Chevron Left
Back to Personal & Family Financial Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Personal & Family Financial Planning by University of Florida

4.6
stars
1,338 ratings
472 reviews

About the Course

Personal and Family Financial Planning will address many critical personal financial management topics in order to help you learn prudent habits both while in school and throughout your lifetime....

Top reviews

AA
May 25, 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

AB
Aug 24, 2020

I am from technical field and had no knowledge about finance management and this course has really helped me understand many concepts in a easy, interactive manner. The host/teacher is expert!

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 476 Reviews for Personal & Family Financial Planning

By Swapnil P

May 20, 2020

Well taught and it was fun to learn

By Phung H S

Jul 14, 2020

Practical and easy to understand

By Naraesh K

Aug 1, 2020

GOOD LESSONS THANKS DR G

By Darrell R J

May 14, 2018

I Enjoyed It, somewhat

By Anish A

May 20, 2020

Absolutely marvelous!

By Eugene D P M

Aug 31, 2020

Very informative!!

By Manoj K f

Jul 29, 2020

Good experience

By NIRAV V

May 13, 2020

NICE EXPERIENCE

By Tapas P

Aug 30, 2020

Good & Useful

By Jonathan R

Feb 11, 2017

Great stuff.

By Mahesh L D

Jul 14, 2020

nice course

By Aja S

Jun 5, 2020

NICE COURSE

By Jennifer P

Oct 9, 2016

Good course

By Raj K N

May 24, 2020

excellent

By Ásïm A

Apr 25, 2020

Good

By Amey P

Apr 23, 2020

nice

By Gordon O

Apr 28, 2020

While an interesting start and I am genuinely interested in improving in this area, the math as explained and in the video and the math done in the first assignment do not match well enough. Where do I learn how to do all of the math correctly. There needs to be a link to a source to practice the problems, better explanation of all types of problems that will be encountered on the assignment, or some other explanation of what will be on it. I watched the videos, got a financial calculator, and then struggled to find the answers on the quiz despite a LOT of time spent trying each answer choice, thinking it through, and rewatching the video. I am so frustrated that want to drop the course as I can only imagine what it will be like with more complicated problems.

By Humberto R

Jun 21, 2020

I have been learning about investing for the last 3 years. I also started investing 3 years ago. I got a few stocks (more like 21!) and have seen substantial growth in my portfolio. I was made aware of insurances on this course. I also saw many equations that could help me calculate interest, future, and past figures ($). Would I recommend this class? Yeah sure. For a beginner. It is a very detailed course. I just can't quite figure out if this is a good or bad thing.

By Deleted A

Aug 31, 2021

T​he content of the course was great and the assignments were very good. A number of the links to weekly readings didn't work, and one week the homework questions were never mentioned in either Dr. Gutter's presentations or in the readings, so that needs to be fixed. This course could also use updated presentations. One example is the module about Taxes: Personal Exemptions no longer exist, so it is not a very helpful exercise or information.

By Aaron H

Jan 19, 2021

I appreciate the work that was put into making this course. It has so much great information, although some of it was a bit overwhelming and the practice wasn't encouraged enough to make everything stick well.

It's a great starting point to learn more and focus on particular financial areas and a great overview, but sometimes it was just hard to listen to the course.

By Pierluigi M

Oct 16, 2016

There is a lack of supervision by the instructor. Some questions are too simple and basic, and don't really prompt much of any reflection upon the course material presented. I feel like participation in the forum posts was also weak. All in all, it was a good class for basic financial knowledge (e.g. financial terms, different investment vehicles, etc.)

By Chan C K

Nov 29, 2020

Areas for improvement are: 1. The audio is rather low. 2. The slides and speaker overlap most of the time . 3. To include slides as an attachment at the each of each session ASAP. Pls let me know if any of these has been done. Good to know, improvement has been implemented.

By Legriv V I M

May 11, 2020

Although I appreciate the first parts of the lecture, some of the discussion points are not applicable to countries outside the USA. The lectures are often too long and it would help if one could at least chunk it to a more easy to take video lectures.

By fauzan a d

Jun 10, 2020

The material is good, but supplement material is ordinary and many link broken. Video is too long and boring. Instructur can used more ilustration to make learning more fun.

By Zubair R

Apr 5, 2020

Good course about personal finance but Some of the links were broken and course is specified to US and also need to give links of Financial calculator.