Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Engineering Exam Review

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Engineering Exam Review by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
514 ratings
136 reviews

About the Course

The purpose of this course is to review the material covered in the Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) exam to enable the student to pass it. It will be presented in modules corresponding to the FE topics, particularly those in Civil and Mechanical Engineering. Each module will review main concepts, illustrate them with examples, and provide extensive practice problems....

Top reviews

AK

Apr 17, 2016

This course was a good refresher which hit a lot of topics covered on the FE exam. I supplemented this course with some reference books and the NCEES manual and I was able to pass the FE Exam.

O

Jul 22, 2020

What an excellent and remarkable experience i had during this period thanks to georgia tech university for this amazing opportunity i hope to fully having a degree at the university sometime.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 133 Reviews for Fundamentals of Engineering Exam Review

By Samone R H

Sep 01, 2020

Great to start most of the basics for all FE Exams. Gives great instruction so that even people who have been out of college for a long time can relearn the material fast. 4 starts because a few the examples in weeks 7 and 8 are pretty off, but plenty have pointed out these mistakes in the discussion pages

By Philimon W

Feb 28, 2017

Many Example and quiz problems have wrong answers, other all is prefect, simple explanation & great content

By Marco R M

Feb 18, 2019

The course is good, Examples are briefly explained. It doesn't cover a couple of subjects, but still good.

By Kiran K

Apr 01, 2020

I personally like the course which include conceptual part of most of structural related topic. Thank you

By MAYUR K

Jul 22, 2020

Everyone has to get this if you have to revise your maths and basic Engineering knowledge

By Abhinav M

Jul 03, 2020

Written Material or PDFs of slides should be made available along with reference handbook

By Rafi M

Jun 25, 2019

Great course for FE persuader, helpful contents with affordable price.

By Ibrahim M E

Aug 04, 2020

Perfect but just to complete some parts with examples

By wael m

Jun 25, 2016

I think it is a good course

any one can get benefits

By Andrei A

Oct 12, 2019

There are some mistakes in quizzes and lectures

By Prabin B K

Jun 06, 2020

Nicely explained within short courses

By Shaikh D A A N

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent teaching with application

By Luke R

Jul 01, 2018

Too many mistakes but good practice

By M. V

May 03, 2020

Its Very useful course

By Alejandro D R

Mar 22, 2018

Needs more subjects

By ahmed a a

Sep 02, 2020

very good course

By Pradyut K

Aug 05, 2020

Great experience

By Youssef A

Oct 22, 2016

The course is well made. Unfortunately, you will find at least one, minor or fatal, error in every video as well as quizzes. It also doesn't cover all the important subjects, so I would not call it an "FE Exam Review" course as the title might be very misleading. The course is good for reviewing the mentioned subjects but don't depend on it as your sole source of review.

By Mohammad A

Jan 04, 2019

I really liked the quiz at the end of each Topic/weeks. Lecture video could be a little longer to add more depth. Homework was very helpful in getting us ready for the Final exam, I took the course for certificate. Thanks

By James T

Aug 25, 2016

I am glad that this exist but notice many errors. Every chapter has at least one error. Wish the admin address these issues through the discussion forums.

By Steven M S

May 18, 2020

Decent. Not great, not poor.

By Saeed w A M

Aug 02, 2019

В

С

Е

ХОРОШО

By Nathan P

Jun 15, 2020

Unfortunately this course leaves a lot to be desired in explanation or completely worked examples. The professor or his grad students are to lazy to show their full work just because its not the concept they are covering at the time and they often drop units on worked examples or solutions. This lack of units also makes the worked out examples clear as mud at times. No solutions provided for the quizzes which can be vary frustrating if you cannot figure out how they arrived at an answer. Given that the quizzes are multiple choice and the questions don't change its only a matter of time before you find the solution even if you cannot arrive at the solution mathematically. Overall the course helps get you in the engineering mindset which is why I gave 2 stars and not 1 but, is not that helpful if you have been out of school for more than 6 months. If I have paid for the course I would be asking for a refund at this point. Georgia Tech I am NOT impressed!

By Joseph E M

Aug 30, 2020

A great course, however, $50 for the badge seems very excessive and inconsiderate considering that IBM courses on Coursera provide you with a free badge for each course in Cybersecurity.

By Edwin D

Dec 20, 2017

Good: Well presented, enjoyable. Bad:Prepares you for 2% of the exam by focusing on corner cases. I appreciated the course but it's just not the best way to spend your time.