Chevron Left
Back to Executive Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Executive Data Science Capstone by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
1,108 ratings
244 reviews

About the Course

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Highlights
Hands on approach
(12 Reviews)

Top reviews

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

DM

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 237 Reviews for Executive Data Science Capstone

By Mahmut B

Feb 05, 2017

Although it felt strange viewing pre-recorded videos who address me as a team member, and although I had difficulties to into this 'I am now the manager' role, I somehow liked the people recorded and I liked the sequence of the capstone. It wasn't difficult, it was overall just enough to achieve learning. I am actually quite impressed where online learning goes. Well done to all designers of the module!

By Brooks K

Sep 05, 2017

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

By Gustavo d A B

Oct 03, 2017

Very nice case study.

By Ryan N

Dec 24, 2016

Exceptional way to launch into the field.

By Зелинский Н Р

May 26, 2016

Excellent!

I is a really good idea about the game

By Camilo C

May 22, 2017

Very interactive! Great.

By PATRICK M O

Jan 02, 2017

5

By Sateesh K R

Mar 29, 2016

Excellent

By Deleted A

Aug 11, 2016

This capstone was really fun!! Manager material :D

By vikas k

May 10, 2016

great experience

By Judith S

Nov 09, 2016

Learned quite a bit and the course was

By HUGO H

Mar 31, 2017

Great exercise!

By Mathew W C

Feb 07, 2017

Fantastic and Fun end to an extremely enjoyable specialization, that was also very educational. Thanks!

By Elena B

Nov 15, 2016

It's very cool idea to visualize the decision making process. Thank you!

By Jessica R

Jun 25, 2017

The Capstone was really fun, and the specialization overall is very interesting and useful.

By Bamiduro, K O

Jun 13, 2016

Excellent

By Sudheer M

Aug 26, 2017

Amazing capstone project experience

By Elizabeth B

May 28, 2016

Fabulous way to live the lessons & put new skills into action. Loved it!

By Ruchit G

May 07, 2018

I like this course because it gives you opportunity to put your learning @ work .More case studies and practice will be very helpful for people like me who are not having any team of Data Science but want to develop myself in that area .

By John E

Dec 21, 2017

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

By Kyoko M

Apr 01, 2018

Very useful and good format

By Marvin G

Jan 16, 2018

Amazing experience, I actually feel related to Zillow. WOW !!

By Victor M

Feb 28, 2018

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade

By Oliver S

Jun 26, 2018

What an excellent simulation! Fantastic, I really enjoyed the real-life feel to the challenge. I learn't a huge amount

By Kandy R

Dec 12, 2017

Great experience - Very innovative in making this feel like a real-world project.