Chevron Left
Back to Personal & Family Financial Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Personal & Family Financial Planning by University of Florida

4.6
stars
1,338 ratings
472 reviews

About the Course

Personal and Family Financial Planning will address many critical personal financial management topics in order to help you learn prudent habits both while in school and throughout your lifetime....

Top reviews

AA
May 25, 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

AB
Aug 24, 2020

I am from technical field and had no knowledge about finance management and this course has really helped me understand many concepts in a easy, interactive manner. The host/teacher is expert!

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 476 Reviews for Personal & Family Financial Planning

By Caroline L

Nov 24, 2020

Not bad - just pretty basic. Not worth $49 in my opinion. Better to offer it at a lower rate or add more advanced materials into it.

By Ayushi M

Jun 24, 2020

The course is interesting and imparts a lot of knowledge but some of the videos aren't very good in terms of the volume.

By Oleg B

Oct 16, 2019

I think it won't be so useful for a foreigners, but anyway thank you for your job and your time.

By Himali T

Jul 13, 2020

Very informative course. Gives a good sense of basic knowledge of financial security

By Terence G

Jul 18, 2020

The course is great, but most of it applies for the American context.

By Rick M G

Dec 15, 2016

Some of his information was useful. It's pretty basic.

By Yueyue L

Jun 14, 2020

not perfect for college student but a great start.

By Bamba A s

May 15, 2021

A little difficult but very informative

By Srivignesh

Apr 21, 2020

videos are too lengthy

By Vivek T

Aug 13, 2020

only for americans

By PATTILINGAM V

Dec 18, 2020

good one

By Peter P

Feb 3, 2021

This course is extremely dated (2013 or 2014) and needs to be refreshed. Why even have a section on income tax given how often it is changing if the content is 6 to 7 years old? There were many broken links in the reading and reference materials. Additionally, I thought that for a personal finance course there was too much time spent on various calculations (ratios, etc) and lots of financial jargon which I didn't feel was adequately explained in many instances. Overall, I felt the course contained some valuable concepts and resources (where links worked) but I would not recommend it until the course content is updated.

By Cerise A

Jun 29, 2020

I am sure this is a wonderful course for those living or working in the USA. Being based in Africa, much of the information regarding taxes, budgets etc is irrelevant for me so unfortunately will not get what I hoped out of the course.

By Erik L

Oct 27, 2020

Very old school course, no interactive stuff whatsoever, just showing slides. Only recommended for US citizens, most of the stuff is not applicable in other countries.

By JODY T

Jul 1, 2020

overall its quiet bad, some of the videos got low sound and bad PPT slide show.

the way the lecturer teaches is not effective and boring.

By Gary A

Jun 18, 2021

THE COURSE IS TOO OUT DATED LOTS OF OLD TAX INFORMATION INHERENT IT NEEDS A MAJOR UPDATE.

By Andrea E F L

Apr 20, 2020

I cannot access to the readings.

By lenin v

May 6, 2018

so far , very good and helpful

By Tushar R

Jun 1, 2020

The professor is not interesting and friendly at all. The complete lesson is just full of slides. Youtube videos by grant cardone and stephen graham are better.

By Deep S

Jun 26, 2021

Very low volume. Not audible even at 100 % system volume. Please fix this. tried many earphones and systems and found this problem to be with coursera's end.

By Cecile T

May 27, 2020

I've tried 6 times to cancel the course subscription and i cannot. coursera is a rip-off

By arlett r

Sep 28, 2020

very boring and just drags. the videos are too long and you lose interest.

By Eman O

Apr 17, 2020

I don't know how to unenroll this course ?? I tried but it doesn't work !

By Arturo M

Mar 30, 2021

Not what I expected, pretty basic and not really helping on each matter

By Aayush B

Sep 7, 2020

boring teaching scheme