Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
6,594 ratings
1,512 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Top reviews

AS
Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH
Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 1,517 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

By Adel M S

May 16, 2020

Really good, this series has so far given me a great working knowledge of a powerful working tool. The instructors have structured it beautifully to ensure, you are are not intimidated by the wide range of applications Excel can provide you. However, week 6 on Macros was pretty confusing as most of the code was different from what was shown in the video, making it a little frustrating.

By Ram n s

Jun 11, 2021

This is one of the best courses i have taken so far. So much to learn , i'm truly amazed . All thanks to coursera for the oppourtunity. It gets a little bit tough as it progresses but the teachers have done a spectacular job breaking down concepts and they have tried their best making it easy for us the students. And also now it is engraved in my brain, "Practice makes Permanent"

By Isabelle R R

Jun 22, 2021

I've continued in this course integrated and I've learned so much. In this step (Intermediate II) I think there was two challenges were difficult to found out where I wasn't understanding. One of them was out of pattern than others I solved. Despite that I enjoyed learning the topics. In sum, a rewarding experience! If it allowed to give an decimal evaluation, I'd give an 4.9.

By Rory T

Dec 9, 2020

Really well structured & easy to follow course. This one has less "here's the shortcuts for Mac" and "here's how its slightly different on Mac" instructions, which is frustrating because the differences between Mac & PC are not always obvious and I easily spent quite a lot of time figuring out how to do something. The earlier courses in the specialisation did this much better.

By Nchedolisa S A

Apr 3, 2018

As always, this course proved to be beyond useful. I was walked through a number of new functions that I can readily see will become very handy in the workplace, namely; INDEX, MATCH. My new found knowledge of MACROS has me on cloud 9 because it certainly will set me apart as an advance user of EXCEL, particularly with achieving more automation with spreadsheet data.

By Jorge P

Mar 8, 2018

Great course. The good thing about the course is that is well explained in general and you can go back to your lessons as much as you need. I have learned a lot about tables, spreadsheets and formulas. I have applied what I learned in this course in my work and is fantastic. I have saved a lot of time making automation to my daily chores. It's a course worth taking.

By Laura R

Mar 25, 2019

This course deepens the concepts taught during the previous courses in the specialization explaining concepts like data validation, conditional logic, lookup functions and the foundation of Excel macros. It's really well structured, explanations are clear and exercises and practice challenges are really useful in applying the concepts. Highly recommended.

By Ma. L J C D V

Mar 25, 2021

This is really challenging and I learned a lot from this course. I always use excel at work but with my learnings that I got from this course, made me realize I haven't been using excel to its full potential. I'm looking forward for the advanced course as well. Great work from the team who made this as well! I liked it that they have sample worksheets

By Jaime J M

Feb 24, 2021

The courses are great. Just disappointed, I want to have a contact. email or phone and do not see anywhere. I have been looking at how to print or get my certificate for the courses I completed and I do not see where I can go. Please inform me how I can obtain such information. you can send that info To Jaime Jimenez Marquez. email: jaimej_12@yahoo.com

By Audric M R I

Nov 4, 2020

The activities are hard and will surely push you to the limits of your excel skills. The challenges brings out your inner creativeness and decisiveness in order to create the appropriate set up to yield the correct result. This course is very helpful and I'll 100% recommend it. Practice makes Permanent and everybody say WOW! Thank you and God Bless!

By Victor W

May 4, 2020

This was a very challenging course. However, it is packed with really great information and examples. I always struggled with lookup functions. This course has helped me get a good handle on them. One thing that would be nice is to learn about the algorithms that the data modeling tools use. Not an in-depth explanation. More so, just their names.

By Silvana d R A d S

Feb 10, 2018

Amazing course! There are many excel courses out there but usually they are too basic in what they teach or in the exercises provided. One of the best features of this course is the difficulty of the exercises and its practical nature. It is very well organized and the examples used are real life situations.

