Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
6,042 ratings
1,379 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Top reviews

CH
Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

AS
Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,373 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

By ANTONIO F B L

Aug 25, 2020

Very pleased with the course. Much more challenging that the previous one. If you don`t want to suffer too much in the final assessment, you should practice because practice makes permanent ;-). Thank you very much Nicky and Prashan.

By Chia C L

Mar 17, 2021

Excellent course! I still learn a lot even for features and function I used it before!

Just a small wish though. I hope that the Macros portion can be optional. I use it before but don't really find them useful in my work currently.

By Ueslei V B

Nov 3, 2020

If you are trying to reach another level of your excel skills, you should try this course.

I have been learning a lot with Macquire University Excel Skills for Business since the first week I started and I can tell you, it's worth!

By Keertana P

Aug 11, 2020

I think this course is just amazing and Coursera is a very good platform through which this course can be learnt. I thoroughly enjoyed learning it and definetely learnt A LOT!!!. This course will now be helpful for me in my future.

By Manish K

May 30, 2018

This course worked like a knowledge pool for me. I have leant a lot of new things here. The content of the course is good and covered good details. Thank you for sharing your views and knowledge with us through this online medium.

By Javiera C A A

Sep 6, 2020

Un curso muy completo, suficiente para ser un desafío, pero no para ser una carga. Las habilidades enseñadas son de gran utilidad, y el inglés utilizado es fácil de entender para alguien que presenta un manejo intermedio de este.

By Bhaskar D

Jul 15, 2020

Very practical, Very effective, very detailed, absolutely great experience learning advance Excel. Thanks to Prashan and Nikki for such wonderful course. One of the best online courses that I have undertaken over past few years.

By HIỀN T L T

Jan 31, 2020

This course has helped me improve my Excel skills a lot. The instruction videos are so easy to understand and there are plenty of practices, challenges and tests for you to practice. Thank you for creating such a quality course!

By Dani R P

Dec 26, 2019

Great! I learn so many new things to do on my workbook. Yes, it was hard, but after this course I find working on my excel projects easier and all the things that I've learned on this course are very applicable to me. Thank you!

By Edgar C C

Apr 24, 2019

Muy buen curso, de gran utilidad en el trabajo, para complementarlo le añadiría tablas dinámicas.

Great Course! It is very useful in day-to- day activities at work. To complement the course, I would definitely add dynamic tables.

By Shubham S

Nov 1, 2020

This is a brilliant course. The assessments ensure that one does not go forward without completely understanding the concepts and the practice challenge excel docs can be used later too in case you want to brush up your skills.

By Salvador R M

Jul 12, 2020

Every topic is explained in detail, I believe there is a mistake in the solution of the final assessment , the number of bronze guest is 70 but it got me a wrong answer and for the guest sitting in F is 18 and I got the same so

By NIRAV T

Jun 24, 2020

Loved the course. discussion and topic videos helped a lot to build a perspective and learn necessary skills. most amazing part was the way quizzes were prepared. loved solving it and taking on the challange. Very good course.

By Rosa A M

Jun 15, 2020

Ha sido muy interesante, las lecciones muy bien explicadas y el material muy apropiado, bastante exigente hacer los ejercicios, a veces cuesta encontrar la solución, el foro es de gran ayuda. Realmente el curso merece la pena.

By Mohamed N

Jun 11, 2020

very useful course and its difficuty is a measure than you can also practice to find a sloution for any hinderance that stands upon you and always memorising the structure of the functions and performing a tough calculations

By Евгений В

Jun 3, 2020

It is said that if you can't explain something in a simple way it means that you don't understand the subject, well, team created this course certainly does understand Excel. I enjoy every chapter of this journey, thank you!

By Douglas H

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent course. Videos were informative and on topic. Examples and challenge assignments were relevant and high quality. The lessons learned during this course have helped me meet or exceed the needs of my organization.

By Daulet K

May 3, 2020

Intermediate II was very useful from the beginning. I can admit all topics were new for me. It is still quite challenging to do the Practices and Assigmenments even the second time. But, hey, practice makes permanent (c):))

By Lou B V

Sep 22, 2020

Just like I said in the earlier courses. This is getting really tough like 10 times the preceding course. But the enjoyment and learning is also 10 times doing the previous one. I really learned a lot. Thank you very much!

By Ruben O H

Mar 3, 2021

It was a great course. Many new things to learn and of course new tools and skills to apply in my daily work. The main aspect I've learnt so far: Practice, practice & practice.

Thanks very much for sharing this knowledge.

By Altaf H N

Jun 3, 2020

This course really convert me from beginner to moderate user of Excel, It will definitely change future scenario of my job and increase effectiveness and efficiency both at job. I can say "Practice makes solid permanent".

By Fahim A

Jun 3, 2020

excellent course but Assessment questions should be more well written as many of the questions were quite difficult to understand. Indeed, i got to learn many of the advance things of excel through this course. Thank you

By Ravindu W

May 30, 2020

Great course to understand Excel step by step with great exercises and practice worksheets and quizzes which test your knowledge based on the weekly teachings done. 5/5! Will recommend to anyone to complete this course :)

By Masoom

Jul 3, 2020

This course is really valuable, for those who want to notch up their basic skills in Excel. The practice section was the best and the main highlight of this course. Well structured and the instructions were really clear.

By Neel J

Sep 3, 2019

A very nicely structured Specialisation on Excel which is frankly speaking, kinda hard to get one's hands on, including a valid certification. I'm going to use this to prove my Excel proficiency to prospective employers.