!

By Sachin J

Jul 10, 2020

It's 2 AM when I'm writing this review, this course is one of the best Excel course out there. It keeps your mind busy with good challenges, which enables you to push your horizon regarding Excel usage with the various new functions and formulas. I'm glad that I joined this course, I'll recommend this course to my friends and family.

By Sheikh I

Mar 14, 2020

Quite challenging. Once you get your head in it, you realise how much wonder excel can do in your professional life. Gets you used to a lot of advanced quirks and features most corporations ask for. If you take this course, I'm pretty sure you'll qualify to apply for almost all the excel positions that are out there. Just brilliant.

By Anna C

Jun 27, 2019

It was really challenging and incredible to join this course! I highly reccomend for those ones who already knows a lot of Excel, but still need to practice. The best part of it's certainly the practice challenges. Don't skip them! Even in the intermediate course you will already see how to use macros. And that's a plus, in my view!

By Priyansha V

Jul 15, 2020

Loved the contents covered in this group. They are definitely essential to businesses these days. While this course was trickier than the last two, I believe there is no learning without being challenged. The instructors use clear language and have a comfortable teaching pace. The additional practice material is a delight to solve.

By MOHAMMAD S K

May 22, 2020

The course material was excellent. Videos and the Explanation were great. The only problem that I faced was in macros, scenario manager. Also question in assignment 6 and final assignment need a bit more clarity in questions. Apart from that, the course was designed beautifully and I loved everything about it and the excel.

By Arnab P

Jun 17, 2018

This was a great learning experience. All the courses in this specialization were awesome and the videos were detailed. The first three course assignments were easy, but the advance course did challenge me and took quite a while to complete. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to have an in depth knowledge of excel.

By Karen C O

Dec 29, 2020

Excelente curso ... muy bien explicado, con ejemplos muy útiles y fáciles de entender.

De otra universidad seguí un curso de Excel avanzado que me decepcionó bastante, en cambio este curso ha superado mis expectativas (empecé por el nivel Avanzado y me di cuenta que era mejor retroceder a Intermedio II y he aprendido mucho)

By liang l

Feb 26, 2020

NICE course, i like the schedule and the content, i think it's one of the best EXCEL course on the web. 2 instructors are really helpful, basically covered all the NEED TO KNOW topics, and i always have this idea in my mind:"oh! i know this, i can use it right now!". last thing, i really enjoy the Australia accent!

By Shavell R

Aug 18, 2018

Challenging course that really takes Excel to a whole new level. The instructors are thorough and detailed and do a great job of explaining difficult concepts though. I highly recommend this course...it has taken my skill level up several notches and has equipped me with so many tools to stand out in the workplace.

By Selvi M D P

Aug 27, 2020

The course's framework is very good. I like the sequence of each practice video is followed by a short quiz. Lots of exercises with clear instructions. Topics are important with a focus on the business application. Instructions are clear, to the point, and not unduly long. Objectives are clearly laid at the start.

By Yousuff p

May 13, 2020

One of the best courses one could opt for if wants to learn Excel, the classes explained in easiest way and can able to solve complex problem which we get in weekly practice challenge with can be also solved with help of solved answers if an difficulties, overall it is very good course everyone should opt for it.

By VIPUL R G

Aug 23, 2020

Truly a great and satisfying experience. The way both the guides have taught and given examples really made this course very easy to understand. The practice sets provided are really helpful and I am very grateful that you have also provided the solutions of those practice set. Looking forward more such courses.

By Asim G

Sep 25, 2020

The structure of the course consolidates learning. I am thankful to all the people involved. The length of the videos is perfect and the practice challenges and assignments are designed in such a way that you feel like going on and on. Hats of to Prashan, Nikki, and the team for making such a wonderful course.

By Salnikova L

Mar 6, 2019

Я в восторге от метода подачи информации, на реальных примерах разбирается материал и подробно.

Интересные challange и финальные тесты, что закрепляет теорию на практике.

Единственное, есть разница в Excel на МАС и на Windows : в МАС Excel часто отсутствуют некоторые функции и есть разница в сочетании клавиш.

By Adarsh J

Oct 28, 2019

This is my first Course with Coursera and I feel it is worth the time effort and money. The content is evenly distributed in weeks and presented in a very cogent manner. Its easy to grasp and apply. The Practice Challenges are the best part of the course. These help is applying the learning points very well.

By Thomas K

Nov 10, 2019

This is an excellent course! The instructions are clear, the examples are spot on and the level of difficulty is accurate. I consider myself an advanced Excel user and I am familiar with most of the tools taught in this course but I still found the course immensely useful. I highly recommend the course.

By Sanchaniya H

Sep 16, 2020

It is very useful course from technical & practical aspect & by completion of this course now I am able to do calculation of big data very easily so it's my recommendation to all of you that do this course if you are seeking for finance related job so this course will bring your career in a bright way.

By Akingbemisilu T H

Apr 21, 2020

I learned so much from this course. This has given me a great knowledge in excel, that would make me stand out in analyzing with the use of excel. Thanks to Macquarie and Coursera for this awesome course. I am so delighted with the knowledge I have gained from this course and the way it was delivered.

By Clint I P

Jun 16, 2020

This course has opened my mind to new possibilities of automation. VBA is such a lifesaver when it comes to automating repeated processes. The practice challenge test my recently obtained skill to the fullest. The trainers were very knowledgeable and Dr. Prashan will always remind you to "Practice".

By Harvie P B

Nov 15, 2020

I find this course very interesting. I Learned a lot in Excel thru this course. Each instructions on videos are clear and all practice workbook really help you to practice what you learned from the course. An I really like the tagline Mr. Parshan always said in the video. "Practice Makes Permanent"

By Ramesh K

Oct 8, 2020

Really a great course that is very focused and easily understandable. Learned a lot through it to further my excel skills on data validation, automation, logical functions, lookups, data modeling, and macros. Thanks to the course instructors and Macquire University for making such a great course.

By OWEI P I

Jul 12, 2020

Thank you Everyone for making this course such an exciting one and a journey that you one won't want to end. I've really learnt a lot and I got to meet different people, both old than myself and younger and age mates, all in pursuit of one goal. Thanks, Coursera and thank you Macquarie university