Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
6,209 ratings
1,423 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Top reviews

CH
Nov 7, 2020

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

AS
Jun 24, 2020

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,418 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

By RUCHIR A

Apr 14, 2021

The level of teaching is excellent. The videos equip us just enough to explore further on our own and that's where the true learning is. This level of Excel skills will surely set me apart from the general cohort of job aspirants. Now I'll be using these techniques for data analytics course in my college.

By Thomas K

Nov 10, 2019

This is an excellent course! The instructions are clear, the examples are spot on and the level of difficulty is accurate. I consider myself an advanced Excel user and I am familiar with most of the tools taught in this course but I still found the course immensely useful. I highly recommend the course.

By Sanchaniya H

Sep 16, 2020

It is very useful course from technical & practical aspect & by completion of this course now I am able to do calculation of big data very easily so it's my recommendation to all of you that do this course if you are seeking for finance related job so this course will bring your career in a bright way.

By Akingbemisilu T H

Apr 21, 2020

I learned so much from this course. This has given me a great knowledge in excel, that would make me stand out in analyzing with the use of excel. Thanks to Macquarie and Coursera for this awesome course. I am so delighted with the knowledge I have gained from this course and the way it was delivered.

By Clint I P

Jun 16, 2020

This course has opened my mind to new possibilities of automation. VBA is such a lifesaver when it comes to automating repeated processes. The practice challenge test my recently obtained skill to the fullest. The trainers were very knowledgeable and Dr. Prashan will always remind you to "Practice".

By Harvie P B

Nov 15, 2020

I find this course very interesting. I Learned a lot in Excel thru this course. Each instructions on videos are clear and all practice workbook really help you to practice what you learned from the course. An I really like the tagline Mr. Parshan always said in the video. "Practice Makes Permanent"

By Ramesh K

Oct 8, 2020

Really a great course that is very focused and easily understandable. Learned a lot through it to further my excel skills on data validation, automation, logical functions, lookups, data modeling, and macros. Thanks to the course instructors and Macquire University for making such a great course.

By OWEI P I

Jul 12, 2020

Thank you Everyone for making this course such an exciting one and a journey that you one won't want to end. I've really learnt a lot and I got to meet different people, both old than myself and younger and age mates, all in pursuit of one goal. Thanks, Coursera and thank you Macquarie university

By MAHONRY E M

Jan 25, 2021

This is by far the best Excel Course that I myself have ever enrolled. I have basic kwnoledge about this shotware but the units are very well thought and so light that make it easy to understand everything. Also because the videos are short they make it easy and come back to revisit the subject.

By Federica M

May 6, 2021

Really good course, it gave me in-depth knowledge on more advanced skills with excel. I now feel more competent and prepared at my workplace. Tutors are amazing and it is a pleasure to listen to their videos. Really great learning opportunity! I will definitely continue with the Advanced Course

By Hans G Q

Dec 4, 2020

Excellent course!. I learnt many new things like Conditional Formatting, how to Audit Formulas, LOOKUP formulas, Macros In VBA etc. It was an enjoyable course! Very helpful and well explained, with a lot of practice, quizzes and challenges. I had a lot of fun with every week challenge in excel.

By Collins E

Aug 7, 2020

The Excel Skill for Business: Intermediate II was great. Picked a few things to cement what i have learnt over the period. Completed the course in an about 3 days but it was worth the dedication.

Lots of quick tips and automation/modelling tricks. Thank you Instructors, it was a great delivery.

By Tanmoy H

Jun 11, 2021

Fantastic course to understand the concepts of error handling, data modelling, macros and look up functions. I am so happy that I took this course. Lots of useful knowledge which definitely gonna be used in my daily work. Thanks to the instructors for such a simple yet compelling explanation.

By Diego A A G

May 21, 2021

Muy completo, con una explicación paso a paso y detallada de como utilizar cada una de las funciones de excel. Tiene una forma de explicar que no aburre y hace el curso mucho más llevadero. Sin embargo, recomiendo ver todos los cursos de la especialización para no perderse en ningún instante.

By Vishesh A

Jul 7, 2020

The best course in the specialization up till now. The practice videos are great, and the challenges test you based on the skills learnt. You will get to learn useful skills like Solver, Goal seek, Data Validation, and Macros (basics). Great course if you have intermediate knowledge in Excel.

By Smaran R

Jun 8, 2021

I loved this course, there are some topics that I think could have been explained better like the VBAs and Macros, but the discussion forum is huge help. The community here is really helpful and kind. So overall I recommend this course to people who have a strong basic knowledge of excel.

By CHINASA J O

Jun 12, 2020

This course as really helped build my excel skills. I find my job and other activities easier than ever.

I would gladly recommend it to everyone.

Also, the videos are instructors are my best so far on Coursera. They open up your mind on the possible applications of each topic being taught.

By KANTAYA J

Apr 29, 2020

This Intermediate II is much more complicated than the intermediate I. I would like to give up to every stage along each week but I eventually go through this specialization, thanks to very clear explanation, discussion forums that are always monitored and given feedback from staffs. :))

By Varun G

Jan 11, 2020

It is a nice self-paced course from where one can learn good hands-on excel skills. Good Comprehensive practice workbooks make your polishes your skill. Even if you think you are good at excel this course would definitely help you in grooming that. Great Course! Definitely Recommended.

By Maëlanne B

Aug 8, 2019

Great course and very challenging, therefore very satisfying to complete, thanks a lot!

I would just suggest to add more side resources on VBA language. The use of the relative reference macro vs absolute within the same macro could also have been explained in a more detailled manner.

By Gisele M d O

Apr 9, 2021

I have a special appreciation for all those modules of the Excel for Business course. It is the first time that I feel interested and fulfilled in learning via an online course. The dynamics of all the modules I've done so far are incredibly clear, objective and easy to understand.

By Muhammad I H

May 6, 2020

One of the best-designed course on Coursera. Covers all topics in detail, instructors are very elaborate and the content is of the course is one the best I have ever seen. Multiple exercises, quizzes and the final assessment really solidifies all the concepts. Highly recommended!

By Wenzhu ( X

Feb 7, 2021

This is one of the best, most well designed courses from Coursera. The videos contained very clear instructions, the practice questions were very helpful and just challenging enough to be help me learn without being frustrating. I can apply the skills I learned directly to my job.

By waheed s

Oct 12, 2020

With this, I have become quite confident about my Excel skills. Really liked the difficulty level of this course. Looking forward to an advanced course. Kudos to the team course era and Macquarie university team for coming up with this intriguing hands on the learning experience.

By Felipe C

Apr 18, 2021

Another spectacular course of this specialization. I am really impressed with the high quality of the classes and the tests and exams. It is not easy to pass, which is great. This forces the student to practice to really understand the concepts. Congratulations on the great job!