Chevron Left
Back to Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB by MathWorks

4.8
stars
507 ratings
153 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn to think like a data scientist and ask questions of your data. You will use interactive features in MATLAB to extract subsets of data and to compute statistics on groups of related data. You will learn to use MATLAB to automatically generate code so you can learn syntax as you explore. You will also use interactive documents, called live scripts, to capture the steps of your analysis, communicate the results, and provide interactive controls allowing others to experiment by selecting groups of data. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background is required. To be successful in this course, you should have some knowledge of basic statistics (e.g., histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation). By the end of this course, you will be able to load data into MATLAB, prepare it for analysis, visualize it, perform basic computations, and communicate your results to others. In your last assignment, you will combine these skills to assess damages following a severe weather event and communicate a polished recommendation based on your analysis of the data. You will be able to visualize the location of these events on a geographic map and create sliding controls allowing you to quickly visualize how a phenomenon changes over time....

Top reviews

SP

Sep 05, 2020

Great introductory course for Data Science in Matlab! easy to follow content and you really can learn how to analyze data with Matlab if you don't have any experience on this field. Recommend!

MI

Aug 03, 2020

Amazing Course !!!!!! Lot of practical skill is gained here !!! Thanks MathWorks !!\n\nThe instructors were great! I wish one day I will join MathWorks and teach in this platform with them!!!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 152 Reviews for Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

By Barath N N

Nov 18, 2019

Great course!

By Francisco R

Sep 07, 2020

Great course

By V S Y

Jul 30, 2020

Loved it !

By Dr. T D

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent

By M M C

Jan 05, 2020

excellent

By Mady B S

Jan 17, 2020

Super!

By Kristian S

Sep 07, 2020

Super

By M. F S

Jun 22, 2020

best

By GM F B M

Nov 01, 2019

Good

By yashar k s

Dec 13, 2019

G

By Asha S

May 14, 2020

Awesome course schedule and content! Unless this will be covered in next courses in this specialization, perhaps include:

1. The various ways of displaying data. I had a lot of trouble with Histogram and geobubble whenever they were together.

2. Go though the various options within the function. for displaying geographic data.

By Adeel A

Jul 14, 2020

Overall course was good but there should be more details should be included content regarding Creating visualization how to create geo scatter plots and things like this because they require a great deal of understanding to plot them. Rest of the content was sufficient and explained beautifully.

By Usman T

Jun 28, 2020

Every module of this course is well delineated. Exercises do check your skills after tutorials. I think this course should include more videos on plotting, in this course there is only one video on plotting and no exercise available for that.

By Luis M

Mar 07, 2020

It was a very thorough and interesting course but I feel I did only enjoyed it because I already know how to use MATLAB, it doesn´t really provide you with very comprehensive information on programming in MATLAB.

By Deon N D

Jul 27, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Loved the explanation by the instructors. Could have added more graded assignments for more practice.

By Toshiharu S

Aug 31, 2020

I could learn about how to use MATLAB to analyze the data and how to show graph to be able to use for analysis report.

By Ingrid V L

Jul 19, 2020

A good course to learn some basic tools in Matlab. I learned some new capabilities

By Ricardo G R

Apr 27, 2020

Very good course with a good balance between videos and practical activities.

By Oliver W

Jun 03, 2020

Efficient way to learn basic Matlab tools for exploratory data analysis.

By Venkata S N A

Dec 03, 2019

The course is basic. Good for the students.

By Beatrice F

May 02, 2020

One of the more useful courses online

By Abisola R A

Jul 14, 2020

A really great learning experience.

By Syed M A I

Apr 13, 2020

Interesting course.

By Ankit S

Jul 15, 2020

good course

By Armand R

Apr 16, 2020

This course sucks. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone and I'm not even going to finish it