Chevron Left
Back to Executive Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Executive Data Science Capstone by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
1,098 ratings
243 reviews

About the Course

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Highlights
Hands on approach
(12 Reviews)

Top reviews

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

DM

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 236 Reviews for Executive Data Science Capstone

By Alessandro F

Nov 30, 2016

Good way to put all the learnings together

By Fernando M

Sep 20, 2016

Very interesting and related to a real project Assignment

By Sanjiv S

Oct 11, 2016

Fantastic overview course!

By Matija N

Jun 14, 2018

Great intro to data science, with just the right amount of detail for dummie, sorry, excecutive level :)

By Olga D

Sep 17, 2017

Amazing simulation!

By Jill W

Jan 11, 2017

Exceptional !!

By Mathew W C

Feb 07, 2017

Fantastic and Fun end to an extremely enjoyable specialization, that was also very educational. Thanks!

By Kristin C

Nov 16, 2016

A fun way to end the courses.

About the reading material for all of the courses - please proofread and edit the reading material. There are so many grammatical errors and typos that it made it difficult to read. (The non-word "wanna" was used many times!)

By Carlos d l P

Feb 28, 2017

Great experience!!

By Anna C R B

May 25, 2017

Such an excellent real experience!!

By Radu-Alexandru G

Feb 10, 2017

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

By Mahmut B

Feb 05, 2017

Although it felt strange viewing pre-recorded videos who address me as a team member, and although I had difficulties to into this 'I am now the manager' role, I somehow liked the people recorded and I liked the sequence of the capstone. It wasn't difficult, it was overall just enough to achieve learning. I am actually quite impressed where online learning goes. Well done to all designers of the module!

By Sateesh K R

Mar 29, 2016

Excellent

By Daniela A

Nov 04, 2016

Excellent capstone - using a real world situation made it very valuable.

By Deleted A

Aug 11, 2016

This capstone was really fun!! Manager material :D

By vikas k

May 10, 2016

great experience

By Onam P

Jan 05, 2017

Great Experience ! Extremely morale-boosting after weeks of preparation and study !!

By Brooks K

Sep 05, 2017

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

By Gustavo d A B

Oct 03, 2017

Very nice case study.

By Ryan N

Dec 24, 2016

Exceptional way to launch into the field.

By Зелинский Н Р

May 26, 2016

Excellent!

I is a really good idea about the game

By Bamiduro, K O

Jun 13, 2016

Excellent

By Elena B

Nov 15, 2016

It's very cool idea to visualize the decision making process. Thank you!

By Jessica R

Jun 25, 2017

The Capstone was really fun, and the specialization overall is very interesting and useful.

By Sudheer M

Aug 26, 2017

Amazing capstone project experience