Chevron Left
Back to Experimentation for Improvement

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Experimentation for Improvement by McMaster University

4.8
stars
817 ratings
213 reviews

About the Course

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

Top reviews

SM
Jul 21, 2020

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB
Feb 18, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 214 Reviews for Experimentation for Improvement

By Suyanne C S

Feb 1, 2019

Perfect!

By Rodrigo P G

Nov 26, 2017

Awesome!

By Hamzah b A W

May 14, 2020

Great !

By julio

Mar 23, 2016

genial!

By Nguyen T M H

Oct 13, 2016

Thanks

By Viktor Z

Feb 28, 2016

Superb

By Roy B M C

Jul 3, 2021

b​ien

By bala m

Jun 10, 2018

super

By Winny M C V

Jul 6, 2020

nice

By Daniel G D L R

May 25, 2020

bien

By ABIN J

May 14, 2019

good

By ly m l

Oct 26, 2016

Okie

By yashar k s

Oct 4, 2016

Best

By Pablo D G M

Sep 5, 2016

I

By A V

May 9, 2020

Really very useful course.. Very much helpful in research aspects. I have learnt in depth about the influence of each factor, and its interaction in output responses. Thanks to Course Mentor Dr. Kevin Dunn for providing us good resources and R coding

By Dhanada M

Nov 27, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken so far on the subject on Coursera or for that matter anywhere. Very well prepared course content and very effective in terms of my learning of a rather complex subject. Thank you.

By Beverney S

Apr 13, 2021

That was a hard course.

I did not expect to handle any numbers going into that course, however it did help improve my strategic thinking. Looking forward to applying this to the workplace.

By Mage I

Mar 13, 2018

I think it's a very good course where you need to pay a lot of attention! I merely explored the course but I think this course is for everyone who wants to learn how to do experiments.

By Yi-Kai S

Dec 3, 2015

A decent online course who taught me a lot of very useful information related to experimental design. High recommend. The only drawback is the course is a little be short.

By Hector P

Mar 10, 2016

Great course. I wish there were homework assignments though to make it more engaging. One of the best courses I have taken in coursera

By B P H

Apr 24, 2020

Good course. Systematic. R programming could be better dealt in more detail.

By Varun K

Mar 20, 2020

I would have liked the course to be a little more rigorous statistically.

By Ali B N

Mar 24, 2019

Very well designed course for individuals looking to understand RSM

By Ilse B

Oct 2, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and it was very easy to follow.