I will recommend this course 100%!

By Christian K

Feb 10, 2021

Really great course. I believed myself to be an intermediate Excel before taking this course, but I was sorely mistaken -- Intermediate II exposed me to skills and challenges that were very instructive and useful. I recommend this course to anyone who is either preparing for a role that makes heavy use of Excel or already in such a role.

By 180051601001 e

Feb 28, 2021

This is really a very good course please take all the practice challenge in every week as u progress, it really motivates ,and helps a lot while attending the assessment i would really love to enroll myself to the next course which is advance course once again thank you macquaire university and coursera for providing this course cheers

By Nigar M

Jan 12, 2021

I would like to express my gratitude to the team of coursera and Macquarie University for organizing this course. Special thanks to the excellent instructors Dr Prashan S. M. Karunaratne and Nicky Bull for their brilliant explanation and patient approach for explanation of all topics! Thanks to you, now I feel more confident in Excel

By Chintan M

Apr 6, 2020

Absolutely well designed courses!!! I really love these! Mr.Prashan and Mrs. Nicky you guys are absolutely great in delivering the courses. I love the course material, practice challenges as well as the assessments! Just one suggestion, if you could add a bit more detail steps in the solution of each Practice Challenge!

Thankyou Guys!

By Sachin J

Jul 10, 2020

It's 2 AM when I'm writing this review, this course is one of the best Excel course out there. It keeps your mind busy with good challenges, which enables you to push your horizon regarding Excel usage with the various new functions and formulas. I'm glad that I joined this course, I'll recommend this course to my friends and family.

By Sheikh I

Mar 14, 2020

Quite challenging. Once you get your head in it, you realise how much wonder excel can do in your professional life. Gets you used to a lot of advanced quirks and features most corporations ask for. If you take this course, I'm pretty sure you'll qualify to apply for almost all the excel positions that are out there. Just brilliant.

By Anna C

Jun 27, 2019

It was really challenging and incredible to join this course! I highly reccomend for those ones who already knows a lot of Excel, but still need to practice. The best part of it's certainly the practice challenges. Don't skip them! Even in the intermediate course you will already see how to use macros. And that's a plus, in my view!

By Priyansha V

Jul 15, 2020

Loved the contents covered in this group. They are definitely essential to businesses these days. While this course was trickier than the last two, I believe there is no learning without being challenged. The instructors use clear language and have a comfortable teaching pace. The additional practice material is a delight to solve.

By MOHAMMAD S K

May 22, 2020

The course material was excellent. Videos and the Explanation were great. The only problem that I faced was in macros, scenario manager. Also question in assignment 6 and final assignment need a bit more clarity in questions. Apart from that, the course was designed beautifully and I loved everything about it and the excel.

By Arnab P

Jun 17, 2018

This was a great learning experience. All the courses in this specialization were awesome and the videos were detailed. The first three course assignments were easy, but the advance course did challenge me and took quite a while to complete. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to have an in depth knowledge of excel.

By Karen C O

Dec 29, 2020

Excelente curso ... muy bien explicado, con ejemplos muy útiles y fáciles de entender.

De otra universidad seguí un curso de Excel avanzado que me decepcionó bastante, en cambio este curso ha superado mis expectativas (empecé por el nivel Avanzado y me di cuenta que era mejor retroceder a Intermedio II y he aprendido mucho)

By liang l

Feb 26, 2020

NICE course, i like the schedule and the content, i think it's one of the best EXCEL course on the web. 2 instructors are really helpful, basically covered all the NEED TO KNOW topics, and i always have this idea in my mind:"oh! i know this, i can use it right now!". last thing, i really enjoy the Australia accent!

By Shavell R

Aug 18, 2018

Challenging course that really takes Excel to a whole new level. The instructors are thorough and detailed and do a great job of explaining difficult concepts though. I highly recommend this course...it has taken my skill level up several notches and has equipped me with so many tools to stand out in the workplace.